Chevron Left
Understanding International Relations Theory に戻る

HSE University による Understanding International Relations Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
461件の評価
145件のレビュー

コースについて

The course aims to introduce the key assumptions of the international relations theory as a part of social science and as an analytic tool, focusing on the problems of war and peace, foreign policy decision-making, etc. The course combines historic approach and analysis of the modern political problems. The historic part shows the evolution of the international relations theory from being a part of political philosophy to its emergence as a special branch of political science, which is essential to understand the key ideas of the IR science. The lectures also include broad outline of the modern concepts and debates in the context of the contemporary political problems, such as rise of China and other emerging powers, threat of terrorism, US-Russia confrontation, etc. The lectures of the two outstanding Russian scholars and political analysts – Timofey Bordachev and Dmitry Suslov - cover such fields as the problems of international security and conflict resolution, international economic relations, foreign policy decision-making, global governance, the role of power in the IR. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

N
2020年10月8日

The course provides understanding about basic concepts of IR Theory, with quizzes and assignments and useful readings. The professors are enthusiastic and able to explain the concepts in details.

MS
2021年3月20日

It was really excellent taking this course. The course content was well delivered and the presenters were amazingly amazing in explaining the different concepts and views.

フィルター:

Understanding International Relations Theory: 51 - 75 / 144 レビュー

by Francisco D R S

2021年2月22日

Excelente, foi uma grande experiência. As aulas são extremamente didáticas e os conceitos são repassados de forma magistral. Até assuntos mais densos e complexos são explicados de modo destrinchado e claro, de modo a não deixar nenhuma dúvida.

by Fakeha l

2020年7月8日

This course helped me alot to better understand the main theories. Topics are explained in an easy manner with examples where necessary. So, overall course is very helpful if anyone wants to clear hos or her understanding about these theories.

by Salvador I B C

2020年8月18日

This course exceeded my expectations. The quality of content, but particularly of the lecturers, is world class. I strongly recommend it to anyone interested in having a theoritical framework to understand why States act the way they do.

by Felipe T d T

2021年6月9日

Absolutely love it, super good methodology and classes. A must for those who want to understand and are new to the international relations theories. Congratulations to the professors! Definitely taking more courses with HSE. 

by Bradley N

2021年1月1日

Very comprehensive and thoroughly enjoyable. Will probably need an update soon, given events in recent years. It will be fascinating to go back to Week 12 and see what has been predicted as accurate and what was not.

by YUVRAJ S L

2020年6月8日

fantastic opportunity to learn the nuances of international relations. very lucid n easy to understand classes and the course content. very learned tutors. amazing platform in form of coursera. THANK YOU VERY MUCH ALL

by Antonio F B

2021年4月11日

Excellent during the theoretical framework, although current developments make necessary an update, especially about case study. This does not affects the overall quality of the course, which let me very satisfied

by Eduardo J V

2020年11月28日

This course allows me to have a better understanding of the complex international relations theory. As a person who seeks knowledge about these subjects, I particularly find the course very illustrative and clear.

by Akshata R

2021年2月9日

The course gave me a perfect insight to International Relations and its various concepts which, in turn has helped me in developing an aptitude to actually use my learning in the practical world of politics.

by Amit K

2018年7月11日

Awesome. Its a systematic and simple course mainly focusing on basics of International Relations. Very educative and to the point. I am sure it will act as spring board for further learning in the same field.

by Mohammad A A

2021年5月18日

Indeed a great course. I have learned a lot about IR. Truly found a new horizon in global politics. Really appreciated to those instructors who made this course a successful and effective one. Thank you.

by Laurine P

2020年7月20日

The IR theory was well explained in details and examples were used which facilitated the learning. We have a great overview of the history which leads to why governments behave in a certain way nowadays.

by Linh N

2020年10月8日

The course provides understanding about basic concepts of IR Theory, with quizzes and assignments and useful readings. The professors are enthusiastic and able to explain the concepts in details.

by Muhammed S 1

2021年3月21日

It was really excellent taking this course. The course content was well delivered and the presenters were amazingly amazing in explaining the different concepts and views.

by Paula J

2021年4月20日

I found this course very interesting. Professors explained the topics very well and therefore, the seminars were easy to understand. Thank you very much.

by ELENI S

2021年2月9日

Thank you very much the two tutors, it was a great experience and quite well educative regarding the understanding of International Relations Theory.

by Sabeel A N

2020年4月19日

The course was very helpful in understanding the theories of International Relations. The method teaching by the professionals was excellent.

by Anabel G H

2020年8月30日

I would like to thank both teachers for the excellent course they offer through this platform. I learned a lot. Greetings from Mexico

by Nomsa N

2020年12月8日

Thought provoking, detailed and rigorous syllabus. I would like more quizzes throughout the lectures but that might just be me.

by Danial S

2020年4月6日

It was an excellent course full of well structured materials presented in a very professional way!!! I liked it very much!!!

by Jayesh G

2020年8月4日

Very good course about theories of IR. Also, this is the first time I learned something more about Russian Foreign Policy .

by Muskan R K

2020年9月23日

This course really helped me creating better understanding International Relation theories. Hence highly recommended.

by Lina J

2020年10月15日

This course has certainly helped me understand why the world is how it is. Very rich in content, very well paced.

by Ibraheem R

2019年12月15日

have learnt a lot of things in this course related to the subject. The teacher and the class were very helpful.

by BALENG B R

2020年6月12日

Teachers are very goog in explanations. If we can have some books to read directly here, better will it be