Chevron Left
An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,141件の評価
919件のレビュー

コースについて

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

人気のレビュー

VL

2017年5月28日

The best python course i ever had thanks to the teachers therereally awesome, and the classes are very pleasant. if your aout there trying to start with programming, i definitely recommend this course

GV

2020年4月24日

it is really a good, and interesting course offered by coursers. the teaching staff and the proffers exp land in a detailed and understandable way and made the course essay to understand and workout.

フィルター:

An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1): 101 - 125 / 904 レビュー

by Ze C

2017年2月9日

Recommended to take after taking MIT's intro to python. It's a good course to enhance your basic python skill in a more interesting way. The main programming tasks are based on a simpleGUI developed by Scott so that it would be more clear and visible to show off what we could do using simple python code.

by Luis T

2019年1月14日

This course is great, not so complex but it needs dedication. The Rice Teacher's Staff help us students with useful tips and methodology for developing the codes. I enjoyed the interactive games that you could develop by yourself, this is an approach that I value the most. Thanks for this opportunity.

by Colin P

2017年10月25日

Different than any other intro programming course I've taken. Learning by working on games makes the class more engaging and fun. The teachers also like to goof around which makes for a relaxed atmosphere. Good class but takes a decent amount of effort to do quizzes, assignments and peer reviews.

by Abid M

2020年10月27日

Amazing course, highly recommend if you are at all involved with or want to be involved with programming of any sort. I am not a programmer, albeit an engineer by profession, but I would this course very enjoyable and rewarding. Thank you so much guys, I can't wait to do the rest of this course!

by Ruwaa I

2018年1月27日

I liked the way Joe and Scott taught us how to search for the information.

Nice organization of the course.

and the peer-grading is great!

however, I would prefer if we could work with real libraries that we can import to our code elsewhere not only in CodeSkulptor though it's a great platform.

by Georgi E

2021年2月6日

Great course ! The mentors and RICE University have clearly put a lot of effort into it. It is the type of course that will actually teach you how to code, and not like many other courses that only show you the basics and with almost no programming practice give you some sort of certificate.

by Danny K

2017年4月21日

This was a great introductory course! It was fun, challenging, and fulfilling. It's not particularly easy for beginner programmers (like myself), but the professors do a good job of making the material approachable and palatable. Also, be prepared for some math! Overall: 5/5 :)

by Jordan Z

2020年5月21日

I went into this course knowing very little about python coding. I found their teaching style to be very accessible and the projects to be both fun and challenging. Even after taking all 7 courses, I still have a lot to learn, but I feel like I gained a lot from this specialization.

by Amy

2021年7月5日

I like the course. I was never a fan of coding, but this one gets me going. And the instructors are very good at explaining the steps, and are funny in a good way. And if there is anything that could make it better is to have an overview of the whole content for a beginner.

by Milos P

2018年6月24日

Wow! What a well-done, interesting, and fun course. This turned me on to interactive programming and has inspired me to continue on to the second course. The professors are great and have fine-tuned their pedagogy to make this class accessible to programmers from all walks.

by Filip B

2017年12月20日

I cannot really say how good it is for learning Python from scratch because I knew something already, but to me it seems it is just a little bit more difficult than other courses but with great exercises. Examples are really challenging (but not too much) and inspirational.

by Haris M

2017年9月7日

This course in my opinion is an introduction to gaming with python. Its a fun course. By making games, not only will you learn python but also the fundamental programming concepts and logic building techniques that you can apply in any other programming language as well.

by Jose D

2016年9月28日

Excelente taller para iniciarse sin mayor experiencia e inclusive para aquellos que alguna vez han desarrollado y no lo hacen desde hace mucho tiempo, tal como es mi caso. Altamente recomendado para ampliar las competencias y capacidades de desarrollo de soluciones.

by Megan R

2016年11月19日

Great introduction to Python, the dev environment makes me feel as though the lessons may not be 100% transferable but it is a great course for fostering an interest in Python and structured very well to keep learning engaging and challenging but not overwhelming.

by Sahil D

2021年6月3日

The course taught students in a very systematic manner. Students knew what to expect in each week. One really feels accomplished when finishing a week - because they have developed a game. The mini-project development process was very helpful, and easy to follow!

by Olivio A C J

2019年11月2日

Wonderful course. One of the best courses I have ever taken at Coursera. The activities are very well thought out and well dosed. It starts from the basics and explains everything very well. I recommend it to everyone who wants to learn Python and programming.

by Kuznetsova G O

2019年3月7日

Everything in the course is explained clearly and thoroughly and the tasks are very useful. I would recommend this course to everyone who has weak knowledge in programming and would like to start with some course. Thanks to all lecturers. They did a great job!

by Raúl G

2018年2月15日

This is an amazing course!! It really helps you learn in the environment of really cool teachers. Loved every lecture, including the programming tips.

Also, look for a lot of fun when the teachers play with each other.

And expect a lot of games... and ties!

by zc52rd

2017年8月20日

Reliable instructors teach in an attractive way. It's awesome having put the all the knowledge I wanted into the learning process where I even have not felt a little tired.

Really enjoy learning in this class, the experience is fantastic and unforgettable.

by Roberta A M

2020年8月31日

I loved every part of this course! The content is really good and the experience so enjoyable thanks to the amazing work of the instructors! i have learned a lot and can't wait to attend the rest of the courses in the 'Fundamentals of Computing' program.

by Yehoshua K

2018年2月7日

An excellent course. I've been away from Python for a while, but am now reviewing it prepatory to doing the entire specialization. There are a few technical hiccups, but the teaching is so well thought-out that I'm willing to deal with those issues.

by Maksim U

2018年11月17日

I have never had any experience with programming before this course. It was a pleasure to complete the course, the material is well-structured and the tasks are reasonably challenging. I would really recommend this course to all newbie programmists.

by Heba I

2018年10月14日

I really enjoyed watching and rewatching the videos xD the instructors are fun and the mentors on the forums are alert and helpful .

About the content : it teaches python as well as some mathematical in different way , Gamification ,and i like that .

by Marcel-Jan K

2016年11月4日

I've gained great enthusiasm for the language Python from this course. I like the fun the professors put in this course.To make games as a programming assignment is one elements that keeps you going.

I likely will follow part II in the near future.

by Dean S

2016年5月12日

I would like to see the end date of the course linked to the start date of the next course (Part 2) without a few week time lag, or a one week lead time. It would nice to have the option to keep going while the material is still fresh in my mind.