Chevron Left
An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,109件の評価
908件のレビュー

コースについて

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

人気のレビュー

VL
2017年5月28日

The best python course i ever had thanks to the teachers therereally awesome, and the classes are very pleasant. if your aout there trying to start with programming, i definitely recommend this course

CD
2017年7月12日

It was nice beginner course for the new programming to learn programming and practice the concepts with most intuitive way, the way is to build a game and that interests anyone who takes this course.

フィルター:

An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1): 201 - 225 / 892 レビュー

by Robert L P

2020年5月15日

Excellent course for beginners to get an introduction to programming. The course was easy to follow and the instructor did a nice job of explaining the material.

by Ilse L

2016年8月9日

Hands-on course that uses lots of practical cases and relatable examples. Offers all the basics backed up with both serious expertise and much-appreciated humor.

by J L

2016年6月1日

Steep learning curve for a beginner, but you learn a lot on the way. Thanks professors! The discussion forums are great as well, with prompt and helpful replies.

by Ahmad R

2018年1月15日

This course is a good course for a beginner, we watch, learn, and implement it on the codeskulptor. The project oriented course makes me digest the basic easier

by Angelo F

2018年12月19日

It's a very good introduction to Python through simple games. The course is well planned and organized and it explores some key concepts of Python programming.

by Rachel K

2017年3月16日

More than a quick-and-dirty introduction, this course will teach you the basics while also sneaking in some good engineering principles. Highly recommended!

by NAIR V V

2016年6月28日

Excellent way of teaching interactively. Very good exercise problems to revise and learn by practice. Occasional use of humor also adds interest to the course.

by David A C L

2019年7月28日

Es un excelente curso para iniciar en el mundo de la programación, sus instructores están altamente calificados y lo que desarrollan es simplemente grandioso.

by Michael C

2016年3月31日

I took this course 3 times as a student, and I absolutely loved it! The lectures are interesting, relevant, and entertaining. I'm grateful to be a CTA/Mentor.

by Gaston P

2020年12月5日

A pretty unique and well designed course. I already made a lot of programming courses but this has a really immense effort from the teachers, thanks to them.

by Krishna B C

2020年7月7日

Very useful. Instructors have explained the things clearly and in detail. The mini-projects are quite useful to sum up the knowledge learned through classes.

by Evgeniia P

2018年7月5日

Great course - I used to learn on other resources but like this one the most of all. Right amount of fun and clear explanations, all lecturers are very nice!

by Maria S

2016年5月20日

An amazing course. Professors are knowledgeable, fun, and contribute time and effort to the course. The content is fast-paced, but you end up learning a lot!

by Malwina K

2018年9月30日

I am 34 yo physiotherapist and I did it. You can really start with 0 knowledge about programming and finish the course. Just be stubborn and persistent :)

by 沈汪晴

2017年5月14日

Very good course. It start with the basic concepts and guides you to master python with interesting practice exercises. The mini projects are really fun!

by Bill C

2016年4月12日

Great course, great instructors, was hard, but the community of learners was fantastic and helped out a lot. Pace is face, be ready to commit time to it.

by Brett A C

2018年5月20日

This is a good introduction to the language and some of the principles of CS. If you have experience with coding, this course won't be too challenging.

by Bhupendra S G

2017年12月28日

Awesome course, this is the best which i had taken in my life , Professors are very funny specially Scott and Joe. i learn many new things in python .

by Aleksander K

2016年3月13日

Great course for beginners.

I'm a network engineer and now I need to have a Python in my tool belt to do my job. This course is a great point to start.

by Joshua C

2017年7月11日

Very well taught. All of the video lectures help tremendously in the learning process, I plan on taking all 7 courses because of this teaching method.

by Ren-Chao L

2017年4月21日

The courses were easily understandable even people have no experience to design programs. I learned how to code using Python and how to design a game.

by 郜梦蕊

2016年11月26日

This course is very funny and useful, and don't worry about the homework, the teachers will give you basic train of thought which will help you a lot!

by Mario E G

2020年12月19日

Very good course, I learned a lot about interactive programming and the basics of Python. Loved the CodeSkulptor website... I will keep using it haha

by THERESA G

2020年5月8日

This was a very simple to follow and fun way for a beginner to learn how to program in Python. I especially enjoyed the instructors personalities.

by Zou S

2017年6月11日

Very good and well-organized course , full of fun. I really enjoy the course and the games and I learn a lot . Thank you so much for Scott and Joe.