Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to English Common Law の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,446件の評価
420件のレビュー

コースについて

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

FA

2020年5月21日

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

2019年6月3日

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

フィルター:

Introduction to English Common Law: 101 - 125 / 431 レビュー

by Ng W S

2022年2月12日

An interesting, easy-to-understand course with fun activities and thought-provoking discussion questions. I learnt a lot and had a lot of fun! ^0^

by Konstantin T

2019年8月26日

It was a great experience learning about English Common Law with Coursera! It gave the basics to continue my education with other related courses!

by Ramprasad A

2021年6月6日

It was a course worth the effort don't expect to run over the course. They will certainly teach you the best and the exams are quite competitive

by N f m

2022年2月24日

This course is full of up-to-date content in accordance with its given level with excellent delivery by the tutors!

I can not appreciate enough!

by Parul Y

2019年10月8日

Provides insight of the English Common Law System with interesting materials and knowledge is continuously enhanced through discussion forums.

by ANA S C G

2020年8月10日

Very fun and interesting, as a person living in a country ruled by the Roman law it was so nice to see how other country's legal system works

by roy k h s v

2022年4月30日

I just kept wanting to know more and before I knew it, it was done. Interactive and acquire lots of knowledge from it. would recommend it.

by Jose L R

2020年5月31日

Muy valioso. Felicitaciones a ambas Profesoras; muy claras y se mantienen en lo esencial.

El material complementario es muy valioso.

Gracias.

by GADHVI P

2020年2月5日

A brilliant course for learning the fundamentals of English Common Law. A very thorough explanation to the various approaches and systems.

by Anxhelona B

2021年3月23日

So insightful, especially for a non-law student. I would suggest this course to anyone who wants to do a law conversion course in future!

by Andres J G A

2020年12月26日

I like the course becouse it gives me a new way to interpretate the english legal system, their sources of law and the judicial precedent.

by Dante F

2020年8月12日

Great course! Love the format of the didactics and assessments. Really provides an excellent basic knowledge of the English Legal System!

by Athira S

2020年3月27日

I have to say the method of teaching was outstanding. Anyone could easily understand and also it was very interesting.

Thank you so much.

by Amir Z

2021年5月10日

In my opinion, This course was a really great introduction to English common law system and as a Civil law student, I really enjoyed it.

by Nikeeta S

2020年8月15日

Amazing course!Little complex for a 14 year old but still. I am looking to apply at oxford for law so this would help me a lot thanks!

by Frances S

2020年5月19日

Great introductory course with in-depth structure. It flows easily and the mix of videos and reading made the course easier to digest.

by Renan d R S

2020年6月6日

incredible course, incredible teachers and incredible material, great experience, I will not say anything else to not give spoilers.

by Ilikan H

2020年6月14日

Gives a very nice brief overview of the English legal system without going too deep and complicated. I'm glad I took this course!

by Akolisa A

2020年5月1日

Excellent course. Good introduction to English law and I believe that it will help me in my LLB program that is starting tomorrow

by Rupert H

2020年4月26日

This course has been really interesting, well structured and it has definitely inspired me to further study Law later in my life.

by Larry J P

2021年11月28日

the course is well taught and resourced with a realistic timetable, the 'what i would expect' from a law course.

larry john page

by Jason J T

2021年7月18日

It builds fundamental in my legal career. All the lectures and exercises delivered are of high quality, and in a concise manner.

by NETHMI N D S

2020年8月13日

I have really enjoyed doing this course as I have learnt so much, while receiving the information in a clear and simple format.

by Aanya C

2020年8月10日

This course gave me a good insight into English Common Law and I would love to pursue the same in the years to come. Thank you!

by Michael E

2022年3月4日

This course was very informative. It is also motivating me to enroll in the full course offered by the University of London.