Chevron Left
Internet of Things: Communication Technologies に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Internet of Things: Communication Technologies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
473件の評価

コースについて

Have you wondered how “Things” talk to each other and the cloud? Do you understand the alternatives for conveying latency-sensitive real time data versus reliable signaling data? Building on the skills from the Sensing and Actuation course, we will explore protocols to exchange information between processors. In this course, you will learn how VoIP systems like Skype work and implement your own app for voice calls and text messages. You will start by using the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) for session management. Next, you will learn how voice codecs such as Adaptive Multi Rate (AMR) are used in 3G networks and use them for voice traffic in your app. Learning Goals: After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Implement session initiation, management and termination on your DragonBoard™ 410c using SIP. 2. Discover other users and exchange device capabilities. 3. Compare and contrast narrowband and wideband codecs and experience the voice quality differences between them. 4. Implement and demonstrate VoIP calls using the DragonBoard 410c....

人気のレビュー

SA

2021年2月14日

The information that was provided with very informative and detailed instructions given was aslo available very link to better graph the concepts of what is happening

VK

2020年5月28日

I have learned all communication related technologies in this course and it will really helpful for developing new things when developing iot based project.

フィルター:

Internet of Things: Communication Technologies: 76 - 100 / 101 レビュー

by Yaseen B

2020年4月18日

Infact learning through coursera is an amazing experience quite flexible and friendly i really appreciate this platform. Now, coming to the course the CODECS was little bit boring i believe it can be presentable in more interesting and enticing way if some professional had been there. VOIP class was quite good. However, overall it was nice experience.

by SHIV P S

2020年5月30日

excellent course to learn the other side of the internet of things from where it started so it's really joyful with the instructors and informative to learn with advancements with android and phone networks

by Bryan R P

2019年2月3日

Was a good course. Videos lectures could be better prepared. The Codecs were a bit complex and needed extra reference material

by Gopalakrishnan

2016年2月15日

Course is very good!

It would be better if the lessons are more on practical side or practical quiz output

by Atmaram K P

2021年2月17日

IOT communication technology : Nice course to understand sensors, VoIp and EoIp , SIP and Codecs

by Eva M A

2021年8月5日

Need hardware to complete learning assignments for this course

by Kabiir K

2018年9月13日

Exceptional course. Instructors were amazing and thorough.

by Neelesh A

2016年12月10日

Very good. Could include more examples of making smart.

by Shamshoor P S

2020年5月4日

It's a great course and very easy to understand also

by Mayuri P J

2020年4月29日

very good and simple to understand

by Jean-Luc B

2015年12月31日

Great course. Highly recommended!

by Mudamala v

2020年5月14日

Tqs for giving this information

by Kirthana M

2020年6月18日

It is really useful for me

by Urvashi R R

2020年7月19日

Good for understanding

by Manuvjeet S K

2019年10月13日

Tough For Me Though :)

by Juancho M R

2022年8月12日

Very informative

by P T R

2020年5月8日

Good

by m b

2020年7月9日

.

by Javier P M

2018年10月8日

There's a lot of useful information in this course, but it's communicated in a very clear way. I suggest the teachers focus on improving the audio codecs material . This are hard concepts to graps and I feel the institute should invest in animation or multimedia production to clarify this. It's all very informative though I feel I was not able to put to practice nor to fully understand the models. A list of references to videos or some other sources would have been very useful.

For the better part, the section about setting up linphone and using Android Studio to program a little VoIP app is very clear and exciting.

by Isha T

2020年6月25日

The technologies taught in this course kept me updated about how the things or devices around us can communicate through each other using the Internet of Things. And the best part was to learn to build our own VoIP application and deploy it in our dragonboard. But i think that the lectures should be more descriptive about the acronyms taught . Thank You Coursera for giving oppertunity to learn the course.

by Erwin V

2017年5月12日

Content was between shallow (everything but codecs) and deep (codecs), enthusiastic presenters but after a while the "you know" and "like" are getting really annoying.

by Suganya.k

2020年6月21日

Thanks for coursera

by Steve A

2016年4月9日

OK. the main professor clearly knows his stuff. On the other hand he goes into unnecessary detail and then quizzes you on it even though its not relevant to the course (typical bricks and mortar education type BS). The assistant instructors (likely this guys students) are not as great and the whole thing is amateur night.

by Mika M

2016年4月12日

Big difference in difficulty between the math-heavy codec theory lectures and the other material which is quite basic. Not much to do with the DragonBoard.

by Stefan D

2016年5月26日

Module about codecs was great.

The rest was too easy. An equivalent to reading manual on internet. No value added :(.