Chevron Left
Innovative Finance: Hacking finance to change the world に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Innovative Finance: Hacking finance to change the world の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
42件の評価
17件のレビュー

コースについて

To address global poverty - do we really not have enough resources or do we not have the right tools to allocate our resources? The tools of finance, when applied correctly, can be an enabler of social and environmental outcomes. This course is designed to give you the ability to build innovative financing strategies that work towards outcomes such as financial inclusion, access to energy and access to education. The innovative finance process has five key components. It starts with identifying the outcomes you are looking to achieve and next moves on to due diligencing your issue area using techniques like design thinking to make sure you are designing with the end user. Next you must map all of the resources available for your outcome and then discover opportunities to augment these through business model innovation, multi-stakeholder partnerships and innovative financial structures. Finally, the last step is to put all of these pieces together to design an innovating financing strategy. Each week dives into a component of the process using examples and real case studies from social entrepreneurs, non-profits, development funders, impact investors, governments, foundations and more. Over five weeks you’ll learn about new types of revenue creation, financing approaches, business models and partnerships. By the end of the course, you’ll have the ability to hack finance for social change. Watch the course trailer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tSMUoCJgqkw...

人気のレビュー

ES

Mar 10, 2019

Very insightful and hands-on! Assignments are practical - you really feel that you are working on the issue that concerns you from week 1!

KL

Oct 18, 2018

I loved this course! I learned so much about innovative financing and strategy formation around social entrepreneurship.

フィルター:

Innovative Finance: Hacking finance to change the world : 1 - 16 / 16 レビュー

by Tammy D M

Dec 11, 2018

Thanks for another great course!

by Md. R N

Apr 11, 2019

I really like this course. This course is very useful for person like me who has few ideas but don't know how to get finance and start their dream projects. I highly recommend this course for potential entrepreneurs

by Samuel

Jan 13, 2018

Well produced content and interesting cases. I would definitely recommend this course to others.

by Guillaume G

May 29, 2018

Great course. The case studies are really good and the step by step design application process is really effective. I now have a something to work with before approaching the government of Maharashtra.

by Michellene B

Jan 09, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed it, great content and graphics. Thank you for sharing the the knowledge and insight

by Mandy L G

Jan 09, 2018

An excellent course for anyone involved in social work!

by Pat

Jan 22, 2018

An excellent course to get you started in funding of social initiatives! Due to the project-based learning it is suited for learners of all levels and backgrounds - I can reassure the course will naturally draw your interest, which makes it a really light and unique learning experience.

by Alphonso S

Jun 05, 2018

Excellent! Quite an eye opener.

by Kevin P

Mar 26, 2018

Really enjoyed the course, very interesting content and very practical and relevant. Made it easier to understand the concepts with the constant real life case studies and constantly being showed how they can be applied in real situations in an array of different areas.

Lecturers are really easy to understand and very good.

Overall really happy to have signed up and done the course, will certainly look for more courses offered by the same University/Team in the future.

by Andrew K K

Jun 08, 2018

Wonderful insights!!

by Nada H E

Aug 26, 2018

It was great course full of new topics and engaging with real cases wa

by Kelsey L

Oct 18, 2018

I loved this course! I learned so much about innovative financing and strategy formation around social entrepreneurship.

by Zaakir E

Apr 18, 2019

The best online course I have done so far!!

by Jay S C

May 10, 2019

Amazing, informative and very relevant!

by V.V.L.N. S

Aug 07, 2019

Excellent course with contemporary issues of Society where we live.

by Ashok R

Jul 26, 2018

A well-packed course delivering essential knowledge of unique financing options for social projects.