Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to English Common Law の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,475件の評価

コースについて

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

FA

2020年5月21日

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

2019年6月3日

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

フィルター:

Introduction to English Common Law: 51 - 75 / 438 レビュー

by Aks K

2020年10月24日

Brilliant course! This course gave me the confidence to apply for an undergraduate degree in Law, to the University of London itself. This course is ideal for people with varied experience, including if you have no knowledge of English legal system whatsoever. Thanks, University of London!

by Chiara B

2019年11月30日

I've found this course very well-designed and stimulating. Teachers are amazing and their approach encouraged me to complete the MOOC on time. It gave me an introductory knowledge and understanding of English Common Law, which helped me explore a new career in Legal Translation. Thanks!

by Chun Y C

2020年5月4日

Highly recommended for anyone seeking a degree in Law in the foreseeable future! This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

by Steven L

2020年7月26日

I found this course to be extremely helpful and also interesting. It covers a wide range of English Common Law at a basic introductory level. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is new to UK Law and looking to start their career within the UK legal system.

by Salvatore C

2022年2月9日

I found this Course very interesting because of its organization and contents. I think I'll look for other online courses like this and I hope By University of London because of my interest in English common law and in comparation about law systems in general. Thank you!

by Nathan D

2020年5月28日

Fantastic introduction to English Common Law. Final module probably required stronger link and explanation to ECL rather than focusing on the supranational nature of EU itself. Was, however, more interesting as module linked to European law, Human Rights and the ECL.

by Olivia S

2021年8月15日

A​n excellent introduction to the English Common Law. Both the instructors are very thorough and yet, very accessible. This course has given me a solid understanding of the English law and will, no doubt, benefit me when I start law school this September. Thank you!

by Care E

2019年5月14日

I really like that there a variety of different mediums at play: videos, readings and discussions, that get the student to engage. By providing optional materials, you also encourage us to go down the rabbit holes and learn more about our legal interests. Well done.

by Artur S

2022年4月2日

The course if literally brilliant. For me a lawyer graduated from civil law country have been very interesting and useful to dive in the essentials of English law. The course gave me a basement for further developing my understanding and knowledge of English law.

by Ravji D P

2020年7月28日

Outstandingly engaging lectures that are very helpful in building knowledge and understanding about English common law including Magna Carta, the court hierarchy, the doctrine of the case law, European Union, Human Rights 1998 Act and the British Bill of Rights.

by Andy K H V

2020年6月16日

I took this MOOC as a taster before applying to the LLB from UOL. This is a great introduction to law but I believe supplementary textbooks give a better idea of what law in academia requires and I definitely recommend it to people aiming for a career in law.

by Sheshaddri .

2021年6月1日

A great way to learn the basics of English Common Law. The videos were short yet informative, and the lecturers did a good job of explaining the content well. The reading material provided was excellent and the additional resources were great as well.

by Sandro S

2021年5月21日

Loved learning on Coursera to polish my skills and become better! Very thorough learning experience however some minor areas could use a revamp, as time has changed some facts. Especially about the Brexit issue. However, I am grateful for the course!

by Madhu B S

2020年6月28日

It was a comprehensive leaning experience to know and learn about the ins and outs of the English common law system. The course was well structured for a beginner or a even a non law student to understand the works of the English common law system.

by Peter T C W

2020年7月16日

The course layout is good and the quiz and assignment makes us appreciate more of the content and subject. Inspire a level of maturity and understanding into our thoughts and opinions helps to understand the standards and quality of the course.

by Eleanor S

2021年2月22日

A very well explained course that provided a great insight into studying law. You have sparked my interest in the profession and encouraged me to learn more! The assignments were manageable and helped to ensure you understood the content.

by Romeo T

2020年5月9日

I am satisfied with my decision to take this course. It was very professionally delivered, well thought out, and maintained the students' best interest.

Excellent delivery!

I am more informed and have gotten my money's worth.

Thank you!

by Anna B S D

2020年5月17日

é um curso extremamente rico e que vai muito além das informações sobre Common Law. Ele traz uma base histórica e desvenda aspectos políticos e legais de um sistema judicial reconhecido e apreciado pelo mundo todo. Vale super à pena!

by Malik I

2019年5月12日

The Couse syllabi are very knowledgeable for general students for learning English Legal system and about the super-national organization, European Union, the purposes for creation and control for the people of the European Union.

by Maria K

2019年9月24日

Excellent! Dynamic and structured course. It definitely has given me a solid foundation in understanding the English legal system. Thank you to all the creators and to Coursera for making the course available for free!

by Thành N

2021年12月4日

The course gives me a lot, not only the introductory part of the English legal system, but the combination of the EU and English law likewise.

Thank you, two instructors - Ms. Charlotte Crillya and Ms. Eloise Ellis.

by Angel L (

2020年12月31日

Excellent course! Highly recommended! Congratulations and respect to the professors because they have succeeded in teaching so many wonderful things in so little time! Thank you very much! Love and respect!

by GRIGORIA G

2020年5月31日

I have enjoyed this course. The modules are very well organised keeping the balance between the principal concepts, required information and extra material for further knowledge. I wish there was aPart II!

by Matthew P

2020年5月19日

A really solid set of videos and resources covering some very interesting topics in clear and concise ways. A great introduction to both the common law system of the UK and the UK constitutional framework.

by Utyuzh E

2019年7月3日

Very strong course with excellent structure, organisation of material and system of check of knowledge. It gives very useful key information and stimulates self-training. It inspires to further challenges.