Chevron Left
Introduction to Learning Transfer and Life Long Learning (3L) に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Introduction to Learning Transfer and Life Long Learning (3L) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
145件の評価
43件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how to identify the enablers and barriers to learning transfer. Use your own experience to categorise the processes and activities involved in learning and transferring that learning into practice. There are many criteria against which the success of training and development activities can be judged. One of the most important, however, is learning transfer. Ultimately, the success of any given training and/or development program is reflected in whether or not what is learned is applied on the job. Organisations - and indeed trainees themselves - invest large amounts of time, effort, and resources in work-related training and generally expect to see this manifested in some way back in the work setting (e.g. as observable changes to how work is conducted). However, many organisations and their people view the likelihood of transfer of training more in hope than expectation. This course will show you how to approach the goal of improving learning transfer in your organisation....

人気のレビュー

SR
2019年9月13日

I found that the culture of some country (especially in South East Asia) lead their people to a 'Learn and Don't Ask' culture which is a huge barrier of Learning Transfer.

RD
2019年9月19日

The course content has been very-well designed. It is practical, relevant and most importantly...the need of the hour in the corporate training environment!

フィルター:

Introduction to Learning Transfer and Life Long Learning (3L): 1 - 25 / 44 レビュー

by Pascal W

2020年3月14日

The course was extremely helpful in understanding how to design and assess learning events in a business context. In particular, it was interesting to learn how important the alignment of learner, trainer and the learner's organization (including peers and managers) is for successful learning transfer.

The reasons I am not giving five stars are firstly, the presentation of the material and secondly, gaps in the material itself.

To the first point: the presentation slide design and pacing was at times confusing and distracting. I think this is partly because of the overuse of animations and the wording on the slides not always corresponding to what the speakers say. I ended up not looking at the slides during the video sections and instead studied based on the scripts for the narration (the summaries used in the narration, especially by the female lecturer, were mostly concise and helpful). If I had not been extremely motivated by professional reasons to study learning transfer, I would likely not have completed this course for this reason.

To the second point: There were some omissions in the presentation of the learning transfer system inventory (LTSI). In particular, while the final assessment uses a case study where the 16 factors of the LTSI are evaluated with numerical values, the course does not introduce these numerical values or how to give scores in this model. I would have appreciated practical guidelines for this assessment process. In addition, there was no critical engagement with the LTSI model. Some parts of the model are counterintuitive (e.g. separating manager responses into support and sanctions but having only one score for peer support; and the distinction between positive outcomes when transferring learning and negative personal outcomes when not transferring learning - what about negative consequences when transferring learning or positive outcomes when not transferring learning). In my impression, there seems to be a lot of overlap between the factors in the model which makes it difficult to understand why barriers and enablers were broken down into these specific categories. It would therefore been helpful to get the lecturers' perspective, as practitioners, on why they find this particular model, in contrast to other models, useful in their work and why it does make sense to them. Without additional information, it is difficult to assess the model's utility and research what potential alternatives would be.

I want to thank you for putting together this helpful and practical guide to learning transfer and hope you can further improve the content for future learners.

by Sineenad R

2019年9月14日

I found that the culture of some country (especially in South East Asia) lead their people to a 'Learn and Don't Ask' culture which is a huge barrier of Learning Transfer.

by Natalia E

2020年5月18日

Thank you for a simple framework helping predict and influence if the training is going to be effective. Knowing and implementing Ed Holton's 16 factors is a must for any training professional. I'm happy I've learned them through this course and it is definitely applicable in what I do.

by Minakshi P

2020年1月16日

The course was good in terms of establishing basics, but it could have been more extensive in terms of applications we can build towards a system of earning transfer, that's relevant to the VUCA world.

by Chelsea C

2021年2月12日

I have nothing to say about the content. It's good. However, the e-signature on the final certificate looks forged. It looks like a photoshopped version (copy paste of the signature w/o making the background transparent) of a certificate and may actually be questioned by some employers. I hope this gets fixed ASAP since this is a valid concern.

by Cristiane d C G

2021年7月29日

Great course! This is a deep overview on Learning transfer processes, barriers and catalysts. It helps us to support Learning strategy aligned to the business needs. Thanks, professors and Coursera! It is energizing to learn with amazing specialists in Learning & Development.

by RAMNATH D

2019年9月20日

The course content has been very-well designed. It is practical, relevant and most importantly...the need of the hour in the corporate training environment!

by DARYLL K

2020年5月2日

Well structured to provide the basic knowledge and understanding of learning transfer. I really enjoyed and learned a lot from this course

by Yehan B

2020年5月27日

Can recommend this course for gaining knowledge to improve your working background and how to become a prolific member at office

by Mary A

2020年11月2日

When you know the barriers to learning, you can do something about it and create an impactful training modules.

by Abdulaziz A

2021年5月4日

great course that digs deep in the root causes of poor utilization of training events in organizations

by SOUMYA C

2020年8月29日

it was very rich. i am glad i invested my time and energy at right place. Thank you!

by NARENDRA O

2021年8月16日

Awesome Course . Really helpful for applying learning to Day to Day operation

by Shatha A

2020年11月7日

I enjoyed and learned a lot from this course. Thank you for your efforts ❤️

by Karen B

2021年10月6日

Practical steps for creating learning programs that will promote transfer.

by Charli H

2021年6月3日

Insightful, useful and valuable especially in my role within Learning

by Sandeep S

2020年6月11日

Very effective program into both ways as a trainer and trainee.

by Aiswarya M

2020年5月15日

Really informative course... 100 percent worth doing it..

by Catherine U G

2020年4月3日

I gain so much while taking this course. Thank you

by Dileep K S ( R - R S

2021年5月31日

Thanks, Nice preparation of the course material

by Natthawee

2019年7月15日

Easy to catch up and ignite the idea to action

by Benoit H

2020年2月22日

Great introduction... Ready for the 2nd Mooc!

by DR. M V K

2020年4月18日

Much essential for learning.

by Haifa

2021年9月11日

the course was interesting

by Dalvis Y O S

2020年7月1日

Excellent course. Thankyou