Chevron Left
An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,088件の評価
274件のレビュー

コースについて

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

人気のレビュー

IS
2016年6月22日

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

JG
2020年4月1日

A very elegant yet fun way to explain python. I have used the skills learned here and build very useful scripts and python-based micro-services in my current company that have enabled many use cases.

フィルター:

An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2): 101 - 125 / 268 レビュー

by Jon V

2016年12月14日

This was a great python class!! The projects were practical and useful in understanding python for a everyday use.

by Yurchenko M

2016年7月22日

Thank you for course! It's very interesting and quite challenging. Very nice teachers and fun, but cozy atmosphere!

by Rudy H

2019年1月31日

It is a great course, highly recommended, learn so much. Instructors are first class, they are fun to learn from.

by Yiang Z

2017年5月11日

Thanks for all the time and energy these professors put into this course. If you go through it, you wont regret!!

by Deleted A

2019年5月26日

Great way to improve Python skills. The course teaches object-oriented programming. Instructors are excellent.

by John J

2018年2月6日

Really good class, very well organized and you learn a lot about programming. Great for people just starting.

by Jonathan L

2017年2月6日

First of all, it is free to enroll.

Second, lecturers provide clear instructions and guideline for learning

by Sergey V

2016年12月18日

Absolutely great! The course gave all the basics to make it possible to explore Python further.

Thank you!

by Shishir S K

2020年6月12日

Excellent Course. The lessons and assignments really test out the learner's knowledge in Python.

Thanks.

by Lien C

2019年1月15日

Learnt a lot about programming and created some amazing mini games! All thanks to the AMAZING teachers!

by HJ P

2018年9月17日

Challenging but rewarding, this is really helpful course to improve programming skills in python! :)

by Ze C

2017年2月9日

Final project 'Asteroid' is really fun! It makes me feel really having some deliverables in the end.

by Paula B

2020年5月29日

Just like Part 1, I had an amazing experience again. Love the content and these professors so much!

by HerlinHe

2019年7月30日

一门非常生动有趣的课程,以游戏为载体讲解了python的编译方法和技巧。寓教于乐,教授们都非常可爱,平易近人。并且教授们开发了一个很好的在线编译平台供我们使用。希望能够再学习本专项课程的其他部分。

by Rohan G L

2017年10月30日

Scott and Joe are great. John is terrible please eliminate him/redo his videos with one of you.

by McWelling H T

2017年9月21日

Excellent course. Highly recommend (along with the pre-req) for those looking to pick up python.

by Abhishek J

2019年9月23日

Thanks for this wonderful and interactive course. I thoroughly enjoyed learning python here.

by Ivan

2020年7月8日

I've finally understood classes! Very well done course. Done with love and professionalism.

by Wei-Mien M H

2018年4月26日

Great course organization and entertaining coursework! I really like this Python course!

by Jayadev

2018年4月13日

Very good.

Doing the peer assessment can become slightly tedious.

Thank you professors!:)

by Igal P

2017年7月21日

Thank you so much!!! Great and interesting course that makes learning to program fun!!!

by Stanley C

2016年9月29日

It's really easy to learn Python while students follow the instruction step by step.

by AN-HUNG ( T

2018年8月26日

Just amazing ! I will definitely complete the rest of the specialization courses.

by Americo J D C

2016年5月27日

It was a though one but I finally completed this course. Instructors are awesome!

by Rawan A S

2020年10月10日

it was perfect but some time i think i need more information about the curse