Chevron Left
An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,146件の評価
921件のレビュー

コースについて

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

人気のレビュー

VL

2017年5月28日

The best python course i ever had thanks to the teachers therereally awesome, and the classes are very pleasant. if your aout there trying to start with programming, i definitely recommend this course

GV

2020年4月24日

it is really a good, and interesting course offered by coursers. the teaching staff and the proffers exp land in a detailed and understandable way and made the course essay to understand and workout.

フィルター:

An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1): 801 - 825 / 906 レビュー

by RAGHUVEER S D

2020年7月25日

good

by ramavath p

2020年6月25日

None

by salla s

2020年6月23日

Good

by Francisco J D L R P

2020年5月25日

none

by MS. D

2020年5月18日

GOOD

by Dr. P S J

2020年5月15日

good

by Rami M

2019年4月15日

GOOD

by Kim M C

2018年11月15日

good

by Zhefan H

2018年5月7日

GOOD

by Heidy S G V

2017年10月19日

nice

by Austin Z

2017年8月3日

gud

by 关凌云

2017年5月30日

很有趣

by NIHAL A

2021年3月31日

Ok

by Gbenga O

2018年1月23日

:)

by Lorena D G S

2017年9月28日

(:

by youwei

2016年11月22日

很棒

by kalla v v s s k

2020年7月3日

i

by KWONSEMOK

2018年11月13日

G

by Lin Z

2016年5月9日

m

by Roy H

2017年1月4日

While this is a great course for introductory programming, I believe that it suffers from its focus on cokeskultpor UI design. The main issue I have with it is that these skills are not easily transferred to real world applications. I think some time spent on a basic introduction to tkinter would be good to help get people started on how to make their own programs.

I found that the grading rubrick in particular focused too much on simple UI elements and not enough on making sure that the code was good or that the game even worked. For example, I had one person who had everything in pong perfect except that the score was added when the ball hit the paddle. This meant that the game as whole did not work as expected, but it only cost him 2 marks.

by Deleted A

2020年5月8日

Decades removed from doing much math and messing with any programming, I was looking up formulas for the early projects and struggled a little with a couple of concepts (Python is more 'loose' than I remember Pascal and Unix being). However, I was able to get all of the projects to work and took away an understanding of Python. I can look at someone else's code and identify modules, functions, function calls, global versus local variables, understand most of the syntax and a number of other things. The video presentations were good and the end result of each project was something fun. While it was a beginner level class, it was a good challenge. Expect to put some time in and do a little digging around.

by Gman

2022年5月21日

well-structured and useful course but each week's mini project can be confusing to a certain degree – would be nicer the templates include docstrings so we can understand what each function precisely is designed for. The description video and readings explain some of the functions’ logic but not purposes.

Be warned the peer-gradings take painfully long time. At the time of writing this comment, I’m still waiting on my week 3, 4 and 5 project’s feedback. They were completed over 2 weeks ago. Do take a notice if you are on a time constrain for completing this specialization.

by Johannes T

2019年5月28日

The course was a great introduction and also involves a high commitment. The teachers were passionate about the content and teaching. The thing which is pretty annoying for me, is the availability of tasks from other students. At the end, coursera should be a way of efficient learning. For some grading excersises, I had to revisit the pages for a week and at least 20 times. That is not acceptable and does not reflect a efficient learning experience.

by chris s

2018年12月18日

Overall a good course. However, it uses Python 2 verse Python 3. It uses CodeSkultper, and CodeSkulpter does not have all of the Python Modules incorporated, and in some Modules it does support not all of the commands . Another thing that I wished this course would have taught was how to use either Kivy, TKinter or PyQT for grahics since CodeSkulpter only works if you have web access

by Song S

2019年4月17日

It is pretty interesting, especially those mini-projects. I learned a lot from the courses. However, it is a pity that it dose not use Python3. What is worse, the courses are based on Simplegui, which can only be used on the website. This means I cannot use an IDLE or something like that to finish the mini-projects, and also it seems useless without the website.