Chevron Left
An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,109件の評価
280件のレビュー

コースについて

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

人気のレビュー

IS
2016年6月22日

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

JG
2020年4月1日

A very elegant yet fun way to explain python. I have used the skills learned here and build very useful scripts and python-based micro-services in my current company that have enabled many use cases.

フィルター:

An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2): 251 - 274 / 274 レビュー

by aithagoni m

2020年6月26日

good

by ramavath p

2020年6月25日

None

by Vineetha B

2020年6月23日

good

by Kodanda R B

2020年6月15日

good

by Roman N

2018年3月7日

good

by Asfandyar M

2018年10月23日

ok

by Lorena D G S

2017年11月17日

(:

by NGUYEN K H

2017年7月6日

ok

by Jian G

2017年11月1日

instructors didn't take much time to explain. I understand that time is limited that they can't touch on everything about it. However, in the mimi-project Blackjack, they use some class features that are not mentioned in the lecture. For example, how to use class methods in other classes, how to use Card initializer in other class, etc. People with previous Python knowledge may find this easy, but to me, a very new beginner with no knowledge at all, it is very confusing.

I like this course so I hope it can be better and benefit more people. Overall, this is a fantastic course and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn Python in a challenging but enjoyable way.

by Marien W

2017年4月20日

The audio volume throughout the videos should be improved; consistently, my ears were bombarded during the first shot(s), but as soon as the side-shot plus code came into view I had to crank up the volume in order to understand what was said.

Otherwise, it was a very well thought-out and enjoyable class, thanks!

by Mark C H

2016年6月10日

The intro leads you into some really great games and programs. The main downside is that some of the coding projects seem like "fill in the blank" exercises rather than programming on your own. For a real beginner though its exciting getting those cool games out there.

by 俞越

2017年9月25日

The practice material is kind of ... complex. The complex is not necessary to my point of view.

Overall, this coursera is a great course. It really gives my the sense of accomplishment and achievement when I finish one and one project.

by Alvin T

2018年9月10日

The videos and materials are interesting, and developing games may help motivate the completion of the assignments for some

by Jose A A

2017年8月6日

Muy instructivo y entretenido. Profesores con muy buen sentido del humor y apasionados por enseñar.

by Daniel M

2018年3月6日

Was Fun to learn the fundementals of programmiing with python.

Thank you.

by Sajiv K

2017年10月3日

Good course but does not go deeper into python concepts.

by Venkatesh B

2017年4月27日

It is one of the latest programming language

by Sumit s

2019年11月11日

great job sir.

by Raghav J

2016年8月9日

very nice

by FU K C

2019年10月22日

Great!

by VISHVAS R B P

2020年7月7日

nice

by Gouranga C B

2019年3月23日

good

by Devashish N

2018年10月1日

More In-depth videos are required for week 7 and week 8 exercises.

by Howard B

2016年6月13日

This is ok and I enjoyed the humour and feeble running gags in the lectures.

But it doesn't justify the rip-off pricing at all.