Chevron Left
International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation に戻る

エセック・ビジネススクール(ESSEC Business School) による International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
136件の評価
35件のレビュー

コースについて

All of us are aware that cultural differences are significant and that they affect how we interact with others in business and in leisure activities. But what is culture exactly, and how does it impact on negotiation, in particular? This course will help you to be more precise about different dimensions of culture, from one region or country to another, while helping you to avoid simplifications, clichés and stereotypes. It will also lead you to a better overall awareness of your own culture. In addition the course modules will guide you to a better understanding of when and how cultural differences are likely to influence the different dimensions of a negotiation - the people, problems and processes. Armed with that understanding, your awareness, preparation and strategy will be enhanced when you are faced with negotiators from cultures and regions different from your own. Your ability to anticipate and react, your negotiation flexibility, will be improved and refined. The course also gives you a concrete look at quite different national and regional negotiation styles (we look at the French, Chinese, North American and Middle Eastern). In addition, an examination of negotiation in two multicultural settings (European Union institutions, on the one hand, and the recent COP 21 climate conference in Paris, on the other) highlights the importance of well-designed negotiation processes for getting both efficiency and fairness....

人気のレビュー

CM

Jan 27, 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

FM

Jun 23, 2018

This is a great introductory course for all the things you have to look out for as well as analyze in an international setting! I'm sure it will help me a lot in the future.

フィルター:

International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation: 1 - 25 / 34 レビュー

by Ki-Un T

Dec 06, 2018

Has no one taught them or assisted the profs how to do Powerpoint slides?

by Jan F

Jul 23, 2019

I expected this to be the least interesting module in the "Negotiation, Mediation and Conflict Resolution" specialization. It turned out to be exactly the contrary. It gave me a lot of insights and made me to look into some results of the field (e.g. Hofstede's) a bit more in detail in my free time.

Absolutely recommended!

by Christoph M

Jan 27, 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

by Fiona M

Jun 23, 2018

This is a great introductory course for all the things you have to look out for as well as analyze in an international setting! I'm sure it will help me a lot in the future.

by Gracie S

May 21, 2019

Loved it. Very insightful, without giving too much information, simply some guidelines and tools to help you when going into an international negotiation. Thanks for this!

by Foucauld d T

Feb 20, 2019

Very interesting module for international and Cross-Cultural Negotiation, I will definitely use every tools and tips given in this MOOC from ESSEC

by Eyitayo A

Nov 29, 2019

This course adequately prepares a Negotiator for multi cultural negotiation and a balanced everyday human interaction. I highly recommend it.

by Gustavo S e S R

Dec 21, 2018

Amazing, good teachers easy to understand and with a lot of real life examples. I really enjoy it.

by Margarida P

Jan 05, 2020

Really useful and an eye-opener to other cultures and how to best adapt to different scenarios.

by Marielle d S

Feb 14, 2020

Excellent professors and lectures, diversity of perspectives and pertinent content

by Omodiaogbe S

Jun 02, 2017

Great introductory course on international negotiation. The course is insightful

by David M

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent content how to improve if you have done international negotiations!

by Richard C

Oct 30, 2017

A very interesting and helpful look at interacting with other cultures.

by Zuzanna

Sep 27, 2019

Absolutely useful and knowledgeable course! I highly recommend it :)

by Pedro B A

Jun 25, 2018

A well conceived and well presented programme of a complex subject.

by Paulo R V P

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course to develop skills on cross-cultural negotiation.

by Cecilia M E

Apr 09, 2018

Looking forward to complete the two more modules! Thank you!

by ELINGUI P U

Sep 07, 2017

Vital skills, live changing course taught very effectively

by Yiannis K

Sep 29, 2019

Great course, to the point and easy to understand.

by Marina W

Dec 04, 2017

Very insightful course, I can highly recommend it.

by Nhat Q L

Sep 17, 2017

Very informative course

by Adeyomoye A T

Jul 11, 2019

Truly Insightful

by BENJAMIN C J

Jun 09, 2019

Very enriching!

by Shamon R

Mar 16, 2019

Great Material

by Guy G

Apr 02, 2018

great course