Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Internet History, Technology, and Security の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,691件の評価
471件のレビュー

コースについて

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

人気のレビュー

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

フィルター:

Internet History, Technology, and Security: 1 - 25 / 460 レビュー

by Diogo A P D

Jul 06, 2019

It provides several important insights

by Junhui Q

Jun 20, 2019

Fantastic course, Professor Chuck is an outstanding teacher, learned a lot from him.

by Amr M E A A S E

Jun 16, 2019

It is all about How you could understand Internet in an extremely easy way.

by Sonu K

Jun 05, 2019

Best historical information about internet technology . I surprised when reads and watch new videos.

by Parth T

Jun 04, 2019

Great course. The way Dr. Chuck approaches the course, starting from the history (a detailed view is provided), and then to the actual technology, is great. Loved the course and would recommend it to all people who want to know about the Internet, its history, working and all related aspects.

by aadi r

May 24, 2019

Great content, but the subtitles have many errors and can speed up in front of the video.

by Benllamino B O

May 22, 2019

un poco dificil pero con un poco de trabajo todo se puede

by Corey M

May 13, 2019

Dr. Chuck is fantastic in all of his work. I was always curious about networking at larger, but I took this class specifically because of the instructor. I am glad I did. He made the content engaging, digestible, and enjoyable.

by Cheng W

Apr 30, 2019

Wonderful!

by Syed A I

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

by G. J W K

Apr 24, 2019

Very interactive and detailed.

by xinyuan g

Apr 23, 2019

Very accessible and enjoyable.

by Sara A G

Apr 09, 2019

satart

by CARLOS A D L

Apr 06, 2019

Great course to understand why the internet became what it is today.

by 朱龙隆

Apr 06, 2019

Dr.Chuck is so nice!

by zenghaijia

Apr 05, 2019

Outstanding teaching style and great material, love dr. chuck's lectures!

by Aniruddha C

Mar 31, 2019

It was a great learning session. Special thanks to Dr. Chuck for describing all the topics clearly.

by Филин Д С

Mar 25, 2019

zae`bis

by Thiago d M S

Mar 11, 2019

course very good, recommend.

by Jose L F F C B

Mar 05, 2019

Very good course. Great instructor. Highly recommended.

It is truly beginner level, so as one that have already studied Internet protocols (in the early 90's) I feel that I didn't learn many new things, but it was fantastic as a recap.

The interviews with Internet pioneers were very insightful.

by chacha m

Feb 21, 2019

interesting information learnt alot.

by rameshkumar g

Feb 09, 2019

Was not useful.

Will not recommend. you can see some youtube videos informally to gain some background information.

by Sachin K

Feb 07, 2019

This course is too good recommended for the students those are interested in Internet.

by Mukli K

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent!

by Nadia M

Jan 02, 2019

Dr Chuck, i am so much thankful for your wotk! It was an amazing experience!