Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to English Common Law の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
570件の評価
180件のレビュー

コースについて

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

RF

Mar 15, 2020

Very well structured course that allows you to make an interesting first "dive" into English law.\n\nStrongly recommended for those interested in acquiring preliminary knowledge of English Common Law.

FA

May 22, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

フィルター:

Introduction to English Common Law: 26 - 50 / 182 レビュー

by Chiara B

Nov 30, 2019

I've found this course very well-designed and stimulating. Teachers are amazing and their approach encouraged me to complete the MOOC on time. It gave me an introductory knowledge and understanding of English Common Law, which helped me explore a new career in Legal Translation. Thanks!

by cheung c y

May 04, 2020

Highly recommended for anyone seeking a degree in Law in the foreseeable future! This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

by Nathan D

May 28, 2020

Fantastic introduction to English Common Law. Final module probably required stronger link and explanation to ECL rather than focusing on the supranational nature of EU itself. Was, however, more interesting as module linked to European law, Human Rights and the ECL.

by Caroline D

May 14, 2019

I really like that there a variety of different mediums at play: videos, readings and discussions, that get the student to engage. By providing optional materials, you also encourage us to go down the rabbit holes and learn more about our legal interests. Well done.

by Andy K H V

Jun 16, 2020

I took this MOOC as a taster before applying to the LLB from UOL. This is a great introduction to law but I believe supplementary textbooks give a better idea of what law in academia requires and I definitely recommend it to people aiming for a career in law.

by Madhu B S

Jun 28, 2020

It was a comprehensive leaning experience to know and learn about the ins and outs of the English common law system. The course was well structured for a beginner or a even a non law student to understand the works of the English common law system.

by Romeo T

May 09, 2020

I am satisfied with my decision to take this course. It was very professionally delivered, well thought out, and maintained the students' best interest.

Excellent delivery!

I am more informed and have gotten my money's worth.

Thank you!

by Anna B S D

May 17, 2020

é um curso extremamente rico e que vai muito além das informações sobre Common Law. Ele traz uma base histórica e desvenda aspectos políticos e legais de um sistema judicial reconhecido e apreciado pelo mundo todo. Vale super à pena!

by MALIK I A

May 12, 2019

The Couse syllabi are very knowledgeable for general students for learning English Legal system and about the super-national organization, European Union, the purposes for creation and control for the people of the European Union.

by Maria K

Sep 24, 2019

Excellent! Dynamic and structured course. It definitely has given me a solid foundation in understanding the English legal system. Thank you to all the creators and to Coursera for making the course available for free!

by GRIGORIA G

May 31, 2020

I have enjoyed this course. The modules are very well organised keeping the balance between the principal concepts, required information and extra material for further knowledge. I wish there was aPart II!

by Matthew P

May 19, 2020

A really solid set of videos and resources covering some very interesting topics in clear and concise ways. A great introduction to both the common law system of the UK and the UK constitutional framework.

by Utyuzh E

Jul 03, 2019

Very strong course with excellent structure, organisation of material and system of check of knowledge. It gives very useful key information and stimulates self-training. It inspires to further challenges.

by Ester P

May 03, 2020

I´m grateful for learning in this course. Everything on this course is helping me with the completion on my doctoral thesis. And today, I have a better vision of Common Law and much to write about it.

by Julia M

Mar 23, 2019

If you want to know something useful about English common law, this course will be perfect for you! Teachers are adorable, the material is understandable and interesting. This course id worth learning

by Pablo G R

Jun 15, 2020

Muy buenas profesoras y profesionales del derecho. Aprendí mucho sobre como es el sistema del common law y de qué manera trabajan los operadores jurídicos en el sistema legal inglés.

by Ziyad B

Jun 07, 2020

This was a fantastic course which helped me learn about the basics behind English Common Law. I thoroughly recommend this to anyone and everyone intrested in learning about the law.

by Athanasios S

Jun 19, 2019

what an amazing experience, to have been able to be taught by the best in the field! this is highly recommended for anyone seeking a degree in Law in the foreseeable future!

by Kyriakos P

May 27, 2020

Really enjoyed the course! I am to start studying for my law degree next September and this course gave me a starter which was really interesting. Keep up the good work!

by Jelah G

Apr 29, 2020

The Course was very important to me since enabled me to understand much better the English Common Law.

The presentations were properly prepared and nicely delivered.

by Manit S

Jun 06, 2020

A very well structured course. I was eagerly looking for a course on the basics of English Legal System for non-lawyers and this course exceeded my expectations.

by Татьяна

May 17, 2020

Well structured course, the content is extremelly interesting, thank you this opportunity to know the basis of English common law and look forward another one!

by Julio A T

May 27, 2020

I have learned fundamental elements and aspects of English law: the common law and the function of its institutions. I am really pleased with this experience.

by Afreen A A

Dec 01, 2019

Fantastic course! It was my first course in this platform and it was a great introduction. I look forward to doing more courses from the University of London.

by Qaizaar B

Mar 03, 2019

Very helpful course, would advise for beginners to law. Useful skills are taught, such as how to read cases, and very helpful examples are provided.