Chevron Left
Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
82件の評価
24件のレビュー

コースについて

This course begins with an overview of general intellectual property law in the United States, then examines how the policy choices behind those laws shapes the behavior of major players in the healthcare industry. We will examine how patents and trademarks shape the behavior of pharmaceutical companies, and how complex issues involving medical research in university settings, and ownership of genetic information and material, are resolved by intellectual property laws. The course concludes with in-depth case studies of an international pharmaceutical company, a major medical device company, and a start-up in the emerging DNA-testing industry....

人気のレビュー

AS
2021年5月22日

It was an excellent course learnt and I learnt a lot from it. The cases discussed gave more clarity about the subject. Would like to do the next level of this course now.

TW
2020年7月14日

Great Class - very informative and helps to build a solid foundation for anyone interested in IP and especially in Healthcare IP.

フィルター:

Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry: 1 - 24 / 24 レビュー

by Stephen B

2020年4月19日

I have previously taken two online IP classes with Prof. Wagner and UPenn in 2016. I am very glad to see that Prof. Wagner has contributed to this specialization. This class is great. It was a good refresher and upgrade for the basics I had learned before and the content on Healthcare IP is up to date and excellent. I strongly recommend taking the other UPenn IP courses that are now available on Coursera.

by Tim F

2020年8月28日

A very useful introductory course. Provides a good foundation to build on. I also enjoyed Professor Wagner's lecture style.

by fatimah r

2020年5月31日

I really liked this course, thank you Prof. Wagner

by Joy S

2020年1月18日

At first this doesn't seem relevant to health care. But they get to it.

by 011_SYAFIRA H

2021年11月14日

The instructor was very educational and professional in teaching us all things about IP Laws, theory, purposes of IP in general before finally going to the more specific topic and cases, such as IP laws in pharmaceutical manufacture, IP laws in medical devices manufacturer, the downside and benefit of IP in healthcare industry, cases and readings that would enrich our sight to some problems, before giving us questions that is relevant to the things that we learned before. very educational for a beginner like me.

by Suresh M

2020年5月30日

I am quite impressed by the content of the course and the lecture delivered by Professor. Beside the study materials through various publications have been very impressive. It has been found the course content is precise and the questions sheet were very thought provoking and needs to be answered intelligently.

by P. N

2020年6月28日

It is a good course because I have studied earlier IP laws, but I did not cover health Industry in my previous studies. I would like to thank my Prof. His lecture notes are really good. Reading reference also excellent. Thank you again.

Nawasdeen.

by Vin N

2020年8月2日

This course was truly informative and detailed. The case studies at the end provided a real-world perspective as to how company's create an IP strategy and I believe this will help me as an entrepreneur and as an employee.

by Ashutosh A

2021年5月23日

It was an excellent course learnt and I learnt a lot from it. The cases discussed gave more clarity about the subject. Would like to do the next level of this course now.

by Chidi P N

2021年1月5日

I FOUND THE COURSE AND THE COURSE CONTENT REALLY INTRIGUING. IT AROUSED MY INTEREST FOR INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY LAW AND MEDICAL LAW

by Tony W

2020年7月15日

Great Class - very informative and helps to build a solid foundation for anyone interested in IP and especially in Healthcare IP.

by Alexander R M

2021年1月14日

Covered the major topics in Healthcare Industry IP. I highly recommend to all interested in this area of law.

by Maria J P R

2021年11月8日

Gives a great context of IP. Easy to follow and understand. I liked the case studies

by Joseph G

2020年12月24日

Great overview with a lot of relative applications to healthcare.

by Isha S

2021年4月22日

Great content and amazing instructor! Totally recommended.

by Randy M

2021年4月20日

Excellent course. Very organized and well presented.

by VORA P A

2020年6月11日

Very Good and informative course to learn!

by Pimlapas P

2021年7月20日

it's great to now this area of IP

by Robert B S M

2020年6月29日

Great course!...thanks!...

by PRIYA S

2021年5月25日

It was nice and helpful

by Diego R

2020年4月26日

Very good course

by Anagha T

2020年10月19日

great learning

by Tonya S W

2020年5月2日

Thank you

by Giovanni P

2020年3月25日

Only a few modules are really interesting and new: the rest is the same as in other courses by the Penn.