Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Internet History, Technology, and Security の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,731件の評価
477件のレビュー

コースについて

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

人気のレビュー

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

フィルター:

Internet History, Technology, and Security: 1 - 25 / 466 レビュー

by Jeffrey J

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

by Jeff M

Jun 15, 2016

Dr. Chuck is the best!! The interviews with the Grandfathers and Innovators of the Internet are AWESOME! I highly recommend this class to everyone, you will definitely enjoy it tremendously.

by Mukli K

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent!

by Nadia M

Jan 02, 2019

Dr Chuck, i am so much thankful for your wotk! It was an amazing experience!

by Jose L F F C B

Mar 05, 2019

Very good course. Great instructor. Highly recommended.

It is truly beginner level, so as one that have already studied Internet protocols (in the early 90's) I feel that I didn't learn many new things, but it was fantastic as a recap.

The interviews with Internet pioneers were very insightful.

by Thiago d M S

Mar 11, 2019

course very good, recommend.

by Филин Д С

Mar 25, 2019

zae`bis

by ABDUL N M

Dec 24, 2018

Amazing Teacher best ever

by Olli O

Dec 27, 2018

Extremely educational course on the foundations, history and core principles of the Internet!

by zenghaijia

Apr 05, 2019

Outstanding teaching style and great material, love dr. chuck's lectures!

by 朱龙隆

Apr 06, 2019

Dr.Chuck is so nice!

by CARLOS A D L

Apr 06, 2019

Great course to understand why the internet became what it is today.

by Sara A G

Apr 09, 2019

satart

by Sachin K

Feb 07, 2019

This course is too good recommended for the students those are interested in Internet.

by Svitri M

Aug 14, 2015

Extremely informative.

by Elio A L R

Nov 07, 2016

Very good and a must for all the people interested on IT and Telecommunications field!

by Aidan G

Oct 17, 2015

Excellent course, learned more about the internet (how it works, its history, etc) here than ANYWHERE else. Thank you!

by Hahmed S

Jan 04, 2016

Thank you sir for taking the time to interview all these amazing people.

by Chow Y H

Aug 08, 2016

Dr Chuck's lessons are well-paced and easy to understand!

by Akshat A

Dec 13, 2015

Great course . Very Informative. Provides a great in depth understanding of the Internet.

by Brad B

Aug 07, 2015

Great course for any skill level wanting to learn more about tech and it's history

by Lina W

Sep 27, 2015

A great introduction.

by Roberto E N M

Nov 27, 2015

Enlightening.

by Bryan H

Nov 14, 2015

Dr. Chuck was awesome. I found the course very informative and definitely entertaining at times. 5 stars

by mohammed

Sep 09, 2015

Interesting, well-organized, and unique.