Chevron Left
Introduction to Cyber Attacks に戻る

New York University による Introduction to Cyber Attacks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,370件の評価
347件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

人気のレビュー

HI

Mar 04, 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

PH

Jun 28, 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

フィルター:

Introduction to Cyber Attacks: 51 - 75 / 345 レビュー

by Zoleka M

Apr 05, 2018

Course was well presented , simplified for clear understanding, i enjoyed the examples used in topics and the interviews and extra reading given,it gave clear definition and extra explanation of what was thought.

by Antonios S

May 07, 2018

what an amazing professor. fantastic rhetoric that streams from solid theoritical and practical experiences.in all my academic carreer i hardly came across someone who could deliver such a learning experience.

by jeff

Dec 22, 2018

Provided a great foundation to what cyber attacks are and the different ways to assess and manage the risk associated to such attacks. I look forward to the next courses to complete the specialization.

by Phoebe H

Jun 28, 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

by Henry I

Mar 04, 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

by Ralph-Oliver K

Apr 10, 2020

This course was given by a very strong presenter. :-) The content and the time required for the course were well balanced. I esp. liked the supportive material, e.g. the links to TED Talks.

by Isha J

Sep 21, 2019

The course is exceptionally well structured and taught. Ed sir is such a good teacher who made learning fun. I am looking forward to the next course in this Specialisation. Thank you !

by SWARAJ S D

Apr 24, 2018

its a awesome course.it fills us with knowledge and also spread awareness about different types of cyber attacks and how to prevent ourselves. it also adds my skills list to my resume.

by Ketu P

May 19, 2020

really good

i have certified network security specialist

comptia sec + but this course cover some gaps

really very good course and instructor sis too good and teaching like our friend

by Robera W

Dec 16, 2019

It was a really good introductory course. I have had a great insight into the cybersecurity field and also to the business side of cybersecurity. And Ed is a really great instructor

by Aaron M

May 01, 2020

Brilliant course! The instructor is authentic,very funny and he absolutly knows what he is talking about. That's a good combination to get a full understanding of this course.

by Dzaharudin B M

May 30, 2020

This was a great introduction that helped put a structure to my general understanding of cybersecurity and how to address this key challenge in an increasingly digital world.

by Гавриш Б

May 20, 2018

Ed Amoroso's approach to educational process is fascinating! The course is brilliant. Highly recommended to everyone intrested in both fundamental and applied cyber security.

by RAGHAVENDRA N V

Jun 20, 2020

It was a great course to begin with.Only the last assignment which is project I was not satisfied with the grading for the test as answers may vary as per students thinking.

by Vasudharini M R

Jun 05, 2019

Great Course! I really liked the fact that instead of long videos, there are shorter but many videos. It doesn't make one feel exhausted after watching it. Thank You Dr. Ed!

by CARLOS A D L

Apr 05, 2019

This course brought me new light about cybersecurity. Although a beginner level, for me it was a little bit hard, but I loved it. I will keep studying the subject.

by Debangshu S

Jun 23, 2018

This course is one of the best Introductory courses for Cyber Security. Mr Amorosso is always captivating and his style of teaching is amazing and highly engaging.

by Madhav M

Mar 23, 2019

Awesome and informative course to get started with the basics of Network Security, concepts are taught in simplest way possible and with good real life examples.

by Esteban J E

Nov 02, 2018

Very good introductory course for cybersecurity. The explanations provided by professor Amoroso were very clear and with a very practical view. 100% recommended

by Ryan B

Jun 24, 2018

Great course - I love the instructor, he is extremely knowledgable, very interesting and engaging, and makes the course fun and relevant. Absolutely recommend!

by Luis J R L

May 07, 2018

Hello, my name is Jonathan Ramos from Colombia. the course was very interesting but it would be good if it were in Spanish or subtitles in Spanish. Thank you

by Diogenes A X S P

Dec 27, 2017

This course is very informative to Cyber security experts and practitioners. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in cyber security. Great job!

by Francesco B

Jan 07, 2020

Very interesting course, the approach on cybersecurity is very professional and complete.

Dr. Amoroso explain very well and his speaking is clear.

by Asha A K

Oct 28, 2019

ED is a superb mentor I just loved watching and listening to him.the concepts and examples from real life are really helpful and knowledgeable.

by Jo A P M

Jul 03, 2020

Thank you Dr. Amoroso,

For explaining the course in a way that someone without any IT experience at all, could grasp and still follow along. :)