Chevron Left
International migrations: a global issue に戻る

パリ政治学院(Sciences Po) による International migrations: a global issue の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
392件の評価
91件のレビュー

コースについて

ABOUT THE MOOC : INTERNATIONAL MIGRATIONS: A GLOBAL ISSUE Catherine Wihtol De Wenden - CERI CNRS/SciencesPo ABOUT THE COURSE The world is moving, but not all opinions and governments are willing to accept this poorly understood reality. The issue affects both states and the planet, in a process of globalization and of regionalization of migrations, and raises new questions for international relations, now including the South. This course aims at improving knowledge of the subject, addressing the key issues raised by international migration, and assessing the trends of tomorrow. FORMAT The MOOC lasts 7 weeks and focuses on various themes related to migration. It makes use of various types of document, such as maps, news articles, and scientific papers. The text is in English and the videos are in French with English subtitles TEACHERS Catherine Wihtol de Wenden is Research Director at the CNRS (CERI) and teaches at Sciences-Po. She has been a consultant to many international organizations, notably the Council of Europe and the Office of the High Commissioner for Refugees. From 2002 to 2008, she led the "Migration" research group of the International Sociological Association. Author of some 20 books, and having conducted many field investigations, she also teaches at the Sapienza University of Rome. COURSE OUTLINE Session 1: Globalization of migration Session 2: Refugees and environmentally displaced persons Session 3: Europe Session 4: France and international migration flows Session 5: Citizenship and migration Session 6: Borders Session 7: Right to mobility and global governance...

人気のレビュー

TA
2019年9月9日

International migrations: a global issue is a time demanded course for the population movement operations front line worker for better approach to reach the beneficiaries.

NL
2021年10月2日

Very good for anyone interested in the current refugee crisis, especially now that this issue may again become relevant with the return of the Taliban in Afghanistan.

フィルター:

International migrations: a global issue: 51 - 75 / 90 レビュー

by Ayuba M B

2020年7月9日

thank you for the knowledge

by Muhammad I R

2019年11月22日

Prestigious learning !

by Saadou M M

2019年10月10日

C’est très intéressant

by Winston A W

2020年11月18日

Excellent, thank you.

by Gustavo R N

2020年10月15日

Exceptional material.

by ELIAS P N

2021年2月15日

Thank You Coursera!

by Omar A

2021年1月17日

great course!!!!

by Konstantinos - C D

2020年11月8日

Amazing courses!

by limseer a

2020年5月11日

Nice experience

by Hilary I B

2020年5月5日

very enriching

by Tulio F R

2018年9月5日

Really Good :D

by hiara f

2021年7月27日

V​ery good!

by Abdelrahman A F H

2020年12月16日

very good

by Lucienne G

2020年9月15日

merci

by GLORIYA V

2020年7月30日

Good

by Mona A A

2020年7月4日

GOOD

by Miklos P H

2020年12月29日

It's a well-elaborated course and constructed intelligently. The responsible for the course is a very clever teacher and capable. My concern is that the course should be updated urgently, as the subject evolved so much in the last five years; many of the topics are using outdated information end conceptually the subject of migration and immigration changed in different parts of the world. Miklos

by Olard H

2020年5月1日

The course is a good course of beginners and explains well migration issues overall. Unfortunately it lacks updates and there are no mentioning of what happens in the world of migration after 2016. This is a pity. But definetely I would recommend these courses for beginners.

by Brenda d S S

2020年7月2日

I believe some subjects must be revised and updated since I think this course began in 2016 and a lot has changed. But besides that I love course, and I learned so much and the subjects are really deep into the history, reasons and consequences of migrations.

by Clara R V

2021年7月27日

Ofrece un enfoque bastante amplio sobre la temática. Aunque, se encuentra bastante desactualizado y da un enfoque eurocéntrico. Pero para comenzar a incursionar en la tematica es recomendable, teniendo recaudos con los temas anteriormente mencionados.

by María A D L G V

2020年7月25日

I found the course really relevant in uncertain time like the ones we're living in with the coronavirus crisis. However, I think that it was too focused on european migrants and didn't reflect the complete and global process.

by Estefani B d R V

2018年11月24日

Muy buen curso, pero está mucho más enfocado a la migración en el contexto Europeo. Muy útil para darse un panorama general de los procesos migratorios y la postura de la comunidad internacional frente al fenómeno.

by Arjun G

2019年8月10日

Extremely informative, and inspiring. Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to gain an interdisciplinary subject approach to international migrations through economics, history, politics, and law.

by Helena A

2020年2月29日

Just almost finished Week 1 and it seems like an interesting and relevant course. However, should be more clearly stated that you cannot complete the graded items without purchasing the certificate.