Chevron Left
An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
939件の評価
243件のレビュー

コースについて

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

人気のレビュー

IS

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

NA

Jun 18, 2016

lectures were pretty clear, and the game projects were a very smart way to keep learning fun and challenging. Code clinics were very useful and gave me the push I needed to do everything on myown.

フィルター:

An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2): 76 - 100 / 237 レビュー

by Sang-il A

Aug 22, 2017

This course gave me a good guide to learn Python with fun by writing programs for games. I don't hesitate to recommend this course to my colleagues.

by James T B

Jun 19, 2019

Great learning experience! Everything was very organized, and I felt like I gained a lot of applicable Python skills and understanding by the end.

by Ricardo L

Jan 03, 2019

Awesome course. A good way to remember some basic aspects of Python, and to learn new things by developing fun games. I totally recommend it.

by Anna L

Apr 29, 2018

This was such a great class! It's extremely helpful for anyone looking to advance their skills in coding in a fun way; 10/10 would recommend!

by Kris K

Feb 03, 2017

Great course. Lots to learn and very interesting. The final project was a lot of fun to create and actually wasn't that difficult. Thanks.

by Jakob P

May 12, 2018

Great introduction to the functionality of Python. The material is basic stuff, but the teachers are great and the problems are fun to do.

by Johnny M

Nov 05, 2016

Amazing course. Helped me build on the skills I learned in part 1. Gave me a solid grasp of OOP and how useful it can be to optimize code.

by Nisarg T

Sep 25, 2016

Amazing Course. Enjoyed every bit of it. Only constraint is that of finding time for the course in my current hectic daily routine.

by Omais R K

Feb 10, 2019

Great course for an introduction to programming and Python. With projects to work on every week, you learn the material well.

by sajad a

Dec 18, 2018

Great course .Teachers are awesome and fun .Nice course material .Go get it attitude habit cultivation.No spoon feeding.

by Derk-Jan W

Dec 01, 2016

Excellent and fun course (part1+2), thank you very much! It has given me the head start in Python I was looking for.

by Jon V

Dec 14, 2016

This was a great python class!! The projects were practical and useful in understanding python for a everyday use.

by Yurchenko M

Jul 22, 2016

Thank you for course! It's very interesting and quite challenging. Very nice teachers and fun, but cozy atmosphere!

by Rudy H

Jan 31, 2019

It is a great course, highly recommended, learn so much. Instructors are first class, they are fun to learn from.

by Yiang Z

May 11, 2017

Thanks for all the time and energy these professors put into this course. If you go through it, you wont regret!!

by Scott S

May 26, 2019

Great way to improve Python skills. The course teaches object-oriented programming. Instructors are excellent.

by John J

Feb 06, 2018

Really good class, very well organized and you learn a lot about programming. Great for people just starting.

by Jonathan L

Feb 06, 2017

First of all, it is free to enroll.

Second, lecturers provide clear instructions and guideline for learning

by Sergey V

Dec 19, 2016

Absolutely great! The course gave all the basics to make it possible to explore Python further.

Thank you!

by Lien C

Jan 15, 2019

Learnt a lot about programming and created some amazing mini games! All thanks to the AMAZING teachers!

by Hae-Ji P

Sep 17, 2018

Challenging but rewarding, this is really helpful course to improve programming skills in python! :)

by Ze C

Feb 09, 2017

Final project 'Asteroid' is really fun! It makes me feel really having some deliverables in the end.

by HerlinHe

Jul 31, 2019

一门非常生动有趣的课程,以游戏为载体讲解了python的编译方法和技巧。寓教于乐,教授们都非常可爱,平易近人。并且教授们开发了一个很好的在线编译平台供我们使用。希望能够再学习本专项课程的其他部分。

by Rohan G L

Oct 30, 2017

Scott and Joe are great. John is terrible please eliminate him/redo his videos with one of you.

by McWelling H T

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent course. Highly recommend (along with the pre-req) for those looking to pick up python.