Chevron Left
Introduction to Self-Driving Cars に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Introduction to Self-Driving Cars の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,031件の評価
408件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Introduction to Self-Driving Cars, the first course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the terminology, design considerations and safety assessment of self-driving cars. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand commonly used hardware used for self-driving cars - Identify the main components of the self-driving software stack - Program vehicle modelling and control - Analyze the safety frameworks and current industry practices for vehicle development For the final project in this course, you will develop control code to navigate a self-driving car around a racetrack in the CARLA simulation environment. You will construct longitudinal and lateral dynamic models for a vehicle and create controllers that regulate speed and path tracking performance using Python. You’ll test the limits of your control design and learn the challenges inherent in driving at the limit of vehicle performance. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws). You will also need certain hardware and software specifications in order to effectively run the CARLA simulator: Windows 7 64-bit (or later) or Ubuntu 16.04 (or later), Quad-core Intel or AMD processor (2.5 GHz or faster), NVIDIA GeForce 470 GTX or AMD Radeon 6870 HD series card or higher, 8 GB RAM, and OpenGL 3 or greater (for Linux computers)....

人気のレビュー

DP
2020年7月27日

This introduction course really helped me recalling all my basic learning. Really appreciate the Professor. It will definitely help me for enhancing my skills in the field of autonomous driving.

FA
2020年6月27日

This course is awesome ! This is one of the great courses for you who want to learn about self-driving cars for the first time. The assignments are challenging, especially the final project.

フィルター:

Introduction to Self-Driving Cars: 76 - 100 / 404 レビュー

by DIPICA K T

2020年9月15日

This course has offered a great foundation to self driving cars,all the assignments and projects were useful and tested our understanding in that concept.

by Shumaila A

2020年6月4日

very comprehensive and well delivered. I was able to revisit many of my engineering concepts not only revising them but reinforcing the understanding too.

by Karthik B K

2019年6月2日

Exceptional Advanced Course that also provides the subtle basic nudges for everyone to comprehend as well. Really Delighted on taking this Course.

by Yoel R C

2019年10月30日

Really good content. Even real stuff used auto industry. Forums not that good but I liked it a lot in general. Looking forward to the next one.

by HAYTOUMI A

2021年2月14日

This is course is very strong, there are a lot of information, I like and i 'am proud of it especially because it is my first course in coursera

by Anatoly T

2019年9月27日

High quality material with clear explanations. Quantity and volume of supplementary reading kills me, but these articles/books are very useful.

by Jonathan C

2020年3月27日

I loved this course and learned a great deal about the in and outs of self-driving cars. I am definitely looking forward to the next courses.

by Eliav V

2020年10月10日

Great introduction to self-driving cars although minor engineering background will be needed for the longitudinal and lateral control weeks

by Revanthkumar B

2020年9月3日

maybe the SV course i have ever come across,it shoots and peaks at the correct inter

vals enabling hands on experience at the perfect time.

by Sai K

2020年6月1日

The best course for any beginners in the industry. It really helped me a lot with the basics. The explanation is really clear and precise.

by Omar S

2020年5月7日

programming lessons should be added to help the students solve the programming assignments and gain more skills to help them in the future

by zhaoxinrong

2021年2月19日

Very fruitful learning experience. Especially the programming part which put everything together! Thanks for the teaching and material!

by ARBAZ K

2020年6月28日

It was full of knowledge and expertise.

Thanks to all the instructors for giving me such an amazing exposure to the autonomous world.

by Jose P

2020年4月12日

Thank you so much to the mentors for this well designed course. It gave lot of insight to the basics of autonomous car development.

by MOHIT P

2020年6月28日

Larned so many new things regarding self automation cars. All thanks to professor Steven Waslander who explained it some easily .

by Aravindaraja P

2019年11月25日

Excellent way of presentation.Given the mammoth task of providing a course on such a huge topic,I feel it is very well organized.

by Diego A P B

2019年7月4日

Challenging, but fun. While some of the projects need work, it is all the more rewarding once you successfully complete them.

by Islam A

2021年1月3日

It was really helpful to learn about all these essential techniques for controlling the vehicle I enjoyed this course a lot

by MOHD A

2020年12月4日

its a wonder course to understand the fundaments of autonomous car. this course teach me the basic of self driving vehicle

by SELVAKUMAR R

2020年5月30日

real challenging course, I am amazed. i am more interested to do more in the same series .

thank you self deriving car team

by Shivam K

2019年8月9日

Best course for self-driving cars fundamentals. If you are interested in this field, this course is best place to start.

by isac r b

2019年12月16日

excelente course, I'm leaning a lot of things that it's very important for my future. and for the future of the people.

by Manish k

2020年1月6日

nice and very professional course I have taken so far. i think u must take on this course if you are interested in AV.

by WANG Q

2019年11月30日

It's a meaningful and great journey to start my self-driving study in this course. I learnt a lot and enjoy the study.

by Ismael L

2020年12月23日

Un cours formidable complet et très bien structuré. Des évaluations et tests excellents avec un coté très pratique .