Chevron Left
Internet of Things: Communication Technologies に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Internet of Things: Communication Technologies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
191件の評価
40件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you wondered how “Things” talk to each other and the cloud? Do you understand the alternatives for conveying latency-sensitive real time data versus reliable signaling data? Building on the skills from the Sensing and Actuation course, we will explore protocols to exchange information between processors. In this course, you will learn how VoIP systems like Skype work and implement your own app for voice calls and text messages. You will start by using the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) for session management. Next, you will learn how voice codecs such as Adaptive Multi Rate (AMR) are used in 3G networks and use them for voice traffic in your app. Learning Goals: After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Implement session initiation, management and termination on your DragonBoard™ 410c using SIP. 2. Discover other users and exchange device capabilities. 3. Compare and contrast narrowband and wideband codecs and experience the voice quality differences between them. 4. Implement and demonstrate VoIP calls using the DragonBoard 410c....

人気のレビュー

JC

Mar 07, 2018

I liked the topic of communications, I am interested in carrying out developments in IoT and intellectually explore all the components that make up the internet of things.

AA

Dec 23, 2015

One of the best University Course in IoT ecosystem . I really liked the assessment of week-4, open option to write about the innovative ideas on IoT.

フィルター:

Internet of Things: Communication Technologies: 26 - 38 / 38 レビュー

by Jose T P

Feb 06, 2016

Me gusto mucho por la facilidad del material para aprender los temas

by Adetoun R O

Jan 29, 2016

Friendly teaching style, clear accent...I had a great start!

by Kabiir K

Sep 13, 2018

Exceptional course. Instructors were amazing and thorough.

by Neelesh A

Dec 10, 2016

Very good. Could include more examples of making smart.

by Jean-Luc B

Jan 01, 2016

Great course. Highly recommended!

by Manuvjeet S K

Oct 13, 2019

Tough For Me Though :)

by Javier P M

Oct 08, 2018

There's a lot of useful information in this course, but it's communicated in a very clear way. I suggest the teachers focus on improving the audio codecs material . This are hard concepts to graps and I feel the institute should invest in animation or multimedia production to clarify this. It's all very informative though I feel I was not able to put to practice nor to fully understand the models. A list of references to videos or some other sources would have been very useful.

For the better part, the section about setting up linphone and using Android Studio to program a little VoIP app is very clear and exciting.

by Erwin V

May 12, 2017

Content was between shallow (everything but codecs) and deep (codecs), enthusiastic presenters but after a while the "you know" and "like" are getting really annoying.

by Zhao T

Aug 29, 2016

too repetitive and too much dialogue bullshit

by Steve A

Apr 09, 2016

OK. the main professor clearly knows his stuff. On the other hand he goes into unnecessary detail and then quizzes you on it even though its not relevant to the course (typical bricks and mortar education type BS). The assistant instructors (likely this guys students) are not as great and the whole thing is amateur night.

by Mika M

Apr 12, 2016

Big difference in difficulty between the math-heavy codec theory lectures and the other material which is quite basic. Not much to do with the DragonBoard.

by Stefan D

May 26, 2016

Module about codecs was great.

The rest was too easy. An equivalent to reading manual on internet. No value added :(.

by Abdul A M

Feb 17, 2016

The Course is acceptable, however, it should be called, Introduction to VoIP communication or Developing VoIP applications rather than its current title.

Assignments are either super easy or never have a right answer

Personally, I will not recommend this course for other who want to understand IoT