Chevron Left
An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,102件の評価
906件のレビュー

コースについて

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

人気のレビュー

VL
2017年5月28日

The best python course i ever had thanks to the teachers therereally awesome, and the classes are very pleasant. if your aout there trying to start with programming, i definitely recommend this course

GV
2020年4月24日

it is really a good, and interesting course offered by coursers. the teaching staff and the proffers exp land in a detailed and understandable way and made the course essay to understand and workout.

フィルター:

An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1): 126 - 150 / 890 レビュー

by Lasarenko V

2021年1月18日

Great course! I really recommend it to all of you! I had a lot of fun. Tasks were not difficult but really interesting and effective! You'll have to use Python 2, but this course there was almost no difference from Python 3. Good luck!

by Peter D

2017年2月15日

Excellent introduction to Python and programming. The Python concepts move at a gentle pace, but the assignments are quite challenging. This makes a great introduction to programmatic thinking and problem solving in addition to Python

by sayed m

2021年1月24日

I really enjoy the course, and the instructors are very friendly and skillful too, on top of that I really admire the way they present the course with an easy and simple ideas such rock paper scissors lizard Spock :)

Thank you all

by Edward W

2020年6月20日

Very enjoyable course. Even though I had already done an introductory python course (University of Michigan) I learnt a new way of thinking from this course. The game design concept makes event driven programming easy to understand.

by Kamya J

2019年8月11日

It's one of the best beginner courses when it comes to Programming in Python. As someone who is from an entirely non-technical background, I was able to understand most of the material and have enjoyed the learning process entirely!

by Jinru Y

2017年11月17日

A very useful course, and I had so much fun doing it!

I really like the professors, they successfully made me get interested in computing.(I hated computing for actually no reasons before and I'm so glad I decided to try this course)

by Stanislav M

2020年3月17日

What a great course! Thank you, dear teachers and all the assistance for making for learning path so fun! I indeed learned a lot but also had a lot of fun doing all the exercises and quizzes, special kudos goes to Joe's T-Shirts!

by Andrew W T

2020年5月21日

I loved this class and already enrolled for part two! The professors are excellent, the lectures are excellent and the mini-projects are very, very fun. Highly recommended if you want to learn software development using Python.

by Carmit B

2019年1月17日

Great course! I highly recommend this series to anyone who wants to get started with programming. The instruction is great and clear! This course is interesting and motivating because it focuses on learning by problem solving.

by Aitken G

2018年4月10日

This course is great. I loved the detailed explanations and the constant challenge.

Miniprojects are really fun too, particularly liked the different levels of support, so you serve of all the resources to finish your projects.

by Domenico M

2020年11月30日

Fun to follow to learn the basics of python. Helps given on topics other than pure programming are useful.

Excellent idea of having subtitles in the original language and other languages, especially for non-native speakers.

by Dawn G

2019年1月8日

Loved this course! It was challenging, fun and interactive. I moved at my own pace and had plenty of reference material to guide me in driving to my solution. Great approach and opportunity to leverage the knowledge gained.

by Matthew S

2020年12月29日

A well-structured and accessible introduction to both Python and computing in general. There's enough challenge to make the course interesting and worthwhile, but not enough to overwhelm and discourage. Highly recommended.

by Louisa N

2018年1月24日

Enjoyed learning through games and the challenges put up. they make you practice a lot which is good when trying to grasp new concepts.The course is quite interesting and easy to spend a lot of time on without realizing.

by Miguel D D

2018年1月9日

This has been the very best course of introductory Python I've ever seen! The instructors are very friendly and the course is pretty good structured, it teaches the important things but doesn't keep the things boring!

by Hugo O C R

2017年7月25日

So far as I can tell, this course covers a wide range of basic Python subjects, and brings challenging exercises, which is pretty stimulating and comes in handy considering the amount of things one can learn by doing.

by 张鑫淼

2019年12月17日

Great course!I really learn a lot about interactive programming with python.The course has a wonderful teacher team who will patiently explain the principles,show the implementations hand by hand.Thanks for coursera!

by Evgeny T

2016年7月27日

Nice course for beginners. Would recommend "Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)" as a prior specialization to this one, as it sometimes may seem a little bit difficult for a complete beginner.

by Paula B

2020年5月17日

Best course experience I've had! Being able to take the courses on my own time helped me retain more information here than I have in other classes. I also thought all the professors were excellent. Onto Part 2!

by Andrew F

2017年6月19日

An excellent introduction to Python to those with now previous experience, the course is paced perfectly to introduce new concepts and then test your ability to use them - and it's fun too! Highly recommended!

by Gaurang G

2021年8月12日

A​mazing course

W​ell taught and quite informative, the only thing is that the instructors should also introduce one to general python libraries rather than just rely on ones that were tailored for this course.

by Aušra A

2020年11月18日

The course is very interesting to present, easy to understand for a beginner. Tasks are understandable, fun. Lecturers know how to be interested, speak clearly. Thank you for starting into the world of Phyton.

by Calvin B

2020年7月19日

This course was a wonderful intro to Python and programming as a whole. I learnt a great deal of practical knowledge. I look forward to continuing this series, and the Fundamentals of Computing specialization.

by Eduardo S m

2020年7月3日

i have no words to describe, this course! excellent material and professors! all body that wants to know compuation have to check this course! congratulations, to joe, scott and john to be very good teachers!

by Deleted A

2018年3月9日

I have dabbled in proggraming ever since , the 5-inch floppy, but this is the first course/guided study book were I feel I am making traction and looking forward to building some software in the near future .