Chevron Left
International migrations: a global issue に戻る

パリ政治学院(Sciences Po) による International migrations: a global issue の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
148件の評価
31件のレビュー

コースについて

ABOUT THE MOOC : INTERNATIONAL MIGRATIONS: A GLOBAL ISSUE Catherine Wihtol De Wenden - CERI CNRS/SciencesPo ABOUT THE COURSE The world is moving, but not all opinions and governments are willing to accept this poorly understood reality. The issue affects both states and the planet, in a process of globalization and of regionalization of migrations, and raises new questions for international relations, now including the South. This course aims at improving knowledge of the subject, addressing the key issues raised by international migration, and assessing the trends of tomorrow. FORMAT The MOOC lasts 7 weeks and focuses on various themes related to migration. It makes use of various types of document, such as maps, news articles, and scientific papers. The text is in English and the videos are in French with English subtitles TEACHERS Catherine Wihtol de Wenden is Research Director at the CNRS (CERI) and teaches at Sciences-Po. She has been a consultant to many international organizations, notably the Council of Europe and the Office of the High Commissioner for Refugees. From 2002 to 2008, she led the "Migration" research group of the International Sociological Association. Author of some 20 books, and having conducted many field investigations, she also teaches at the Sapienza University of Rome. COURSE OUTLINE Session 1: Globalization of migration Session 2: Refugees and environmentally displaced persons Session 3: Europe Session 4: France and international migration flows Session 5: Citizenship and migration Session 6: Borders Session 7: Right to mobility and global governance...

人気のレビュー

TA

Sep 10, 2019

International migrations: a global issue is a time demanded course for the population movement operations front line worker for better approach to reach the beneficiaries.

BA

Mar 02, 2020

Thank you for a job well done by the instructor and cousera.\n\nI look forward to more courses on related subject, preferably with credits.\n\nMerci!

フィルター:

International migrations: a global issue: 1 - 25 / 31 レビュー

by Nera H

Nov 26, 2018

The course is not up date with current developments on the matter. As it is an international relations course, it should be regularly improved and developed. No information is given on when was it recorded/published.

Some materials are repetitive.

Tests are too easy.

by India F

Mar 03, 2019

I learned a lot from the course however there was a lot of repetition, English translations were not of a good quality, there was not a variety of interactive ways to learn so it at points became quite tedious. I did enjoy the content, I just felt the presentation was severely lacking and wouldn't recommend this as a beginner level course.

by Carla D

Feb 17, 2019

It was a privilege to follow this course taught by a real expert in the subject. I realize that my knowledge on the subject of global migrations increased considerably.

by Marna P

Aug 23, 2018

very interesting and with a lot of information about the topic.

by Gina V

Mar 26, 2019

Interesting content, though in a field like migration having few references that are more recent than 2015 is slightly disappointing!

Overall, would recommend for a broad understanding of the foundations of this field of study.

by Jonathan G

Feb 21, 2018

as coarsely absolutely no sense. There were no tests or assignments, it was in English but the professor who presented it spoke French! What was the point of this course?

by Marlot H

May 24, 2019

There are no updates in this course and no references to the literature. The videos are in French, without English subs. The content is interesting though,

by Diana C P P

May 08, 2020

I really enjoyed this course because helped me to understand better the Global Migration Phenomena as a result of Globalization and other factors, but specially how migration and development have a both side relationship. The course give you the global vision of the problem and if you are interested in starting learning about this theme I really recommend it to you.

by Christian M C B

Sep 02, 2019

It was an amazing class, with a clear idea and developed in small sub-topics, that together help you understand, based on the past, what global migration means nowadays not only for developed countries but also to underdeveloped countries.

by SOUMIK M

Feb 23, 2019

The course is quite enriching and student friendly to complete. Students shall be able to gather enormous amount of knowledge from this course. It would have been great if input of other eminent personalities were also available.

by Huma K

Sep 23, 2018

After learning and getting deep insight knowledge from an excellent faculty of Sciences Po, Paris, I have learnt a lot about International Migrations and consequences and factors related to it.

Thank you!

by Tofail A

Sep 10, 2019

International migrations: a global issue is a time demanded course for the population movement operations front line worker for better approach to reach the beneficiaries.

by Luca G

Apr 01, 2020

I found this course really intresting and complete. The migration issue is explain in the proper way and I think it can help me to improve my university carrer.

by Bakre R A

Mar 02, 2020

Thank you for a job well done by the instructor and cousera.

I look forward to more courses on related subject, preferably with credits.

Merci!

by Grace M G

Jan 28, 2019

Curso introdutório fundamental para o conhecimento do tema imigração/emigração e refúgio em escala global.

by Margarita I M I

May 11, 2020

It's an easy way to refresh basics in International Migration and to learn more of the European side.

by Nontawat S

Jul 02, 2019

it's good experience and new recognition for me

by Хотивришвили А

May 13, 2020

Thanks for interesting course!

by Muhammad i R

Nov 22, 2019

Prestigious learning !

by Saadou M M

Oct 10, 2019

C’est très intéressant

by LIMSEER A P A

May 11, 2020

Nice experience

by hilary b

May 05, 2020

very enriching

by Tulio F R

Sep 05, 2018

Really Good :D

by Olard H

May 01, 2020

The course is a good course of beginners and explains well migration issues overall. Unfortunately it lacks updates and there are no mentioning of what happens in the world of migration after 2016. This is a pity. But definetely I would recommend these courses for beginners.

by Estefani B d R V

Nov 24, 2018

Muy buen curso, pero está mucho más enfocado a la migración en el contexto Europeo. Muy útil para darse un panorama general de los procesos migratorios y la postura de la comunidad internacional frente al fenómeno.