Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to English Common Law の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,327件の評価
389件のレビュー

コースについて

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

FA
2020年5月21日

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ
2019年6月3日

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

フィルター:

Introduction to English Common Law: 101 - 125 / 396 レビュー

by GADHVI P

2020年2月5日

A brilliant course for learning the fundamentals of English Common Law. A very thorough explanation to the various approaches and systems.

by Anxhelona B

2021年3月23日

So insightful, especially for a non-law student. I would suggest this course to anyone who wants to do a law conversion course in future!

by Andres J G A

2020年12月26日

I like the course becouse it gives me a new way to interpretate the english legal system, their sources of law and the judicial precedent.

by Dante F

2020年8月12日

Great course! Love the format of the didactics and assessments. Really provides an excellent basic knowledge of the English Legal System!

by Athira S

2020年3月27日

I have to say the method of teaching was outstanding. Anyone could easily understand and also it was very interesting.

Thank you so much.

by Amir Z

2021年5月10日

In my opinion, This course was a really great introduction to English common law system and as a Civil law student, I really enjoyed it.

by Nikeeta S

2020年8月15日

Amazing course!Little complex for a 14 year old but still. I am looking to apply at oxford for law so this would help me a lot thanks!

by Frances S

2020年5月19日

Great introductory course with in-depth structure. It flows easily and the mix of videos and reading made the course easier to digest.

by Renan d R S

2020年6月6日

incredible course, incredible teachers and incredible material, great experience, I will not say anything else to not give spoilers.

by Ilikan H

2020年6月14日

Gives a very nice brief overview of the English legal system without going too deep and complicated. I'm glad I took this course!

by Akolisa A

2020年5月1日

Excellent course. Good introduction to English law and I believe that it will help me in my LLB program that is starting tomorrow

by Rupert H

2020年4月26日

This course has been really interesting, well structured and it has definitely inspired me to further study Law later in my life.

by Larry J P

2021年11月28日

the course is well taught and resourced with a realistic timetable, the 'what i would expect' from a law course.

larry john page

by Jason J T

2021年7月18日

It builds fundamental in my legal career. All the lectures and exercises delivered are of high quality, and in a concise manner.

by NETHMI N D S

2020年8月13日

I have really enjoyed doing this course as I have learnt so much, while receiving the information in a clear and simple format.

by Aanya C

2020年8月10日

This course gave me a good insight into English Common Law and I would love to pursue the same in the years to come. Thank you!

by Agathe B

2020年7月5日

A very interesting course that is great for beginners looking to learn about the English Common Law. I really recommend it.

by Stephanie D

2020年12月14日

O curso é bem completo. Eu fiz para complementar a matéria da faculdade.

As professoras tem um inglês de fácil compreensão.

by Uros K

2020年12月21日

It was very informational and pleasurable to study, i look forward towards courses who adopt a similar interactive model!

by Liam M

2021年9月23日

T​his is a very well-presented introduction to English Common Law that includes both historical and contemporary issues.

by KHIKHINASHVILI L

2020年6月29日

Introduction to English Common Law is the most detailed and interesting course that gave me a lot of necessary knowledge

by Sergio P C

2020年6月9日

Un excelente curso para los amantes del derecho, te dá las bases que te podrá ayudar a entender el sistema Common Law.

by Flavia R

2020年10月25日

This course is very interesting, it explains all the aspects of the common law in an accurate way. I really loved it.

by Ana R E

2019年3月11日

Excellente introduction to de English common law system , im learning the consuetidinary system in English judicy law

by Sonia A S

2021年2月1日

Fantastic course! It's a perfect introduction for anyone wanting to gain more knowledge on the English Legal System.