Chevron Left
Introduction to Abnormal Psychology に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Introduction to Abnormal Psychology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

5.0
50件の評価
12件のレビュー

コースについて

This course presents an overview of the major domains of abnormal psychology. The course is made up of 5 modules, the first of which provides an introduction to the field through discussions of the concept of psychological abnormality, assessment and classification, and the major models in use for understanding psychological abnormality. The remaining four modules provide overviews of major domains of abnormal psychology, including mood disorders, anxiety disorders, stress and trauma-related disorders, and schizophrenia spectrum disorders. Lectures within each of these modules address symptoms and behaviors, epidemiology, causal theories, treatment interventions and multicultural findings and considerations. The course also seeks to assist participants with becoming more adept at noticing when a family member, friend, or colleague may be experiencing psychological distress, as well as develop the comfort level required for initiating an empathic, compassionate conversation with a person of concern. Toward this goal, the last lecture of each module is dedicated to the topic “Foundations of Empathy.” This course is not designed to assist participants with resolving their own experiences of psychopathology, nor it is intended to prepare participants to act as psychotherapists for distressed individuals in their personal lives....

人気のレビュー

SS
2021年9月30日

A really well thought thought course that benefitted me tremendously in understanding abnormal psychology. I look forward to learning more from the faculty members. Thank you once again!

FB
2021年10月15日

Thank you Dr. Jen for making us, students, knowledgeable about Abnormal Psychology. The foundations of empathy is amazing, and is my favorite.

フィルター:

Introduction to Abnormal Psychology: 1 - 14 / 14 レビュー

by Nguyen T H M

2021年9月21日

I would like to say thank you so much to Jen D' Andrea, Director of Counseling and Psychological Services. I very love your voice and no doubt that I gained a lot of knowldege about Abnormal Psychology in this course. Thank you.

by Stanley S

2021年10月1日

A really well thought thought course that benefitted me tremendously in understanding abnormal psychology. I look forward to learning more from the faculty members. Thank you once again!

by Anna n m

2021年9月15日

Esta realmente bien, es super interesante, pero al no entender muy bien el ingles se me dificulta muchisimo.

Ojalá mas adelantesepa vuestro idioma o el idioma mundial y pueda hacerlo.

by Amit G

2021年9月28日

very comprehensive and touched a large variety of key topics

by ELMER P M P

2021年9月18日

THANK YOU

by Floyd J B

2021年10月16日

Thank you Dr. Jen for making us, students, knowledgeable about Abnormal Psychology. The foundations of empathy is amazing, and is my favorite.

by Erica K

2021年10月15日

V​ery clearly set out and orgainsed course. Loved the supplementry reading. An excellent course thank you!

by Ainsley S

2021年10月23日

​very informative, and very good at convering a variety of topics throughout the course of a few weeks.

by Myrrh R

2021年11月18日

The course is great! I love Ms. Jen's pacing! You'll truly learn a lot! :)

by Mr A L

2021年11月18日

Really great course - thank you!

by Angeliki S

2021年11月25日

Excellent !!!

by Lohan P L

2022年1月10日

muito bom

by Drill L

2022年1月27日

1​0

by Tom

2022年1月26日

I did really enjoy reading the course's content and listening to the instructor. I do question, however, if the price for the certificate of this single course is worth it. Sadly, most information (except for the most interesting parts "Foundations of Empathy") are accessible on the university's website for free.

I, personally, enrolled in the Abnormal Psychology Specialisation, so I did not have to pay $40 for the certificate but will most likely pay $40 for the whole specialisation (finishing it in a month by doing some stuff everyday). I guess, I would feel less happy about the content, if I payed for each course individually.