Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to English Common Law の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
698件の評価
217件のレビュー

コースについて

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

RF

Mar 15, 2020

Very well structured course that allows you to make an interesting first "dive" into English law.\n\nStrongly recommended for those interested in acquiring preliminary knowledge of English Common Law.

FA

May 22, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

フィルター:

Introduction to English Common Law: 51 - 75 / 218 レビュー

by Kyriakos P

May 27, 2020

Really enjoyed the course! I am to start studying for my law degree next September and this course gave me a starter which was really interesting. Keep up the good work!

by Aditi A I

Jul 09, 2020

I loved studying in this course and would like to thank Professors Charlotte Crilly and Eloise Ellis and Uni of London for such an informative and wonderful course.

by Jelah G

Apr 29, 2020

The Course was very important to me since enabled me to understand much better the English Common Law.

The presentations were properly prepared and nicely delivered.

by Aarón

Jul 26, 2020

The course was great and very interesting. I learned a lot about English law and I believe that it will functional this course for the rest of my life and career.

by Manit S

Jun 06, 2020

A very well structured course. I was eagerly looking for a course on the basics of English Legal System for non-lawyers and this course exceeded my expectations.

by Татьяна

May 17, 2020

Well structured course, the content is extremelly interesting, thank you this opportunity to know the basis of English common law and look forward another one!

by Julio A T

May 27, 2020

I have learned fundamental elements and aspects of English law: the common law and the function of its institutions. I am really pleased with this experience.

by Afreen A A

Dec 01, 2019

Fantastic course! It was my first course in this platform and it was a great introduction. I look forward to doing more courses from the University of London.

by Qaizaar B

Mar 03, 2019

Very helpful course, would advise for beginners to law. Useful skills are taught, such as how to read cases, and very helpful examples are provided.

by Konstantin T

Aug 26, 2019

It was a great experience learning about English Common Law with Coursera! It gave the basics to continue my education with other related courses!

by Parul Y

Oct 08, 2019

Provides insight of the English Common Law System with interesting materials and knowledge is continuously enhanced through discussion forums.

by jose l r

May 31, 2020

Muy valioso. Felicitaciones a ambas Profesoras; muy claras y se mantienen en lo esencial.

El material complementario es muy valioso.

Gracias.

by GADHVI P

Feb 05, 2020

A brilliant course for learning the fundamentals of English Common Law. A very thorough explanation to the various approaches and systems.

by Athira S

Mar 27, 2020

I have to say the method of teaching was outstanding. Anyone could easily understand and also it was very interesting.

Thank you so much.

by Frances S

May 19, 2020

Great introductory course with in-depth structure. It flows easily and the mix of videos and reading made the course easier to digest.

by Renan d R S

Jun 06, 2020

incredible course, incredible teachers and incredible material, great experience, I will not say anything else to not give spoilers.

by Ilikan B H

Jun 14, 2020

Gives a very nice brief overview of the English legal system without going too deep and complicated. I'm glad I took this course!

by Akolisa A

May 01, 2020

Excellent course. Good introduction to English law and I believe that it will help me in my LLB program that is starting tomorrow

by Rupert H

Apr 26, 2020

This course has been really interesting, well structured and it has definitely inspired me to further study Law later in my life.

by Agathe B

Jul 05, 2020

A very interesting course that is great for beginners looking to learn about the English Common Law. I really recommend it.

by KHIKHINASHVILI L

Jun 29, 2020

Introduction to English Common Law is the most detailed and interesting course that gave me a lot of necessary knowledge

by Sergio P C

Jun 09, 2020

Un excelente curso para los amantes del derecho, te dá las bases que te podrá ayudar a entender el sistema Common Law.

by Ana R E

Mar 11, 2019

Excellente introduction to de English common law system , im learning the consuetidinary system in English judicy law

by Sonia A S

Aug 05, 2020

Fantastic course! It's a perfect introduction for anyone wanting to gain more knowledge on the English Legal System.

by Amanda L V P

Jul 09, 2020

Very instructive. It fulfilled what was promised, giving the student an overview of the English common law system.