Chevron Left
International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
336件の評価
91件のレビュー

コースについて

Whether you've traveled before or not, living and working overseas can be challenging. Learn how best to prepare and make the most of your time internationally. This course will prepare you to work and live overseas. It explores the epidemiology of common morbidity and mortality among travelers and examines key prevention, safety, and travel medicine principles and services to contextualize risks and maintain wellness. The course reviews applicable interventions, appropriate vaccines, and personal protection methods to prepare you to respond to expected and unexpected situations and will challenge you to examine travel health and safety priorities through case studies and discussions. The Honors Lesson will assist you with personal preparations for travel through the creation of a country-specific profile....

人気のレビュー

NB
2020年9月2日

Great course with lots of helpful information. It is definitely geared towards international health students, however I have found it to be very informative as a language student.

JS
2017年8月26日

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

フィルター:

International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness: 1 - 25 / 90 レビュー

by Aalayah B

2020年4月1日

Quite informative (and inspirational!) for those interested in general travel prep, as well as students with a desire for a career in global health.

by Samar

2020年4月23日

I work in relocation and this course gave me a deeper understanding of how and what to explain to clients when moving to a new country. Thank you

by Jaka R

2019年11月6日

Although I'm not from a health profession, I have decided on this course because I need more knowledge about travel preparation and the wellness and safety part of it all. I was very positively surprised by this course, it has exceeded my expectations. I wish the university in my home country was so good and rewarding.

by Mahesh B

2020年4月22日

This course has given the insight of most useful information about safety & precautions, preparations, handling unexpected situations while in a foreign nation. I am quite happy to recommend people of taking this course especially if you are planning for a long term or shifting to a new country.

by Liuye H

2018年5月16日

This course is very useful in preparing me for my summer internship at South Asia. it incorporate information on various aspects you will encounter in a global traveling settings, such as vaccine, founding, diseases, food, housing, safety, and so on.

by Jimmy S

2017年8月27日

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

by Luca F

2020年5月7日

The course is very interesting and helpful. I found a lot of concept and description. The video testimonial are important to understand the course.

by Juan M

2018年5月24日

Very informative, if you plan on traveling over seas for business, volunteering, or even pleasure I highly recommend you take this course.

by Задойный А

2019年8月19日

Интересный курс. Я ожидал несколько большего в плане эпидемиологии и информации о болезнях в конкретных странах, но в целом информация интересная.

Правда, сертификат получать смысла нет, только пройти "для себя".

by Lisbeth F C

2020年4月12日

Well put together. Theory mixed with examples from the real world keeps you engaged.

by Syed H H S

2020年4月17日

It Helped me about the very basic and core consideration while traveling

by Manisha S

2020年5月19日

Very informative course. Well designed syllabus with case studies.

by Abdul H

2017年11月12日

That was a great course I was love it great & amazing Course .!

by Jason P

2018年6月3日

This course provided the instruction I was looking for.

by Sayeda R

2020年5月20日

Great course. Could learn and gain so much knowledge.

by Rachit A

2020年7月26日

I recommend this course to every individual who is planning for an international travel. It helps to prepare and plan about the various aspects needed to be taken care of, for a safe and successful journey. I personally learnt a lot of new things to be considered while staying alone and while working in groups. Also the learnings about cultural impact of our journey were an eye opener for me to give me fresh perspective. I am thankful to the creators of the course for initiating the idea of such curriculum and appreciate the efforts taken.

by Biswas P

2020年5月16日

A travel enthusiast like me always wanted to learn more about travelling in a new culture. The things to be noted, the insurance and vaccinations to be taken before reaching so and so land was vital. Thank you for the knowledge shared.

Stay Home and Stay Safe.

A big Thank You to all who collected the details for the course. All the best.

by NAMBI M C K

2020年7月7日

I work in a travel industry and i loved every bit of the course content.Very useful information about safety & precautions, preparations, handling unexpected situations while in a foreign nation has been brought out so well and this has helped broaden my scope of knoweldge in travel preparations.

by Haruhiko I

2018年1月8日

Unexpectedly super useful course. Very well organized and elaborated and highly recommended to anyone planning a trip especially to low- and middle-income countries. The only con I can think of is that some lecture videos could be a bit shorter.

by Shubham S

2020年8月13日

This is course is very informative for those, who didn't start to travel oversea. From this, I learned what are the basics of things. I should keep in mind during travelings like medical insurance, visa and etc.

by Nicole B

2020年9月3日

Great course with lots of helpful information. It is definitely geared towards international health students, however I have found it to be very informative as a language student.

by Himank A

2020年6月26日

It was an amazing experience learning from Coursera and our mentor Anna Kalbarczyk who has helped me in various problems the one can face while traveling.

by Obatayo O P

2021年9月14日

An excellent course that prepares travelers in order not to be caught unaware.......it is highly recommended for existing and intending travelers.

by Karla M R V

2021年2月25日

Este curso te enseñará todo lo que debes tener en cuenta cuando vas a realizar un viaje internacional, desde el ámbito físico hasta psicológico.

by Brian P

2021年11月20日

Very suitable course for beginner, especially for those ones who wanted to study online. I highly recommend this course to you guys.