Chevron Left
Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,983件の評価
693件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

人気のレビュー

ED

Apr 05, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

MT

Jun 04, 2020

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)\n\nThank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

フィルター:

Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming: 601 - 625 / 686 レビュー

by Magne H B

Oct 20, 2015

This course is pretty fun. Also, despite the perhaps childlike impression one gets of the programming language Scratch, it still resembles other languages in logic and in prinsiple. Towards the end of the course, we saw the same few lines of code in Scratch and Python, and it showed their similarity.

by Jonathan A

May 27, 2018

I have to admit it has been the easiest introduction into coding I have come across so far. i am happy i made this choice. i would have given a five star but i just started and do not know what is ahead. i am sure by the end i would give 10 star rating if possible. And big thanks to Coursera.

by Luis P C

Oct 03, 2020

You will learn the foundational concepts of programming in a very fun and engaging way. Scratch is very intuitive and it is a wonderful idea to present the pieces of code as building blocks. Finally, there are several interviews with professionals of a wide variety of fields.

by Jadon R

Apr 26, 2017

I enjoyed this course it was fast and easy to do my only complaint is that when you submit your final project it is a little complicated to send but other than that this course is excellent and I would recommend it to anyone who wanted to learn this skill as well.

by Aman u R

Oct 06, 2020

I would like to thank the instructor for introducing us to programming in an interactive manner. The programming language is basically for a younger audience. But anyone who wants to make their mark in coding can enrol in this course to see how programming works.

by Diwyanshu K

May 23, 2020

A very attractive way to teach... the teachers as well as the concepts are way to awosemmmm.....just incredible...

from this course i learn literally from starting about the SCRATCH

ALL THE CONCEPTS ARE CLEAR .....

THANK YOU...COURSE ERA.....

by Jeroen B

Mar 28, 2018

Good basic training for non-programmers. Clear instructions, good examples and fun assignments. Pace is somewhat slow, but that's just my personal opinion (as a complete novice in programming); for others it might have been good.

Thanks!

by Susan E N

Sep 13, 2017

I loved it. I learned a lot and the course was easy to follow. The course load was manageable and even though I've never studied anything about coding before, I could do the assignments easily. This is a very good course for beginners.

by Deleted A

Feb 06, 2016

This was a fun course. Helped understands the basics of software development. The lectures were small and that I guess was the best part. A lot of projects helped in really putting all that knowledge into real projects.

by Shozab M

May 13, 2020

It will be much better if you people will improve peer-graded assignments as peers don't take it serious and give others bad grades and not according to expectations... Thank You

by Diane N

May 27, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and the instruction was great. I would have liked it more if there was a written component for the materials to use as a reference.

by Carlos A G

May 26, 2020

Good intro to programming! Great explanation in a visual interface (scratch) that can later be applied to other programming languages. Good foundation course.

by Levi R

May 14, 2020

Fun and informative course. Last section could be divided into two courses or go into more detail, but beyond that, I definitely learned some good informaiton

by luni

Oct 23, 2015

its a amazing course,very interactive,perfect explanations but is something i have saw,and the linguage isn´t so usefull..but is very nice.i liked

by Jocelyn M

Jul 05, 2020

This was a great course. I learned a lot of new material, and all at my own pace. I think the course was set up very well and was easy to use.

by Rajat S

Jul 03, 2020

Very well designed. This course would be great for the beginners as the course is very easy to understand and has good exercises as well.

by Sinéad H

Aug 27, 2020

The course itself was very great, well presented and easy to get to grips with. However, I feel the peer review system is a bit flawed.

by LUZ E S R

Oct 25, 2016

It's a good way to start in code. But it's just for a program; well still being a good course, funny and you can learn a lot :) thanks

by Olorunju E

Jul 24, 2020

It was nice learning something totally different from all I have ever learnt. I enjoyed every bit of the class and enjoy coding.

by Jorg v G

Nov 14, 2018

A good informal introduction into programming. Suitable for everyone with an interest to learn the basics of programming.

by Tomas H M B

Apr 12, 2020

pretty good beginner course, although I won't recommend it for someone who is already quite advanced with scratch.

by Kelly O W

Jul 26, 2020

Loved it, try to do every excersise they show you, and at least 30 minutes a day and you will catch on

by Courtney W

Sep 30, 2015

More tooled for High Schoolers, or those just entering into college. Very good course none the less.

by Thiago B

Jan 19, 2016

A very charming and helpful course, which introduces you to programming world in a funny way.

by Phil J

Oct 06, 2015

Interesting method for teaching programming. Very basic. Very visual. It was worth my time.