Chevron Left
Introduction to Self-Driving Cars に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Introduction to Self-Driving Cars の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,015件の評価
404件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Introduction to Self-Driving Cars, the first course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the terminology, design considerations and safety assessment of self-driving cars. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand commonly used hardware used for self-driving cars - Identify the main components of the self-driving software stack - Program vehicle modelling and control - Analyze the safety frameworks and current industry practices for vehicle development For the final project in this course, you will develop control code to navigate a self-driving car around a racetrack in the CARLA simulation environment. You will construct longitudinal and lateral dynamic models for a vehicle and create controllers that regulate speed and path tracking performance using Python. You’ll test the limits of your control design and learn the challenges inherent in driving at the limit of vehicle performance. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws). You will also need certain hardware and software specifications in order to effectively run the CARLA simulator: Windows 7 64-bit (or later) or Ubuntu 16.04 (or later), Quad-core Intel or AMD processor (2.5 GHz or faster), NVIDIA GeForce 470 GTX or AMD Radeon 6870 HD series card or higher, 8 GB RAM, and OpenGL 3 or greater (for Linux computers)....

人気のレビュー

DP
2020年7月27日

This introduction course really helped me recalling all my basic learning. Really appreciate the Professor. It will definitely help me for enhancing my skills in the field of autonomous driving.

FA
2020年6月27日

This course is awesome ! This is one of the great courses for you who want to learn about self-driving cars for the first time. The assignments are challenging, especially the final project.

フィルター:

Introduction to Self-Driving Cars: 376 - 400 / 400 レビュー

by BASAPURAM P

2020年9月27日

the course is very useful to me.

by Walter F P O

2021年1月15日

A bit too fast sometimes.

by 蒋阅

2020年5月15日

Need more coding quiz

by Foram S

2020年11月27日

it was amazing

by ismail o

2019年11月25日

It was hard

by vikas s

2020年7月7日

Was good !

by 78 F V R S

2020年10月3日

Amazing

by Gurveer D

2020年5月20日

nice

by Ali V

2019年12月30日

The knowledge about how to implement a PID controller with the high level and low-level controller could not be mentioned enough because there was no exact knowledge about implementing an engine and throttle graph in real applications.

The instructors seemed to want nonlinear MPC controller for the lateral control so that I really hardly worked on to analyze and implement the nonlinear MPC controller but in fact, there is no requirement to implement nonlinear MPC.

Otherwise, the course is really awesome to understand the motion dynamics of a car with an internal combustion engine. Now, I am able to implement both the longitudinal and lateral controller for the car.

by Sachin K

2020年7月7日

While the course content is good, it is skinny and it leaves a lot to be expected from the learner. That is ok if one is on the campus and there are people you can talk to and ask questions from the teaching assistant staff. Support for this course on the forums is non existent and expecting students to jump into CARLA and write a simulation loop is quite a leap. Especially when debugging CARLA is next to impossible since putting a breakpoint inturn breaks the connection to the server. The course requires way more smaller steps before throwing the student in the deep end.

by Karsten S

2021年2月1日

Most of the course was easy to follow and easy to understand. But it requires sometimes additional knowledge of control systems, functional safety and python programmign skills.

The programming assignments are quite tricky and the explanations are not really godd enough to understand the framework (e.g. unprecise definition of the waypoints array, the coordinate system, etc.) without spending extra effort on this. Especially to complete the final exam, a lot of effort has to be spend to get to know environment.

by Sergio U S d C

2020年1月31日

Worse than expected. I learn something, of course, but I was expecting to really learn many things. The assignments are not teachable and I learnt very little with them, but I spent lot of time.

Not much help is provided in the forums by the instructors for passing the tedious assignments.

by Houssam H

2020年11月6日

Lots of useful information to learn in this course. However, the educational approach used isn't very efficient and you encounter a good number of mistakes or misorganisation, even after years of students signaling them.

by Isira V

2019年5月17日

Programming assignments were not structured well. Also lectures only cover a few amounts of details. Overall, the course is good to get an approach to self-driving cars. Thank you.

by Rajesh R

2020年7月23日

Informative but not much value addition in the post-covid era, in a somewhat hyped industry such as autonomous vehicles

by GOVINDA B

2020年10月26日

should provide detail about how to implement programming in this course assignments

by Amjad A T

2020年1月7日

Should have added modelling exercises after each module.

by kabhilesh

2020年5月21日

the tutor voice wasn't audible rest of them are good.

by MANKARAN S

2020年9月6日

good stuff, but lacks real explanations

by PAWAR P S

2020年5月25日

Excellent teaching but a bit slow

by KOKKULA A

2020年8月22日

Reached my expectations

by Mohamed A M A

2020年8月22日

I'm really disappointed! poorly commented code, using deprecated modules and not even one code example! I hope you try to change that.

by Mphilwenhle J

2020年8月31日

I am so sorry but I couldn't understand week 4 assignments thus I even wanted to unenrol.

by fernando g u

2020年4月18日

Debe ser bueno pero esta fuera de mi alcance.

by Ishaan P

2020年7月19日

Too much of pre requisites required