Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to English Common Law の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,321件の評価
388件のレビュー

コースについて

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

FA
2020年5月21日

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ
2019年6月3日

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

フィルター:

Introduction to English Common Law: 126 - 150 / 395 レビュー

by Muhammad T M

2021年7月18日

It was a nice and comprehensive course about English Common Law and learnt a lot of things already not known to me.

by Dimitrios P

2020年10月10日

Excellent introduction to English common law; user-friendly and concise, with lots of extra reading opportunities.

by Amanda L V P

2020年7月9日

Very instructive. It fulfilled what was promised, giving the student an overview of the English common law system.

by Alson A

2021年9月26日

A very well informative and interactive delivery of the course. Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn

by Tshepo M M

2021年3月7日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I learnt a great deal about the English Legal system that has widened my scope.

by Vivaan G

2020年7月3日

It was truly a very informative course on the English Legal System and provided me with an in-depth study on it.

by Muhammad U A

2020年5月10日

I am fallen in love with Coursera as it so rich in knowledge that i have learned a lot from it. Thank u Coursera

by Taimi M

2019年11月3日

The course was a great introduction covering many aspects of the law while providing engaging discussion topics.

by Nathan H

2020年6月14日

I really enjoyed this course and learnt a lot, which I hope will help me when I start a law degree in October.

by Ralitsa P

2020年12月18日

Excellent and informative course. The structure and pace we measured and the level appropriate for beginners.

by Bineet S

2020年10月4日

very well-drafted course with great instructors. I learned about all the basics of English common law. thanks

by Abdus S

2020年8月2日

Really thankful to Coursera. For creating such course. Now I have learnt many things about English Common law

by Wallane M A

2020年7月27日

Very good course, specially for people that work with legal translation like me. Congratulations to the team!

by whynnot

2020年4月19日

I really loved the course. The history and principles of the English Common Law legal system are well taught.

by Janaina d A C

2020年9月26日

I really enjoy to study about English Law, and I am looking foward to the next course about law. Thank you

by Stanislav A

2020年8月2日

An excellent course! I recommend that every lawyer take it, regardless of specialization and jurisdiction.

by Srikant S

2020年7月29日

The course was really interesting. The additional materials with the course were informative and helpful.

by Harriet P

2020年6月22日

A very useful introduction into English Common Law, I plan on doing some further studying of the subject.

by NY Y

2019年9月23日

The course illustrates the concept with relevant samples. Thanks for creating this online course for us!!

by Patrick J

2019年3月16日

I have found the course very useful. I hope there is a part 2 etc for deeper knowledge and certification.

by Hazem S

2021年12月6日

great experience, i was surprised by the amount of new knowledge i have earned by following this course.

by Hero C

2021年2月25日

The lectures are easy to understand and the contents are very clear. I finished this course in 6 days.

by Pankaj

2020年8月9日

Excellent understanding will surely be developed on English Legal system after this course completion.

by Gabriella H

2020年7月17日

I absolutley enjoyed this course, the teaching was so simple to understand, i gained alot. Thank you!