Chevron Left
International migrations: a global issue に戻る

パリ政治学院(Sciences Po) による International migrations: a global issue の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
392件の評価
91件のレビュー

コースについて

ABOUT THE MOOC : INTERNATIONAL MIGRATIONS: A GLOBAL ISSUE Catherine Wihtol De Wenden - CERI CNRS/SciencesPo ABOUT THE COURSE The world is moving, but not all opinions and governments are willing to accept this poorly understood reality. The issue affects both states and the planet, in a process of globalization and of regionalization of migrations, and raises new questions for international relations, now including the South. This course aims at improving knowledge of the subject, addressing the key issues raised by international migration, and assessing the trends of tomorrow. FORMAT The MOOC lasts 7 weeks and focuses on various themes related to migration. It makes use of various types of document, such as maps, news articles, and scientific papers. The text is in English and the videos are in French with English subtitles TEACHERS Catherine Wihtol de Wenden is Research Director at the CNRS (CERI) and teaches at Sciences-Po. She has been a consultant to many international organizations, notably the Council of Europe and the Office of the High Commissioner for Refugees. From 2002 to 2008, she led the "Migration" research group of the International Sociological Association. Author of some 20 books, and having conducted many field investigations, she also teaches at the Sapienza University of Rome. COURSE OUTLINE Session 1: Globalization of migration Session 2: Refugees and environmentally displaced persons Session 3: Europe Session 4: France and international migration flows Session 5: Citizenship and migration Session 6: Borders Session 7: Right to mobility and global governance...

人気のレビュー

TA
2019年9月9日

International migrations: a global issue is a time demanded course for the population movement operations front line worker for better approach to reach the beneficiaries.

NL
2021年10月2日

Very good for anyone interested in the current refugee crisis, especially now that this issue may again become relevant with the return of the Taliban in Afghanistan.

フィルター:

International migrations: a global issue: 26 - 50 / 90 レビュー

by mustafa d

2020年6月30日

I saw the question "how can I start to study for migration topic?" asked by lots of students. I was also curious about the answer and found it in this excellent course!

by Natália G L

2021年10月3日

V​ery good for anyone interested in the current refugee crisis, especially now that this issue may again become relevant with the return of the Taliban in Afghanistan.

by Luca G

2020年4月1日

I found this course really intresting and complete. The migration issue is explain in the proper way and I think it can help me to improve my university carrer.

by Aida S M C

2020年7月23日

Un curso muy interesante, se aprende acerca el proceso de migración que se ha visto a lo largo de la histpria y cuales han sido los que más an tenido.

by Eduardo E C C

2021年9月7日

A very interesting course, which teach you the best topics of the las 50 years about migration and the really principal causes and their effects

by Larri L

2020年11月10日

Course is great, with vast academic discussion about immigration. It is just a pity that quiz evaluations are only available for paid options.

by Alistair S

2020年12月12日

Though the information on this course is outdated, the data and keynote information learnt and achieved through this has made this worthwhile.

by Theophilus Q

2020年7月29日

Very insightful and rich in content. Learnt a great deal about migration in the 21st Century world with all its attendant information.

by Kaesha-Leigh M

2020年7月27日

Although the primary focus is European, there are many things that I learned. I enjoyed this course thank you.

by Gabriela C

2021年2月15日

Maravilhoso, contribuiu demais para minha visão de mundo e para meu bacharelado em Relações Internacionais

by Grace G

2019年1月28日

Curso introdutório fundamental para o conhecimento do tema imigração/emigração e refúgio em escala global.

by Annalisa D

2020年9月13日

Really one of the best courses I've done online! Well structured and with lots of informational material!

by Hosam M G A

2020年10月2日

The course it truly very informative and valuable for learners interested in international migrations.

by Margarita I M I

2020年5月10日

It's an easy way to refresh basics in International Migration and to learn more of the European side.

by Junior M

2021年1月31日

it was an incredible course, I am looking forward to taking more classes

by Eduarda A L P

2020年10月9日

Really fun course to take if you like this international relations area

by ADITYA G

2021年4月20日

very good course and helping in getting an idea of the migration

by Nontawat S

2019年7月2日

it's good experience and new recognition for me

by Yohanes A W M M

2020年10月19日

Very good, easy to understand, keep on going.

by Daniely V

2020年6月16日

Excellent information and learning materials!

by Lasha V

2020年10月20日

Really productive and interesting course.

by Mauricio S M

2021年8月20日

Me gusto mucho la dinámica del curso.

by Subhabrata C

2020年10月9日

Well curated. Enjoyed the course.

by Mahendra J

2021年10月20日

excellent THEORITICAL UNDERTAND.

by Хотивришвили А

2020年5月13日

Thanks for interesting course!