Chevron Left
An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,132件の評価
287件のレビュー

コースについて

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

人気のレビュー

IS
2016年6月22日

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

JG
2020年4月1日

A very elegant yet fun way to explain python. I have used the skills learned here and build very useful scripts and python-based micro-services in my current company that have enabled many use cases.

フィルター:

An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2): 76 - 100 / 284 レビュー

by Shivam C

2020年7月31日

I enjoyed this course so much.Scott and Joe are really good ,funny and have invested a lot of effort in this course.I recommend this course for anyone who wants to start programming

by Silvano C

2016年12月5日

really good tutorial and good system with codesculptor coding environment. I did the course without registering, so I cannot submit work or do the tests, but I really learned a lot!

by Ashiti K

2017年5月10日

Thanks a lot .It was a great learning experience.Professors were really great , they did an amazing job making learning so much fun! Thanks a lot coursera and Rice University.

by Michael C

2018年7月28日

1.The course is fulfilling and interesting which improves me a lot!

2.The instructor is interesting and patient and I love them!

3.The COURSERA is mature and powerful platform!

by Ugo N

2017年8月10日

What I really like about this course is the mini-projects.

The mini-projects are so informative and useful, they give you a lot of skills to help you build more.

Thanks Rice!

by Kelly Q

2019年2月19日

It's quite interesting and completing every mini project will give me great sense of achivements. But I think it can be more challenging if the templates were less detailed.

by Emil K

2018年10月26日

I had so much fun taking this course! I like it how the instructors had fun too, and teased each other, it was like watching a soap opera :-) The material covered was great.

by Moyang L

2020年4月1日

Excellent course! I learnt skills and built up confidence in coding through this course, Thanks for the professors putting this course together--especially Scott and Joe:)

by Miomir P

2018年6月30日

Great course and even better lecturers. I've learned a lot about Python and object-oriented paradigm. Strongly recommend this course to everyone interested in programming.

by Mark T

2018年5月27日

Great introduction to Python. I've taken Python for data analysis but this course gave another perspective and enjoyed learning more about object oriented programming.

by Víctor J V Z

2018年3月8日

As its first part, this was a great learning experience. The objectives are well oriented and the methodology are totally refined according for this platform.

Thank you!

by Hassan B

2016年10月21日

very rich course , it was a real journey of struggling with new information and knowledge but once I finish implementing a mini-project I feel very confident .

thank you

by PORTHEAULT T

2018年6月13日

Very fun and well explained, you build a fancy little rock shooter using programming notions like classes, list and sets. You are gently guided and everyone can learn!

by Tae J Y

2017年3月4日

This course accomplished both interests and benefits, which can be really hard. I really enjoyed the class and want to express my appreciation for all the lecturers.

by Adrian G

2018年7月2日

The course is very well made and covers many of the features python can offer.I feel confident about using python for personnal and even some professional projects.

by Zou S

2017年6月11日

Very good and well-organized course , full of fun and challenge. I really enjoy the course and the games and I learn a lot . Thank you so much for Scott and Joe.

by 张择宇

2020年10月23日

This course gave me an in-depth understanding of python, from simple coding grammar knowledge to two-dimensional game programming, which benefits me a lot.

by Robert L P

2019年6月18日

This was a very exciting class! I wish there was a Python 3 to teach how to take the code from Codeskulptor to the regular Python Interpreter environment.

by Ermishin A

2018年3月7日

This course is awesome! Mini-projects help you to confirm knowledge and they are fun. Teachers were so confident that I mastered the material very well.

by Carlos F S T

2018年6月10日

Excelente curso, Scott y Joe hacen un trabajo fantástico al hacer que el proceso de aprendizaje del curso sea sencillo a la vez que aprende muchísimo.

by Sang-il A

2017年8月22日

This course gave me a good guide to learn Python with fun by writing programs for games. I don't hesitate to recommend this course to my colleagues.

by James T B

2019年6月19日

Great learning experience! Everything was very organized, and I felt like I gained a lot of applicable Python skills and understanding by the end.

by Ricardo L

2019年1月3日

Awesome course. A good way to remember some basic aspects of Python, and to learn new things by developing fun games. I totally recommend it.

by Anna L

2018年4月29日

This was such a great class! It's extremely helpful for anyone looking to advance their skills in coding in a fun way; 10/10 would recommend!

by Kris K

2017年2月3日

Great course. Lots to learn and very interesting. The final project was a lot of fun to create and actually wasn't that difficult. Thanks.