Chevron Left
Understanding International Relations Theory に戻る

HSE University による Understanding International Relations Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
444件の評価
139件のレビュー

コースについて

The course aims to introduce the key assumptions of the international relations theory as a part of social science and as an analytic tool, focusing on the problems of war and peace, foreign policy decision-making, etc. The course combines historic approach and analysis of the modern political problems. The historic part shows the evolution of the international relations theory from being a part of political philosophy to its emergence as a special branch of political science, which is essential to understand the key ideas of the IR science. The lectures also include broad outline of the modern concepts and debates in the context of the contemporary political problems, such as rise of China and other emerging powers, threat of terrorism, US-Russia confrontation, etc. The lectures of the two outstanding Russian scholars and political analysts – Timofey Bordachev and Dmitry Suslov - cover such fields as the problems of international security and conflict resolution, international economic relations, foreign policy decision-making, global governance, the role of power in the IR. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

N
2020年10月8日

The course provides understanding about basic concepts of IR Theory, with quizzes and assignments and useful readings. The professors are enthusiastic and able to explain the concepts in details.

MS
2021年3月20日

It was really excellent taking this course. The course content was well delivered and the presenters were amazingly amazing in explaining the different concepts and views.

フィルター:

Understanding International Relations Theory: 1 - 25 / 138 レビュー

by Jonathan S

2018年11月20日

An amazing course. Very well presented, thought through and great overview of the topic. I will most definitely recommend this to anyone interested in the area.

by Thomas T

2019年2月25日

Excellent course!! Professor Dmitry Suslov explains perfectly well. He became my inspiration to following career in the International Relations.

by jayashankar w

2019年3月25日

A brilliant analysis of the evolution of International Relations. Would highly recommend the course for anyone interested in getting a strong base in the subject.

by Malcolm R

2020年5月4日

I thought that this was an excellent course, well taught and on a fascinating subject. I would be happy to do further course from this provider again, in the future.

by jose e

2019年7月16日

Hi, it has been really useful, first week and it already has create some personal interest in develop an international relations bachelor degree

by Carlos A W P

2018年6月29日

Amazingly clear, fun and nice course.The course instructor does a super job in transmitting the main ideas of International Relations Theory.I highly recommend this course to everyone interested in the IR ideas to understand our current World.

by Ferdinand B J A

2021年3月14日

This course has helped me understood the fundamentals of IR Theory. The lecturers are very adept with what they teach. Awesome to complete such a long week of course 😊

by David G B

2019年3月5日

The course need some revision on the tests - some of them have the right answers marked before the start - and on the subtitles. Other than that, it's great.

by Jaime R C C

2020年1月16日

It was very insightful, comprehensive, useful and gives all the clues to understand the external politics of every country in its outlines and scopes

by Pervez A K

2019年5月31日

I have learnt a lot of things in this course related to the subject. The teacher and the class were very helpful.

by Jonathan G

2018年3月16日

although this course was very interesting and did mention current events, it failed to mention how most world leaders or the politics in general is run by the corporate world or the rich. You very rarely see anyone starting from humble beginnings or working-class to lead a country. Politics is plutocratic by far.

by Sahrish R

2019年10月25日

I cannot continue with the course because I could not understand the Professor's accent. Lecture appearing in English text is incorrect grammatically in most places.

by Bhanu S

2018年4月17日

A very to the point course. The concepts are explained along the chronology of events from World History, this is very helpful to be able to understand the "Why" of ideas. On the second day, already half way to the 5th week. Thank you very much Professors for making this course.

by Miceal O

2020年7月5日

Exceptionally good course, comprehensive, video presentations were outstanding and informative. Exams were challenging but rewarding. I highly recommend this course.

by Philippe A

2019年11月9日

I learnt a lot from this course, with a lot of theories and examples. I am positively surprised and very satisfied.

by Kainat K

2019年11月16日

Informative and precise...... helped me understand the basics of International Relations really well.

by Oscar G M

2018年11月5日

It is a great course about international relations! I like how themes are seen!

by Zia u i

2019年5月7日

i is my first experience to do online course but i find it really amazing.

by Hadassah N

2018年10月29日

Very informative and helpful in creating an understanding of this subject

by Mohammad M

2019年10月21日

A great course to stimulate further study on International Relations

by Ivan Z

2019年11月12日

Great course for understanding the basics of the IR Theory.

by Henry M

2019年4月4日

Very interesting, organized and straight to the point.

by Diing D

2019年11月11日

it is really helpful and easy to understand

by Emil

2018年10月15日

Descriptive and objective course.

by Hariom S

2019年9月30日

Precise and concise