Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to English Common Law の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
239件の評価
59件のレビュー

コースについて

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

HJ

Jun 04, 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

HZ

May 19, 2019

Very good overview to law, especially to someone who had never studied it before. Some parts were confusing, as I did not know the law term, but overall beneficial course.

フィルター:

Introduction to English Common Law: 26 - 50 / 59 レビュー

by AUGUSTO F G G

Jun 12, 2019

It was a very good and interesting course!

by FABIAN

Jul 23, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE. THANKS!

by Rehman F

Jul 24, 2019

It gives you complete knowledge about english legal system.

by Gonzalo E D P

Aug 08, 2019

Me ha gustado muchísimo

by Ravi R

Aug 19, 2019

I utilized this course to gain an understanding of English Common Law which is part of the Day 1 Outcome for the QLTS Exam ( Solicitor of E&W), that I have embarked upon. Thanks so much to University of London for the excellent course content and for Dr Eloise Ellis and Ms.Charlotte Crilly for the superb articulation and for inciting the interest in me. Thanks so much !

by Konstantin T

Aug 26, 2019

It was a great experience learning about English Common Law with Coursera! It gave the basics to continue my education with other related courses!

by Phutthaphot N

Aug 24, 2019

A good insight into one of the most influential legal systems.

by Linjun L G

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent lectures and course materials. Tons of thanks to both lecturers/professors.

by Abdriahman S H

Aug 29, 2019

Excellent introductory course on law in general. I have really enjoyed it.

by Taimi M

Nov 03, 2019

The course was a great introduction covering many aspects of the law while providing engaging discussion topics.

by Isaac D J R

Nov 04, 2019

Gran curso

by arijit s

Nov 04, 2019

Indeed a unique experience. I thank the concerned team of Coursera to have allowed my financial aid application which enabled me to get an insight into the English legal system. As I aspire to become a solicitor at some point of my life, this course has helped me to identify some of those areas where I should lay more emphasis.

Thanks

by Vincenzo N

Sep 05, 2019

a good introduction to common law, it explains many basic concept for a good start into the topic

by Alondra Á

Sep 30, 2019

Fue muy interesante y enriquecedor cada una de las semanas.

by Betsy B

Sep 12, 2019

Really informative and interactive. A great introduction to the basics!

by Parul Y

Oct 08, 2019

Provides insight of the English Common Law System with interesting materials and knowledge is continuously enhanced through discussion forums.

by NY Y

Sep 23, 2019

The course illustrates the concept with relevant samples. Thanks for creating this online course for us!!

by Maria K

Sep 24, 2019

Excellent! Dynamic and structured course. It definitely has given me a solid foundation in understanding the English legal system. Thank you to all the creators and to Coursera for making the course available for free!

by Fabio P

Oct 16, 2019

Very interesting course. It provides a deep introduction to English Common law.

by Andrew W

Nov 20, 2019

Excellent course. Well presented, informative and easy to understand.

by Ayodeji A

Nov 24, 2019

Excellent course delivery to the English legal system

by Martha E M M

Oct 22, 2019

This course is excellent for people that want to achieve a great future!

by Yulia S

Oct 24, 2019

Good course with extensive information and interesting lectures

by Chiara B

Nov 30, 2019

I've found this course very well-designed and stimulating. Teachers are amazing and their approach encouraged me to complete the MOOC on time. It gave me an introductory knowledge and understanding of English Common Law, which helped me explore a new career in Legal Translation. Thanks!

by Maria R A A

Nov 30, 2019

Es un excelente curso, muy completo y entretenido de aprender.