Chevron Left
Understanding International Relations Theory に戻る

ロシア国立研究大学経済高等学院(National Research University Higher School of Economics) による Understanding International Relations Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
209件の評価
63件のレビュー

コースについて

The course aims to introduce the key assumptions of the international relations theory as a part of social science and as an analytic tool, focusing on the problems of war and peace, foreign policy decision-making, etc. The course combines historic approach and analysis of the modern political problems. The historic part shows the evolution of the international relations theory from being a part of political philosophy to its emergence as a special branch of political science, which is essential to understand the key ideas of the IR science. The lectures also include broad outline of the modern concepts and debates in the context of the contemporary political problems, such as rise of China and other emerging powers, threat of terrorism, US-Russia confrontation, etc. The lectures of the two outstanding Russian scholars and political analysts – Timofey Bordachev and Dmitry Suslov - cover such fields as the problems of international security and conflict resolution, international economic relations, foreign policy decision-making, global governance, the role of power in the IR. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

MR

May 04, 2020

I thought that this was an excellent course, well taught and on a fascinating subject. I would be happy to do further course from this provider again, in the future.

JW

Mar 25, 2019

A brilliant analysis of the evolution of International Relations. Would highly recommend the course for anyone interested in getting a strong base in the subject.

フィルター:

Understanding International Relations Theory: 1 - 25 / 63 レビュー

by Thomas H L T

Feb 26, 2019

Excellent course!! Professor Dmitry Suslov explains perfectly well. He became my inspiration to following career in the International Relations.

by jayashankar w

Mar 25, 2019

A brilliant analysis of the evolution of International Relations. Would highly recommend the course for anyone interested in getting a strong base in the subject.

by CARLOS A W P

Jun 29, 2018

Amazingly clear, fun and nice course.The course instructor does a super job in transmitting the main ideas of International Relations Theory.I highly recommend this course to everyone interested in the IR ideas to understand our current World.

by Jonathan S

Nov 20, 2018

An amazing course. Very well presented, thought through and great overview of the topic. I will most definitely recommend this to anyone interested in the area.

by Jaime R C C

Jan 16, 2020

It was very insightful, comprehensive, useful and gives all the clues to understand the external politics of every country in its outlines and scopes

by jose e

Jul 16, 2019

Hi, it has been really useful, first week and it already has create some personal interest in develop an international relations bachelor degree

by Md P A K

May 31, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things in this course related to the subject. The teacher and the class were very helpful.

by Bhanu S

Apr 17, 2018

A very to the point course. The concepts are explained along the chronology of events from World History, this is very helpful to be able to understand the "Why" of ideas. On the second day, already half way to the 5th week. Thank you very much Professors for making this course.

by David G B

Mar 05, 2019

The course need some revision on the tests - some of them have the right answers marked before the start - and on the subtitles. Other than that, it's great.

by Philippe A

Nov 09, 2019

I learnt a lot from this course, with a lot of theories and examples. I am positively surprised and very satisfied.

by Kainat K

Nov 16, 2019

Informative and precise...... helped me understand the basics of International Relations really well.

by Oscar G M

Nov 05, 2018

It is a great course about international relations! I like how themes are seen!

by Zia u i

May 07, 2019

i is my first experience to do online course but i find it really amazing.

by Hadassah N

Oct 29, 2018

Very informative and helpful in creating an understanding of this subject

by Mohammad M

Oct 21, 2019

A great course to stimulate further study on International Relations

by Ivan Z

Nov 12, 2019

Great course for understanding the basics of the IR Theory.

by Henry M

Apr 05, 2019

Very interesting, organized and straight to the point.

by Diing D

Nov 11, 2019

it is really helpful and easy to understand

by Emil

Oct 15, 2018

Descriptive and objective course.

by Hariom S

Sep 30, 2019

Precise and concise

by Rubana M

Feb 07, 2019

great information

by laureen a

Sep 26, 2018

helpful

by Jonathan G

Mar 16, 2018

although this course was very interesting and did mention current events, it failed to mention how most world leaders or the politics in general is run by the corporate world or the rich. You very rarely see anyone starting from humble beginnings or working-class to lead a country. Politics is plutocratic by far.

by Sally M C

Jan 05, 2020

Very well structured course for IR beginners. Great assignment design to encourage you to read more on topics that you are interested (your choice!). Two possible ways to further improve this course: (1) make the lecture slides to be downloadable; (2) small briefing of what other non-dominating schools of IR theories that are not including in this course and whether they are popular in certain countries / culture.

by Li D

Jan 25, 2020

well explained basic concepts + clear historical background + case analysis in real world.

Finishing the essay assignments are relly helpful to (re-)construct one's own overview of most schools of thoughts in international relations and international politics.

对于非科班的中国学生来说,可以接触到除了目前主流的实用主义之外的诸多其他思想流派,花这个时间很值。或许由于英语不是教师的母语,课程本身的讲解用语反而变得很精当。