Chevron Left
Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,161件の評価
764件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

人気のレビュー

ED
2016年4月4日

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

MT
2020年6月3日

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)\n\nThank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

フィルター:

Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming: 726 - 750 / 756 レビュー

by Pankaj K

2020年4月26日

Good start!!

by Богдан

2015年10月7日

Interesting!

by Yash P

2020年11月29日

Good course

by Mohamed H M

2020年8月20日

perfect

by Aniket K S

2021年1月9日

Easy

by kayvan K F

2016年8月30日

good

by Rendra P

2016年4月2日

good

by tauha i

2020年4月30日

.

by Kristine R

2020年9月22日

A very interesting and interactive course with helpful quizzes and questions throughout the modules. The two project assignments were really fun to try out, especially the game assignment. I do see the pratical benefits of students reviewing eachothers projects as this would be an impossible task for staff to undertake (lectures not given in real time, no funding for this, etc) but I have a gard time accepting that peers don’t give honest reviews and don’t take the time to double check your code or try out different results in your assignments. If the dishonest reviews are based on hasty half heartened tries or just due to a lack of understanding the English language and the instructions given, I don’t know, but it bothers me that other people’s lack of engagement is what determines your final grade. As for the programming language; Scratch is not something to rely on if you’re Interested in pursuing a career within programming.

by Rebecca T

2021年1月24日

I wanted to like this class, but it's hard to navigate through this course when the material is for an earlier version of scratch. Many of the functions are very different between the two versions. It's even more frustrating because you are expected to use the older version of scratch to complete homework assignments. The material needs to be updated to apply to the most easily available version of scratch that is currently out there.

by Masako S

2021年1月5日

The contents are interesting. However, the video needs lot more work. Codes are almost invisible. Explanations hard to follow. Because the study material were provided, I could see what is being taught. In my experience, the teacher speech that contains too many "we" in the speech is not that friendly for learning. The body language just invites negative feelings.

by David S

2020年9月2日

This course covered the basics of computer programming and software engineering. Though it use scratch desktop as it programming tool, knowledge from this course can be applied in any other programming language with regards to the approaches to designing a program.

by Brieuc A

2019年6月21日

Very clear, easy to understand, and taught with a lot of good humour. A warning, however: if you are serious about programming and want to learn a lot in a short time span, this course will be much too light and superficial for you.

by Sara R

2020年7月17日

This course was nice but too childish for my tastes, I could not focus during the lessons, although it is very simple and well-structured.

by Wendy E

2015年9月14日

Intresting sinds my volunteering job with Coderdojo Belgium and my teaching job in 8th grade. I only expected more excercices.

by Okoh O S

2020年4月28日

Good course. Recommended for those integrated in creating games and and other animations projects.

by Muhammad T S

2016年10月3日

This Course is very Good For Children.

by Michael D

2017年3月20日

Videos took to long. and uh fnck y=u

by Ashish K

2020年7月2日

i have complete my cource but there is no certification given to me

by April F

2020年5月7日

It goes really fast in the videos and it has been hard to keep up.

by Moriah H

2020年10月14日

didnt care for instructors

by Arpan s

2020年5月7日

Not good so difficult

by Dina A

2020年7月2日

to repetitive

by Syahrul N

2020年6月28日

ntg

by Jennifer k

2021年2月22日

info is out of date. course references an out of date scratch program. unwilling to upload practice videos from this site due to this fact and risk uploading unsecure info to my home pc.