Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to English Common Law の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,331件の評価
389件のレビュー

コースについて

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

FA
2020年5月21日

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ
2019年6月3日

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

フィルター:

Introduction to English Common Law: 76 - 100 / 397 レビュー

by Pablo G R

2020年6月15日

Muy buenas profesoras y profesionales del derecho. Aprendí mucho sobre como es el sistema del common law y de qué manera trabajan los operadores jurídicos en el sistema legal inglés.

by Ana C C M d B

2020年9月18日

It was very nice to learn about a different system, I just knew de civil law and now I know the common law too and the course made me to have a will to learn more about this.

by Maria A M

2020年11月3日

this is definitely a to-do course for those who want to study an LLM, it gave my a better insight of a common law system and help me to compare with the civil law system.

by Kyriakos P

2020年5月27日

Really enjoyed the course! I am to start studying for my law degree next September and this course gave me a starter which was really interesting. Keep up the good work!

by Mandadige T D F

2020年10月21日

I would like to thank Ms.Charlotte Crilly and Ms.Eloise Ellis of University of London for their well organized lectures and the causera team for giving this oppotunity.

by Aditi I

2020年7月9日

I loved studying in this course and would like to thank Professors Charlotte Crilly and Eloise Ellis and Uni of London for such an informative and wonderful course.

by Jelah G

2020年4月29日

The Course was very important to me since enabled me to understand much better the English Common Law.

The presentations were properly prepared and nicely delivered.

by Aarón

2020年7月26日

The course was great and very interesting. I learned a lot about English law and I believe that it will functional this course for the rest of my life and career.

by Ratnayake M H S R

2020年11月12日

"Introduction to the English common law" online course is a very interesting & well organized course that I have ever seen. Cousera is a perfect online platform.

by Manit S

2020年6月6日

A very well structured course. I was eagerly looking for a course on the basics of English Legal System for non-lawyers and this course exceeded my expectations.

by Ivana M d F

2021年9月15日

The course offers a very good introductory insight into the English system. The classes have a very good dynamic, and are to the point. I recommend the course!

by Татьяна

2020年5月17日

Well structured course, the content is extremelly interesting, thank you this opportunity to know the basis of English common law and look forward another one!

by Julio A T

2020年5月26日

I have learned fundamental elements and aspects of English law: the common law and the function of its institutions. I am really pleased with this experience.

by Afreen A A

2019年12月1日

Fantastic course! It was my first course in this platform and it was a great introduction. I look forward to doing more courses from the University of London.

by Cristian D S

2021年7月19日

V​ery well structured; some contents a bit out of step in one or two things that have been modified since the last updating of the cours; but everything OK.

by Jorge F P M

2020年9月30日

Excellent course, quite well structured; supplementary reading quite appropriate and not so extensive.

I look forward to learning about English common law.

by Victoria B

2021年7月6日

An easy course to follow in which you will earn basic competencies about the English Common Law legal system. Y​ou can complete it at your own rhythm!

by Andrea A

2020年12月24日

I enjoyed this course very much because all topics are well explained and they are well developed with interesting lectures. I strongly recommend it.

by Qaizaar B

2019年3月3日

Very helpful course, would advise for beginners to law. Useful skills are taught, such as how to read cases, and very helpful examples are provided.

by Sharifah F A S B S A H

2021年10月11日

The teachings and contents uploaded in this course is very helpful and useful. It has provided me with better clarity on the subject of common law.

by Konstantin T

2019年8月26日

It was a great experience learning about English Common Law with Coursera! It gave the basics to continue my education with other related courses!

by Ramprasad A

2021年6月6日

It was a course worth the effort don't expect to run over the course. They will certainly teach you the best and the exams are quite competitive

by Parul Y

2019年10月8日

Provides insight of the English Common Law System with interesting materials and knowledge is continuously enhanced through discussion forums.

by ANA S C G

2020年8月10日

Very fun and interesting, as a person living in a country ruled by the Roman law it was so nice to see how other country's legal system works

by Jose L R

2020年5月31日

Muy valioso. Felicitaciones a ambas Profesoras; muy claras y se mantienen en lo esencial.

El material complementario es muy valioso.

Gracias.