Chevron Left
An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,145件の評価
920件のレビュー

コースについて

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

人気のレビュー

VL

2017年5月28日

The best python course i ever had thanks to the teachers therereally awesome, and the classes are very pleasant. if your aout there trying to start with programming, i definitely recommend this course

GV

2020年4月24日

it is really a good, and interesting course offered by coursers. the teaching staff and the proffers exp land in a detailed and understandable way and made the course essay to understand and workout.

フィルター:

An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1): 876 - 900 / 906 レビュー

by INDRADITYA B

2022年2月3日

helpful course

by Tamira G

2018年3月18日

Fun approach!

by GUMMALA J S S

2020年6月11日

Nice course

by Akhilesh G

2017年7月4日

Good course

by Samruddhi K

2020年6月10日

It's Good.

by Kiran K K

2017年3月31日

Excellent!

by Satyam S

2016年6月8日

Great!!

by WONDEMU T

2018年9月19日

Nice

by naveen k

2016年7月1日

none

by Santhosh C

2020年6月21日

Good course. I became fluent with solving simple coding problems. Course content is good and lot's of problems to gain practice. Dont agree with grading policy. I feel I was treated unfairly. My code for Pong works perfectly on my computer but I received feedback saying some parts of it do not work and I lost points. I was also trolled by one person who gave me zero points for my mini-project.

by ANNE M

2019年6月2日

This is a very frustrating class. the lectures are great, and it's fun doing the examples and projects. The quiz/tests on the other hand are awful. example week 4. in no lecture have we discussed time.time or the epoch. I found it, but the point is, you are not testing the students on what they are being taught! I'm very disappointed in this.

by Matteo P

2019年4月12日

Very good approach...Maybe to much mathematics things on programming language. I would prefer some cases and algorithms referring to "normal life". and... I don't agree 100% with the choice to use only codeskulptor. in particularly program graphic interface I would prefer to use standard graphic python library.

by John f

2019年3月11日

This is a beginner level course. that being said i came to this course as a true beginner programmer. I picked up the subject matter well enough but felt like some of the lectures glossed over some subjects and there was not enough practice work to become truly proficient with all the subjects.

by Chris

2020年8月20日

Good overall. Some of the levity from the instructors was a little distracting. I had some difficulty getting a peer-review project graded in Week 4. The course helped me understand the basics of using modules to write GUIs into python programs.

by Ahmed G

2020年6月27日

not appropriate with the beginners, because it doesn't cover all the details and all the fundamentals. It just gives you the important things

by Daniela N A

2019年7月15日

We should have learned about oop first before doing GUI stuff, but I guess they thought otherwise :(

by Asad J

2019年11月7日

The audio quality of the instructors is poor and hard to understand.

by RISHIKA D

2022年1月5日

it was a great experience

by Vivaswan S

2020年3月13日

Out-Dated Course

by SAYAN S

2022年1月23日

good

by Engy K T

2021年9月6日

by Nidhi D

2020年6月14日

Money got deducted from my account after 7 days of trial I have opted though I didnt like the course and I hardly listen a day of 2-3 lectures. I found it non interesting. I was not aware that you will deduct the money without shooting an update or a mail to remind a customer. First time I was using this service and wasnt aware that it will automatically deduct money if I forgot to cancel the subscription which I just did it once my got deducted. Now its showing its non-refundable course. I am really disappointed and heart-broken for such waste of money on a course which M no more interested in. You can see it that I hardly check the course and 2-3 videos on first day only and then didnt try it again.

I highly request you to please refund my money , its waste for me and I cant do this course at all. I was a new to this payment method and unfortunately unaware of all this will happen. I know its my mistake of not going through the complete policy document of your course as no body has that much time. I was having an impression that ill get an update or mail for money deduction before actually deducting it. So please please pay me bacl

by Hailin H

2020年4月30日

I found it really scammy and it's one of my most unpleasent experience. May I ask why after the payment I couldn't access most of the assignments? And it happened only to the first course. I need to pay 44 dollars every month and now it told me that I had to wait till next month to unlock the assignments. I created another account and enrolled in the course for free, and I found even with that account I could access the assignments, and the deadlines were much earlier. This doesn't make any sense, and I want my money back.

by Noemi G G

2020年10月5日

La metodología es incorrecta.

Hay temas nunca mencionados que se introducen en las preguntas de evaluación, indicando acceder a nuevo material para poder responder (incluso a videos que se incluyen más adelante).

Los videos están desactualizados y se agregaron indicaciones tratando de ajustarlos a las nuevas versiones. El uso de Codescuilptor no parece adecuado.

Decidí abandonarlo antes de perder más tiempo.

by Philip F

2021年5月26日

Not very good. Course relies exclusively on super sketchy user interface.