Chevron Left
Introduction to Self-Driving Cars に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Introduction to Self-Driving Cars の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,944件の評価
387件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Introduction to Self-Driving Cars, the first course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the terminology, design considerations and safety assessment of self-driving cars. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand commonly used hardware used for self-driving cars - Identify the main components of the self-driving software stack - Program vehicle modelling and control - Analyze the safety frameworks and current industry practices for vehicle development For the final project in this course, you will develop control code to navigate a self-driving car around a racetrack in the CARLA simulation environment. You will construct longitudinal and lateral dynamic models for a vehicle and create controllers that regulate speed and path tracking performance using Python. You’ll test the limits of your control design and learn the challenges inherent in driving at the limit of vehicle performance. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws). You will also need certain hardware and software specifications in order to effectively run the CARLA simulator: Windows 7 64-bit (or later) or Ubuntu 16.04 (or later), Quad-core Intel or AMD processor (2.5 GHz or faster), NVIDIA GeForce 470 GTX or AMD Radeon 6870 HD series card or higher, 8 GB RAM, and OpenGL 3 or greater (for Linux computers)....

人気のレビュー

DP
2020年7月27日

This introduction course really helped me recalling all my basic learning. Really appreciate the Professor. It will definitely help me for enhancing my skills in the field of autonomous driving.

FA
2020年6月27日

This course is awesome ! This is one of the great courses for you who want to learn about self-driving cars for the first time. The assignments are challenging, especially the final project.

フィルター:

Introduction to Self-Driving Cars: 101 - 125 / 386 レビュー

by Sumit S S

2020年8月6日

Its a very important course. Instructors explained this course in easy language, this helps to understand faster.

by Ajay G

2020年7月10日

Provide good insight to Self Driving Cars. Final project using Carla Simulator is best way to learn and conclude.

by Jianqiao L

2021年1月8日

Comprehensive overview of AD vehicle design and challenges. I can recommend this course to any system engineers.

by Dennis M

2019年7月25日

The course is very enlightening. at least I have learnt a lot so far. I wish to continue learning more and more.

by Dimitrios P

2020年10月11日

Excellent introductory course for any engineer interested in getting involved in the self-driving car industry.

by Dr. A K R

2019年9月9日

Course is very nice and having knowledgeable contents. It help me lot to know the secrets of self driving car.

by Maxwell D

2019年5月12日

Lots of time and effort was clearly put in to the development of this course - I'm so glad I got to try it out

by Harish C C

2020年11月19日

Kindly develop some codes which can be ran on all the software versions of the python and other environments.

by Imesh S

2019年10月8日

This course was a great learning experience for me and I learned a lot. Hope to continue the specialization..

by David C

2019年2月25日

Great course, very good overview of the field, excellent/challenging/rewarding projects. Highly recommended!

by Elnaz F

2020年6月3日

The best course ever in autonomous vehicles.

Thank you Coursera and also special thanks to the professors.

by Hussein A

2020年3月24日

Great introduction course! Briefly covers the overall autonomous system and focuses on the control system.

by Dharmendra

2020年12月1日

Very effective course. The explanation style, teaching style, course material everything looks perfect.

by Mathieu C

2020年8月14日

Fantastic introduction to self-driving car technology with very valuable hands-on programming experience

by Vinod M

2019年12月6日

Exceptional Course !! Lot of prerequisites required to complete, Really spend a good time to master it,

by Alejandro P C

2019年9月17日

Very good introduction course in terms of engineering. Would like to hace Deep Learning explanations.

by Harsh C

2019年7月12日

Learning a lot that too in a very great environment Thank you University of Toronto and Professors

by PRASHANT K R

2019年6月27日

Its a nice course from UofT, I love this course, It covers the fundamental of self driving cars!

by Tushar G

2020年4月28日

This course provides very fundamental concept to create our own Self Driving vehicle controller

by MOHAN R

2019年6月25日

Learnt more about the architecture of Self Driving Cars and longitudinal and lateral control.

by Sujeet B

2020年10月26日

Great learning... I find a place where I could put all my mathematical knowledge into play.

by Carlos E S V

2019年12月4日

Excellent, It says it is introductory but it is a challenging course, strongly recommended!

by BASIREDDY

2020年11月9日

I LOVED IT BUT THE DIFFICULTY LEVEL IS TOO HIGH FOR TO MANAGE AND COMPLETE AT FASTER RATE

by Javaji H

2020年7月19日

This course is awesome and good explanation but the assignment given are way to advanced.

by Purushottam B

2020年5月12日

Nice course work, more insights should be given for implementation of models in software.