Chevron Left
International migrations: a global issue に戻る

パリ政治学院(Sciences Po) による International migrations: a global issue の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
392件の評価
91件のレビュー

コースについて

ABOUT THE MOOC : INTERNATIONAL MIGRATIONS: A GLOBAL ISSUE Catherine Wihtol De Wenden - CERI CNRS/SciencesPo ABOUT THE COURSE The world is moving, but not all opinions and governments are willing to accept this poorly understood reality. The issue affects both states and the planet, in a process of globalization and of regionalization of migrations, and raises new questions for international relations, now including the South. This course aims at improving knowledge of the subject, addressing the key issues raised by international migration, and assessing the trends of tomorrow. FORMAT The MOOC lasts 7 weeks and focuses on various themes related to migration. It makes use of various types of document, such as maps, news articles, and scientific papers. The text is in English and the videos are in French with English subtitles TEACHERS Catherine Wihtol de Wenden is Research Director at the CNRS (CERI) and teaches at Sciences-Po. She has been a consultant to many international organizations, notably the Council of Europe and the Office of the High Commissioner for Refugees. From 2002 to 2008, she led the "Migration" research group of the International Sociological Association. Author of some 20 books, and having conducted many field investigations, she also teaches at the Sapienza University of Rome. COURSE OUTLINE Session 1: Globalization of migration Session 2: Refugees and environmentally displaced persons Session 3: Europe Session 4: France and international migration flows Session 5: Citizenship and migration Session 6: Borders Session 7: Right to mobility and global governance...

人気のレビュー

TA
2019年9月9日

International migrations: a global issue is a time demanded course for the population movement operations front line worker for better approach to reach the beneficiaries.

NL
2021年10月2日

Very good for anyone interested in the current refugee crisis, especially now that this issue may again become relevant with the return of the Taliban in Afghanistan.

フィルター:

International migrations: a global issue: 1 - 25 / 90 レビュー

by Bakre R A

2020年3月2日

Thank you for a job well done by the instructor and cousera.

I look forward to more courses on related subject, preferably with credits.

Merci!

by Nera H

2018年11月26日

The course is not up date with current developments on the matter. As it is an international relations course, it should be regularly improved and developed. No information is given on when was it recorded/published.

Some materials are repetitive.

Tests are too easy.

by India F

2019年3月3日

I learned a lot from the course however there was a lot of repetition, English translations were not of a good quality, there was not a variety of interactive ways to learn so it at points became quite tedious. I did enjoy the content, I just felt the presentation was severely lacking and wouldn't recommend this as a beginner level course.

by Diana C P

2020年5月8日

I really enjoyed this course because helped me to understand better the Global Migration Phenomena as a result of Globalization and other factors, but specially how migration and development have a both side relationship. The course give you the global vision of the problem and if you are interested in starting learning about this theme I really recommend it to you.

by Tofail A

2019年9月10日

International migrations: a global issue is a time demanded course for the population movement operations front line worker for better approach to reach the beneficiaries.

by Carla D

2019年2月17日

It was a privilege to follow this course taught by a real expert in the subject. I realize that my knowledge on the subject of global migrations increased considerably.

by Marna P

2018年8月23日

very interesting and with a lot of information about the topic.

by Sharon B

2020年6月22日

I found that the course hammered away at the same perspective without offering alternative views, or even examining the reasons why governments try to control migration. However, as far as a learning modality, I found it accessible, practical and user-friendly.

by Gina V

2019年3月26日

Interesting content, though in a field like migration having few references that are more recent than 2015 is slightly disappointing!

Overall, would recommend for a broad understanding of the foundations of this field of study.

by Jonathan G

2018年2月20日

as coarsely absolutely no sense. There were no tests or assignments, it was in English but the professor who presented it spoke French! What was the point of this course?

by Elizabeth N C

2021年5月28日

More clarification in the explanation of conventions on migration and their application

by Marlot H

2019年5月24日

There are no updates in this course and no references to the literature. The videos are in French, without English subs. The content is interesting though,

by Marcelo J O R

2021年6月7日

Este curso es de mucha importancia para quienes tratan de entender los fenómenos sociales contemporáneos y tratan de dilucidar el futuro de la sociedad. El rol de las instituciones, los Estados, la economía, las minorías o las mayorías, en frente de urgencias humanas como la movilidad. Me pareció un curso fascinante que me va a permitir investigar por mi propia cuenta más información al respecto y relacionada con mi región.

by Lucia M S

2021年1月23日

I really enjoyed every single reading and video. Lots of information perfectly well organized. The insights and light they give to each topic are profound, and very well thought.

Thank you for having this high level of analysis and introspection for a topic that is still in the shadows for many and that needs so much more exposure and global input.

Lucia M. Schechter

by María C T

2021年2月15日

Excelente curso, los videos son didácticos y se complementan bien con los textos. Muy interesantes los acercamientos de la profesora y las fuentes bibliográficas que utiliza. Genera reflexión en torno a las relaciones de poder de la migración que se establecen Norte-Sur. Recomendado.

by Matthew L

2020年8月3日

Course with interesting content. The first few weeks are a more globally-focused, but then on it takes a strong European focus. Videos are in French and are clear, and English subtitles are available for non-French speakers. I found the tests a bit too easy though.

by Germ�n G

2020年12月28日

Es un curso que te instruye sobre el proceso que ha tenido a lo largo de la historia el tema de las migraciones internacionales y todos los pro y contra que este fenomeno conlleva para los diferentes países de salida y acogida. Un excelente curso.

by Marianna G

2020年10月22日

The course is very good especially if you have no knowledge at all regarding migrations. The only thing I could point out to be improved is to use more recent data since most examples are dated from 2015 or 2016 and a lot has changed since then.

by Marcelo C

2019年9月1日

It was an amazing class, with a clear idea and developed in small sub-topics, that together help you understand, based on the past, what global migration means nowadays not only for developed countries but also to underdeveloped countries.

by SOUMIK M

2019年2月23日

The course is quite enriching and student friendly to complete. Students shall be able to gather enormous amount of knowledge from this course. It would have been great if input of other eminent personalities were also available.

by Samantha D

2020年6月29日

I enjoyed the short videos followed by the readings, which helped fill in the gaps to certain things said in the videos. Very easy to follow and a great class to take if you're interested in migration issues!

by Huma K

2018年9月23日

After learning and getting deep insight knowledge from an excellent faculty of Sciences Po, Paris, I have learnt a lot about International Migrations and consequences and factors related to it.

Thank you!

by Amarjargal

2020年7月31日

My work experience and career in somehow to linked with migration activity, therefore it was good to gain structured information and deepen knowledge on migration and its interrelation with development.

by Lizbeth G

2020年6月2日

A great introduction to the migration complex situation. It will help me a lot to improve my skills and knowledge in my duties at work. I am looking forward for more courses like this one.

by Алексей П

2020年10月2日

Overall, the course is interesting and I liked it. But, unfortunately, the lectures are in French with English subtitles, which somewhat reduces the perception of the material.