Chevron Left
Intimacy of Creativity: Entering the Minds of Composers に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Intimacy of Creativity: Entering the Minds of Composers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
44件の評価
16件のレビュー

コースについて

Bright Sheng guides us through three works — by Brahms, Beethoven, and Sheng — for an intimate look inside the composer's mind. This course strives to give students a new appreciation of music, based on an understanding of the craft behind each work. This class is perfect for those wanting to gain a unique perspective on the creative process of music composition, while challenging traditional notions of how composers approach formal structure, melody, and harmony. Week 1 focuses on the question “what is melody?”, and on the meticulous design of Brahms's Intermezzo, op. 118, no. 2. Week 2 concentrates on the fundamentals of harmony, and how Beethoven thought of harmony to generate his Symphony No. 7 in A Major, op. 92. Week 3 applies the same paradigm to a living composer, Bright Sheng himself, and reveals how he found inspiration in the works of these titans of music in his Four Movements for Piano Trio. While helpful, it is not expected students have a background in music to take the course....

人気のレビュー

NC
2020年12月22日

I LOVED IT! I really felt I understood a lot of aspects about music that I haven't gotten to know before as a professional musician. I loved Bright Sheng's Music. Amazing human being.

JP
2021年7月22日

The course really shows how composers think when composing. The learning material is well structured and presented.

フィルター:

Intimacy of Creativity: Entering the Minds of Composers: 1 - 16 / 16 レビュー

by Carlos D B

2021年5月17日

It's a very comprehensible course and Bright Sheng is very clear and easy to understand about the topics he is trying to convey, but at the same time I could feel that those concepts and compositional ideas are very hard to develop and put into practice. If you want a clear understanding of how an idea is developed, the this course is absolutely recommended!

by Diego A R

2021年1月24日

As an aspiring composer, this course definitely helped, explaining different kinds of decisions made by several composers which ultimately produced very interesting works. Ideas I had not considered but that made sense as Professor Sheng explained them.

by Tristan K

2020年8月4日

Excellent analysis/appreciation course. The instruction was informative and engaging, which brought the material to life. A very accessible course for the musically inclined and the layperson alike; anyone can take something positive from this course.

by Christian C

2021年5月23日

An extremely entertaining course. I learn different approaches to tackle harmonic, melodic or rhythmic issues that may appear while writing my own music or when I have to analyze other composer musics. Maestro Sheng uses a nice method. Thanks a lot.

by Steven H

2021年3月8日

This was a fabulous course to take. I have studied harmony, now compose and study with a U of T professor, but it's great to refresh my memory and this was extremely engaging. It's a shame that Bright Sheng doesn't do more courses!!

-- Steven

by Sihara J

2021年3月30日

The course content was very good and began at a moderate level. The Instructors greatly help with the students thought process ad clearly explain the content. Learnt a lot of new things. Thank you, it was amazing.

by Nicolas C

2020年12月23日

I LOVED IT! I really felt I understood a lot of aspects about music that I haven't gotten to know before as a professional musician. I loved Bright Sheng's Music. Amazing human being.

by Putz J

2021年7月23日

The course really shows how composers think when composing. The learning material is well structured and presented.

by Alberto E M R

2021年4月4日

Excellent teacher and course. I have learned a lot.

by Pedro V

2020年9月28日

I have learned a lot! Mindblowing!

by Dr. R E M

2020年10月8日

Very good

by William S

2021年2月23日

He incorporated a number of general music theory concepts and made them approachable to students of varied musical training and expertise (no easy task). I think is would be of value regardless of student’s musical knowledge, but skews a bit beyond the musical novice.

by Sabine G

2021年5月5日

Good summary of music composition analysis (music theory) of a romantic and a classical piece and then analysis and performance of a trio written by the lecturer. Nice theory refresher and I got a few impulses and ideas out of this to try. Thank you!

by Armando J R H

2021年2月11日

Las nociones de creatividad explicadas con cada uno de las obras analizadas, son inspiradoras.

by mtakara

2020年9月11日

interesting look at different style of compositions. not so recommended for beginners

by Somok T

2021年6月14日

Quite interesting.