Chevron Left
Introduction to Self-Driving Cars に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Introduction to Self-Driving Cars の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,595件の評価
318件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Introduction to Self-Driving Cars, the first course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the terminology, design considerations and safety assessment of self-driving cars. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand commonly used hardware used for self-driving cars - Identify the main components of the self-driving software stack - Program vehicle modelling and control - Analyze the safety frameworks and current industry practices for vehicle development For the final project in this course, you will develop control code to navigate a self-driving car around a racetrack in the CARLA simulation environment. You will construct longitudinal and lateral dynamic models for a vehicle and create controllers that regulate speed and path tracking performance using Python. You’ll test the limits of your control design and learn the challenges inherent in driving at the limit of vehicle performance. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws). You will also need certain hardware and software specifications in order to effectively run the CARLA simulator: Windows 7 64-bit (or later) or Ubuntu 16.04 (or later), Quad-core Intel or AMD processor (2.5 GHz or faster), NVIDIA GeForce 470 GTX or AMD Radeon 6870 HD series card or higher, 8 GB RAM, and OpenGL 3 or greater (for Linux computers)....

人気のレビュー

DP

Jul 28, 2020

This introduction course really helped me recalling all my basic learning. Really appreciate the Professor. It will definitely help me for enhancing my skills in the field of autonomous driving.

FM

Jun 28, 2020

This course is awesome ! This is one of the great courses for you who want to learn about self-driving cars for the first time. The assignments are challenging, especially the final project.

フィルター:

Introduction to Self-Driving Cars: 51 - 75 / 316 レビュー

by Mohammad N M

Apr 25, 2020

Personally, It was an absolutely fascinating journey! Thanks to Steven for teaching me so much about autonomous driving! I look forward to next courses and I hope it can help me find the best job out there.

by Himanshu B

May 11, 2019

An awesome course with detailed knowledge of the lateral and longitudinal control of a self-driving car along with the mathematics behind. Got to learn about every aspect of a self-driving car engineer.

by Ahmed S

Sep 12, 2020

An excellent introduction to autonomous vehicles. It really aided me in my bachelor thesis project which was implmentating a lateral mpc controller. Oustanding explanation for the basics of this field.

by Dr. A P

Jul 28, 2020

This introduction course really helped me recalling all my basic learning. Really appreciate the Professor. It will definitely help me for enhancing my skills in the field of autonomous driving.

by Fadillah A M

Jun 28, 2020

This course is awesome ! This is one of the great courses for you who want to learn about self-driving cars for the first time. The assignments are challenging, especially the final project.

by Naren B

Feb 17, 2019

This is really a good course to have an overview of self-driving cars development knowledge with great contents and project. Thank you so much for designing this course.

by Ayan C

Jun 14, 2020

Wonderful course. A bit advanced but since I have worked in ADAS it was a little easy for me. The quizzes were challenging and helped me understand the concepts better.

by RAKESH

Sep 01, 2019

Great learning experience with a lot of references and nicely designed projects to learn from. Look forward to diving deeper into the complete Self Driving Cars course.

by RIDDHISH K

Jun 22, 2020

Splendid course indeed!!! This course lets you know right from the basics concepts of self driving car and gradually teaches you complex stuffs !! It helped me a lot!!

by Milind S

Aug 27, 2020

Absolutely amazing course, the instructor's explaination is very good. Definitely recommend the course to those who wish to explore the domain of self driving cars.

by Nikhil R P

May 20, 2020

Great course!

offered conceptual understanding to the various concepts and later on hand on training to the modeling of vehicle controller with guided content.

by SALVADOR A G

Sep 06, 2020

Very challenging and complete course for the undestanding and development of Autonommous Vehicles. Glady surprised with the quality and level of engineering.

by DIPICA K T

Sep 15, 2020

This course has offered a great foundation to self driving cars,all the assignments and projects were useful and tested our understanding in that concept.

by Shumaila A

Jun 04, 2020

very comprehensive and well delivered. I was able to revisit many of my engineering concepts not only revising them but reinforcing the understanding too.

by Karthik B K

Jun 02, 2019

Exceptional Advanced Course that also provides the subtle basic nudges for everyone to comprehend as well. Really Delighted on taking this Course.

by Yoel R

Oct 30, 2019

Really good content. Even real stuff used auto industry. Forums not that good but I liked it a lot in general. Looking forward to the next one.

by Anatoly T

Sep 27, 2019

High quality material with clear explanations. Quantity and volume of supplementary reading kills me, but these articles/books are very useful.

by Jonathan C

Mar 28, 2020

I loved this course and learned a great deal about the in and outs of self-driving cars. I am definitely looking forward to the next courses.

by Revanthkumar B

Sep 03, 2020

maybe the SV course i have ever come across,it shoots and peaks at the correct inter

vals enabling hands on experience at the perfect time.

by Sai K

Jun 01, 2020

The best course for any beginners in the industry. It really helped me a lot with the basics. The explanation is really clear and precise.

by Omar S

May 07, 2020

programming lessons should be added to help the students solve the programming assignments and gain more skills to help them in the future

by ARBAZ K

Jun 28, 2020

It was full of knowledge and expertise.

Thanks to all the instructors for giving me such an amazing exposure to the autonomous world.

by Jose P

Apr 12, 2020

Thank you so much to the mentors for this well designed course. It gave lot of insight to the basics of autonomous car development.

by MOHIT P

Jun 28, 2020

Larned so many new things regarding self automation cars. All thanks to professor Steven Waslander who explained it some easily .

by Aravindaraja P

Nov 25, 2019

Excellent way of presentation.Given the mammoth task of providing a course on such a huge topic,I feel it is very well organized.