Chevron Left
Introduction to Cyber Attacks に戻る

New York University による Introduction to Cyber Attacks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,370件の評価
350件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

人気のレビュー

PH

Jun 28, 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

HI

Mar 04, 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

フィルター:

Introduction to Cyber Attacks: 76 - 100 / 348 レビュー

by David G

Dec 18, 2017

Very instructive and explained in a clear and easy way. Ed, the lecturer is funny, professional and explains things very nicely. I recommand!

by BURAK U

Jan 28, 2020

Nice course. necessary Information was taught.

The teacher is of good quality and knowledgeable. I am thinking of taking other courses.

by Pham D C

Mar 01, 2020

Great introduction about cyber security, It makes me more curious to jump into the next module.

Thank you Dr. Edward for a great lecture.

by John M

Jan 03, 2019

A really great introduction to cyber-security. Well though out and presented material from a lecturer who is a very skilled presenter.

by Don R R

Feb 13, 2018

Enjoyable overview of Cyber Attacks. Nice balance of videos and reading. Tests that make you think. Looking forward to the next class!

by Muhammad S Z

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent introductory course on the topic of cyber attacks. Instructor knowledge and above all way of delivery is quite impressive

by Monica s

Apr 12, 2020

A perfectly tailored course to build the mindset and perspective of the students aspiring to work in the field of cyber security

by M B

Jun 13, 2020

Great foundational inputs of cyber security. Highly recommended course. Thank you Dr. Edward Amoroso for sharing the knowledge.

by Lindsay F

Mar 01, 2018

This was a great introduction to Cyber Security. Easy to follow and very interesting. Looking forward to the follow up class!

by Okorie c

May 10, 2018

I found the course extremely informative, although I wanted a bit more practical hacking.

I enjoyed myself and i learnt a lot.

by John D

Dec 15, 2017

Excellent introductory class. The lectures are the perfect length and manage to impart knowledge in an entertaining fashion.

by Thoufeek A

Aug 07, 2019

Nice lectures by Prof.Edward Amoroso,Its not a practical about cybersecurity that needed as foundation for further studies.

by Jorge F

Dec 08, 2017

I liked the course very much. It is interesting, well developed and the articles and videos are interesting and pertinent.

by Shubhangi P

Mar 07, 2020

The video was very understandable and useful as well as the paper listed and other study material listed with the course.

by Elvina G

Jul 15, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot of things and will definitely continue with the specialization. Thank you !

by Archit S

May 08, 2020

Great course for the starters. Enough theory to understand every concept and enough practice to understand the theory.

by Егоров А Г

Feb 11, 2018

The course is very interesting and useful. Contains a lot of cool additional materials, I'll recommend you to know it)

by Rajendra S

Jun 23, 2020

course was really useful. Learnt a lot of new techniques to protect my clients from various types of attacks ........

by James A

May 21, 2020

Very nice lecture with tricky questions, pushing you to learn more in order to get the answers right! Loved it.

by Saumy A

Jun 20, 2020

A great way to learn something different beside ur field and the way they taught and helped is just amazing.

by Siddharth T

Apr 26, 2018

Energetic, passionate professor. Concise yet informative lectures. Also contains interesting guest lectures.

by G R S

Apr 10, 2019

I really loved this course as this helps pursue my passion and learn more about forensics investigations

by Fernando P L P

Jan 09, 2020

I loved the way I received the class, the materials... I could learn a lot about cyber security's world

by armando j m r

Apr 29, 2020

nice course for beginners ed is awesome and the videos are really interesting i'm ready for more

by Aneesh S

Nov 23, 2018

Even though this was a theory only course I didn't get bored. The course content is pretty useful.