Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to English Common Law の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,474件の評価

コースについて

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

FA

2020年5月21日

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

2019年6月3日

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

フィルター:

Introduction to English Common Law: 126 - 150 / 437 レビュー

by Michael E

2022年3月4日

This course was very informative. It is also motivating me to enroll in the full course offered by the University of London.

by Agathe B

2020年7月5日

A very interesting course that is great for beginners looking to learn about the English Common Law. I really recommend it.

by Stephanie D

2020年12月14日

O curso é bem completo. Eu fiz para complementar a matéria da faculdade.

As professoras tem um inglês de fácil compreensão.

by Uros K

2020年12月21日

It was very informational and pleasurable to study, i look forward towards courses who adopt a similar interactive model!

by Liam M

2021年9月23日

T​his is a very well-presented introduction to English Common Law that includes both historical and contemporary issues.

by KHIKHINASHVILI L

2020年6月29日

Introduction to English Common Law is the most detailed and interesting course that gave me a lot of necessary knowledge

by Sergio P C

2020年6月9日

Un excelente curso para los amantes del derecho, te dá las bases que te podrá ayudar a entender el sistema Common Law.

by Flavia R

2020年10月25日

This course is very interesting, it explains all the aspects of the common law in an accurate way. I really loved it.

by Ana R E

2019年3月11日

Excellente introduction to de English common law system , im learning the consuetidinary system in English judicy law

by Sonia A S

2021年2月1日

Fantastic course! It's a perfect introduction for anyone wanting to gain more knowledge on the English Legal System.

by Muhammad T M

2021年7月18日

It was a nice and comprehensive course about English Common Law and learnt a lot of things already not known to me.

by Dim P

2020年10月10日

Excellent introduction to English common law; user-friendly and concise, with lots of extra reading opportunities.

by Amanda L V P

2020年7月9日

Very instructive. It fulfilled what was promised, giving the student an overview of the English common law system.

by Alson A

2021年9月26日

A very well informative and interactive delivery of the course. Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn

by Tshepo M M

2021年3月7日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I learnt a great deal about the English Legal system that has widened my scope.

by Vivaan G

2020年7月3日

It was truly a very informative course on the English Legal System and provided me with an in-depth study on it.

by Muhammad U A

2020年5月10日

I am fallen in love with Coursera as it so rich in knowledge that i have learned a lot from it. Thank u Coursera

by Taimi M

2019年11月3日

The course was a great introduction covering many aspects of the law while providing engaging discussion topics.

by Nathan H

2020年6月14日

I really enjoyed this course and learnt a lot, which I hope will help me when I start a law degree in October.

by Ralitsa P

2020年12月18日

Excellent and informative course. The structure and pace we measured and the level appropriate for beginners.

by Bineet S

2020年10月4日

very well-drafted course with great instructors. I learned about all the basics of English common law. thanks

by Abdus S

2020年8月2日

Really thankful to Coursera. For creating such course. Now I have learnt many things about English Common law

by Wallane M A

2020年7月27日

Very good course, specially for people that work with legal translation like me. Congratulations to the team!

by whynnot

2020年4月19日

I really loved the course. The history and principles of the English Common Law legal system are well taught.

by Janaina d A C

2020年9月26日

I really enjoy to study about English Law, and I am looking foward to the next course about law. Thank you