Chevron Left
Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
506件の評価

コースについて

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

人気のレビュー

DD

2020年7月16日

Very good, compact course. Gave me some valuable inputs. Special thanks for the input on how our minds frame our intercultural expevctations. Also, for the three strategies of conflict resolution.

HP

2016年5月21日

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

フィルター:

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution: 76 - 100 / 126 レビュー

by Christopher K

2017年6月28日

While some of the material may seem obvious, the course did feature plenty of interesting ways of understanding the nuances and dynamics of intercultural communication. I now feel more competent at dissecting an intercultural conflict and understanding the causes behind it.

by Anne G

2019年8月19日

Great skill for the modern workplace. Working with people (locally or from a distance) from diverse backgrounds and experiences is more and more common and this course provided some excellent tools to limit or eliminate conflict.

by Gabriela K

2021年2月23日

I expected more examples of conflict resolution. Not just from intercultural point of view, but general conflict. It was quite sales focused. What about conflict within internal organization? How to resolve those?

by Patricia A

2017年6月6日

The content was interesting and very helpful. However, my paper did not get rated and I had to transfer to another session and for some reason it seems to be happening again. I hope this glitch gets fixed.

by Maria L

2017年12月16日

Aprendí nuevos conceptos y cómo resolver conflictos en un espacio de trabajo multicultural. Con los videos se ven los casos como ejemplos para practicar qué haría uno en esa situación. ¡Muchas gracias!

by Israel C

2016年3月2日

I would suggest to remake the lessons. The speech by the author is very interesting, but the images are a bit poor (and boring) in the sense of not completing to much their explainations. Thanks.

by DROTAR

2020年2月17日

Very interesting and enlighting class. It took me a bit longer to complete the course as I did not have enough assignments to grade.

Other than that, great, detailed oriented course.

by Andrea P

2019年10月6日

clear videos, examples and interviews. Great course to deepen these specific matters and start practice related soft skills on workplace from the beginning.

by IniOluwa O

2022年3月10日

This is a very practical course, I especially loved the interviews with seasoned professionals from various fields.

by Amy B C

2021年7月12日

Good course. Some videos were too long and it was hard to keep concentration and understand what was being taught.

by JOSE M D

2020年9月24日

Some skills for facing off intercultural barriers is an important value that I have learned in this course

by Monica A

2018年10月14日

Enjoyed the cultural models shared. It's simple and useful. I'll be referring to these models in the fu

by Vanessa S I

2020年8月7日

I enjoyed how the course is detailed and engaging.

I recommended it to all my friends.

by Scheherazade T

2017年8月23日

Great content however, I found the slides distracting and hard to follow.

by Deleted A

2021年1月3日

the course was very interesting and helpfull

by Sam'un M

2020年9月20日

Good learning, and test cognitive abilities

by Chibuike N

2016年8月8日

Had a wonderful study with this course.

by Παύλος Α Σ

2020年12月15日

Ωραίο και αρκετά ενημερωτικό μάθημα.

by Patrick M

2019年2月11日

Un cours pratique et bien dispensé.

by Andrea H

2020年5月12日

Very interesting course!

by Fabio D

2017年7月31日

Interesting concepts

by Maria P C O

2017年7月31日

Very good course.

by DHARMENDRA S V

2018年12月24日

Nice Course

by Marcus C

2016年10月28日

Good cours

by Janet M

2022年5月28日

I cannot complete the course since I have no assigments to review as yet. Therefore, I am unable to proceed with my goal of getting to the Conflict Management Specialization. Apart from this, I did learn a lot.