Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to English Common Law の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,414件の評価
411件のレビュー

コースについて

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

FA

2020年5月21日

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

2019年6月3日

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

フィルター:

Introduction to English Common Law: 376 - 400 / 424 レビュー

by Jubayed S

2020年4月5日

Thanks for teach me friendly.I am very glad to get certificate from University of London.My dream is to become a Barrister.This Course help me a lot to understand the English Legal System.Take love from Bangladesh.

by Yogesh B

2020年8月22日

Hello sir/mam,

My overall experience with the course was good but sir/mam i am not able to complete my course as my assignments are locked. please help me out in this regard.

Sincerely,

Yogesh Bains

by Angelina C

2020年3月17日

Good course in itself, no complaints. However, would just like to say that all the information provided can be found in the textbooks they reference, if you prefer that style of learning!

by Emily C

2020年5月9日

Very in depth introduction to the English Legal System, provides lots of real life examples of how laws are implemented, and very interesting historical context

by Yuen M Y

2021年5月19日

it is a course introducing you the basic knowledge of English common system, they teach us in an easy understanding way, which is very suitable for beginners.

by Janet b

2021年5月31日

​the course information needs updating alot of the information is superceded by Brexit. Some of the quiz answers required outside research.

by Pratham M

2020年5月15日

Charlotte Crilly & Eloise Ellis are having excellent teaching skills and its a worthy to made out the strong Base in English Common Law.

by martin

2019年2月27日

Muy buen curso. Orientado a estudiantes de escuela secundaria (preparatoria) O alumnos en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho.

by SOURABH J

2019年10月7日

it is one of different thing and study which i have done it enhance my treasure of knowledge i just say that it is out of the box

by Ahmed B

2021年4月22日

there is always need for betterment, in my opinion there should be more references about cases making the course interesting

by Bina S

2020年6月8日

Really interesting broad overview of the English legal system and its part in the constitutional governance of the UK

by Nicolás S

2020年6月29日

Very helpful to understand the basics of English Common Law! Thanks to Coursera and U of London for the opportunity!

by Yuria M

2019年2月10日

Concise, clear, engaging. Fun quizzes to memorise fundamentals. Good bibliography notes at the end of each week.

by Rafael E

2021年9月23日

The course was very helpful and well structured. Technology and different kind of online learning are used well

by Alex J

2020年8月2日

Good foundation course for UK law. It's geared towards a very basic level but was still very informative.

by Uday R

2021年5月6日

After finishing this course, you will gain a lot of knowledge related to the law system in England.

by sricharan s

2020年4月28日

The Course is very well structured and it helps in understanding the basics of English common law.

by Antony A

2021年5月15日

It was amazing not only exploring British Common Law but about the Government and Law in General!

by anadi m

2020年4月21日

the court system can be explained in more detailed like court with their different jurisdiction

by Natasha S

2020年8月12日

I enjoyed this course. It is a good primer for anybody interested in the English legal system.

by A S

2021年3月13日

Very good learning of ELS, a lot of material guidance provided to have the understanding.

by Vibha J

2020年9月23日

We were asked to read too much and there were too many assignments but they were helpful.

by mwaji s

2021年2月14日

Really informative course. I now have the foundation on which to build my law career.

by Harsh R s

2021年9月15日

It was insightful. As an international student i found it simple yet important.

by kyle c

2020年5月10日

a useful introductory course that has given a good range of basic information