Chevron Left
Introduction to Cyber Attacks に戻る

New York University による Introduction to Cyber Attacks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,414件の評価
357件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

人気のレビュー

HI

Mar 04, 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

PH

Jun 28, 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

フィルター:

Introduction to Cyber Attacks: 26 - 50 / 355 レビュー

by Colin B

May 05, 2020

Incredible, well-taught instruction from someone who is clearly passionate about cybersecurity. I could not have had a better educational experience and highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get their feet wet with cybersecurity.

by Syed M H N

May 16, 2020

It doesn't include any coding or cryptography, but I think this course is a must for everyone who is out there for learning Cyber Security at a beginner level. Also, the instructor is very engaging and never lets you feel bore.

by Phoebe H

Jun 28, 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

by Saitejas M

May 24, 2020

Dr.Amoroso

was really awesome I previously took a cybersecurity class in my college but never really learned much about the cyber attacks. It is a great class to start your cyber security journey.

by Ketu P

May 19, 2020

really good

i have certified network security specialist

comptia sec + but this course cover some gaps

really very good course and instructor sis too good and teaching like our friend

by BURAK U

Jan 28, 2020

Nice course. necessary Information was taught.

The teacher is of good quality and knowledgeable. I am thinking of taking other courses.

by Pham D C

Mar 01, 2020

Great introduction about cyber security, It makes me more curious to jump into the next module.

Thank you Dr. Edward for a great lecture.

by Archit S

May 08, 2020

Great course for the starters. Enough theory to understand every concept and enough practice to understand the theory.

by Ashfaq F

Apr 20, 2020

Dr Ed. is amazing. The way he drives the course makes it interesting and easy to learn.

by Debra M

Apr 04, 2020

The instructor was outstanding and the course material was very interesting.

by Joan M S

Feb 24, 2020

Good material. Easy to follow and great experience!

by Brandon A

Jan 21, 2020

Wonderful Introduction to cybersecurity essentials

by Abhishek K

Jan 21, 2020

very interesting and knowledgeable course

by Sau C C

Mar 31, 2020

Excellent introduction to cybersecurity.

by Dogaru D I

Apr 07, 2020

Awesome course and awesome professor !

by NANDAVARAM N M

May 13, 2020

Excellent course

by Ghanshyam P

Jan 30, 2020

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

by Balaji N

Feb 19, 2020

Good one

by Marco G

Apr 24, 2020

I enjoyed this course and found it very well-structured: I do not have any academic background in IT but had no difficulty understanding the videos as they go straight to the point and use clear examples. On the other hand, I have to say that I found the readings more difficult as I was not familiar with many terms and concepts. Maybe adding a short dictionary or a note where the main concepts are explained before each article could help. Also, I was hoping to receive some feedback about the answers to the final test which would help me with the understanding of how to assess risk. Apart from these two points, the course is fantastic. I was very glad to see that the lessons and the final test are projected towards practical applications in real-life scenarios. I recommend this course and I am looking forward to attending the next one being part of the “Introduction to Cybersecurity” specialization.

by Irene M B

Apr 16, 2020

Professor is engaging, and subject matter is taught in an interesting manner. Generally a good course. One issue is that there are links to required assignments that no longer work. I submitted a note to address this, and observed that other students have already done so several months before I had. This problem should be attended to.

by George N

Jan 19, 2020

The Course content wre amazing; I get a lot from my Instructor Edd; But Unfortunately could not take my Certificate; I think you should work on your ID Verification Tool, i have Upload a Valid ID and yet you couldn't verify, Your ID verification system is not Competent enough to do the task

by EKLAVYA B

May 08, 2020

This is very good course for the people who want to learn about cyber attacks/security from the beginning. Wonderful experience and looking forward to grow my knowledge in Cyber Security.

by Ross B

Oct 11, 2018

Great course. Nice overview of frameworks and models to view security with perspective and then develops further on risk models. I felt the final quiz was a little too subjective.

by Ján Š

Jan 19, 2020

Great lecturer and great content. Only thing I missed were presentation slides with structured content. Thank you for the course.

by ARUL G C S

Apr 05, 2020

It is very help full for me. I have learnt many new thing from this course. It helped me a lot to develop in my career.