Chevron Left
Understanding Russians: Contexts of Intercultural Communication に戻る

HSE University による Understanding Russians: Contexts of Intercultural Communication の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
122件の評価
29件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is planned to give the learners a general outline of the main rules that control the Russian-Western relationships at different stages and focuses on the differences between people that represent these opposing cultures. It also introduces the leading concepts of the Theory of Communication to facilitate investigating intercultural communication with Russian people. Various cases are analyzed in this course to demonstrate how the Russian culture’s values appear to be misunderstood by Western Europeans due to the incorrect choice of the language items and expressions. Here are the issues we are going to discuss: • Why should we study the cultural context and take it into account? • Which cultural aspects have the greatest effect on communication? • What do we have to know about business communication in Russian organizations? • How do fundamental values of the Russian culture shape a present-day Russian’s consciousness? • What distinctive communication features do modern Russians have? Not only is this course suitable for ICC students and specialists, but also for those interested in the subject and willing to learn more about ICC theories and concepts. It is also designed to organize more efficient remote working and distance learning activities....

人気のレビュー

SS
2017年7月25日

This is a fantastic course. I really appreciate everyone who has created this course. This is a very intriguing course.\n\nI am still taking it, but I'm leaving a review now so I don't forget later.

JC
2020年7月5日

An outstanding course i learnt to survive in a foreign country meanchile i am working, Thank you professors. I hope to meet you soon at HSE.

フィルター:

Understanding Russians: Contexts of Intercultural Communication: 1 - 25 / 29 レビュー

by Robert G

2020年5月19日

Excellent course! Well structured and the instructor keeps the class interesting and applicable! I highly recommend it!

by Письмерова К С

2018年3月21日

This course was a complete disappointment. I was MADE to go the course because of my univerity (I don't no WHY exactly they made me do this). Like the lecturer hesitated (постеснялся, если всё же кто-то из создателей это прочтёт) to ask someone knowing english to revise his teksts. The 'english' of the course is NOT understandable. Lots of grammar and 'choose the correct word of a number of synonyms' mistakes. How am i supposed to pass the tests and write the essays? I should empasise the most common fault - the construction of russian sentense is fully transfered into english, as if the author had no idea of general principles of translation. Being russian i understud the major part of the informaton. I wonder how much foreigners could grasp. Please, think of the impression you've made. "Russians are savage, they don't understand how to speak international language". Look, the course should be rewrited or delated for the sake of.. whatever. Thank you for wasting your time to waste my time. (я не злюка, но курс действительно ужасен и вывел меня из себя, показывать такое иностранцам категорически нельзя (кстати, нынешнее правительство таки подняло пенсионный возраст, ваш тест устарел)

by Renata

2020年5月24日

This is an excellent course for anyone interested in Russian culture, working with Russians, or wishing to understand Russians better. However, it does require patience and persistence as the course is very thorough in covering academic and practical information. The course will not provide a simple do's and don'ts list, but you can certainly make your own list after having gone through all materials. I see great value in the contents of the course for both my work and my private life, which both include Russians.

by ATALLAH M

2019年6月29日

I'm glad to be a part of such a great course. I recommend this course for anyone interested in the Russian culture in particular or in intercultural communication in general. This course is a mix of sociology, culture, social psychology, history, linguistics, communication and more. The content of the course is very diverse and rich. I highly recommend it for those who want to learn something valuable not only to get grades or certificates.

by AUDREY J

2020年2月18日

I truly enjoyed the high quality of this course, any video of Professor Mira Bergelson was clear and gave the opportunity to overcome cultural biais. The teachers are reactive to resolve any difficulties on the forum and encourage us with kindness. I will promote this course to any people that could be interested about Russia.

by Ezekiel M

2020年2月21日

It was a great course, and I gained such a beautiful perspective of the Russian people, their history, the struggles - that I feel closer to them, and my understanding is all the better for it. Thank you for this beautiful and excellent course Mira Bergelson!

by Abdullah T

2019年7月21日

Excellent course, thank you.

by David T

2020年6月8日

Great and eye-opening

by Felix C

2020年9月8日

As a student of the Russian language, this course is the perfect complement! It provides the theoretical basis for many conclusions that one, as a foreigner to the Russian culture, sees and feels when interacting with Russians. Its main strengths are, in the first place, the richness of the views provided by the Instructor, and her vast knowledge and experience in terms of intercultural relations. Secondly, the interviews with foreigners living in Russia and articles about the Russian life writen for foreigners, al of which with different backgrounds, give us a sense of "the foreigner eye", a type of attitude which we might see in ourselves when judging situations that happen in Russia. This all implies a critical posture that I believe is fundamental for any person wishing to fully understand any culture which happens to be foreign to her.

by Elías C M

2017年7月6日

I greatly enjoyed the course, and learned a lot both about Russian culture and intercultural communication theory, and I even got up to date with value-dimensions theory, which was unexpected and is something I'm greatly interested in. That said, I felt that at the end the course lacked a bit of critical thinking with regards to gender rolls and sexual identity, both as someone that knows non-cis and non-straight Russian people and as someone that comes from a very patriarchal society, I think I think it can be very harmful to present certain ideas as "just the way things are" in Russia.

by Learner I

2017年1月18日

As a language instructor, this course helped me immensely with my professional development and ability to relate to Russian business clients. This course content was thoroughly prepared, superb regarding strategies in video lectures and duo interviews, as well as readings. With the challenging geopolitics, I highly recommend that Coursera continue to offer this course. With better knowledge and understanding comes a better world!

by Tng S H E

2020年6月24日

I have enjoyed every lecture :) The community in this course is friendly and peer evaluation has been smooth. I have learnt so much about intercommunications from the wholesome lecture contents, amazing interviews with professionals and sharing by Professor Bergelson! Cheers!

by Lim E A A

2020年7月17日

Professor Mira is clear in explaining each week's topic and it is accurate to say she is passionate in her teaching. I truly enjoyed her lectures and this course - the assignments were of relevance and further enhanced the learning, instead of being a source of stress.

by Sebastian S

2017年7月26日

This is a fantastic course. I really appreciate everyone who has created this course. This is a very intriguing course.

I am still taking it, but I'm leaving a review now so I don't forget later.

by Jaime R C C

2020年7月6日

An outstanding course i learnt to survive in a foreign country meanchile i am working, Thank you professors. I hope to meet you soon at HSE.

by EFSTATHIA P

2021年2月15日

Excellent instructor with in depth analysis and presentation of this particular topic. I fully recommend it.

by Corinne J S

2021年4月20日

It's a little slow getting going in the beginning but toward the end, what you will learn is pure gold.

by Tatiana K

2021年2月25日

Thank you for the course. I really enjoyed it and learn a lot of new things.

by Thomas J

2017年7月6日

An excellent course! Subject matter was interesting and well-presented!

by Lynda R

2017年7月5日

An important subject presented in a sincere and engaging manner.

by Kam L

2021年12月27日

Good general survey of Russian culture and communication.

by nataliya b

2021年3月1日

Very informative and diversified

by Steven G

2021年9月2日

Extremely informative.

by TAN T K D

2021年6月11日

Interesting contents