Chevron Left
Introduction to Self-Driving Cars に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Introduction to Self-Driving Cars の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
867件の評価
175件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Introduction to Self-Driving Cars, the first course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the terminology, design considerations and safety assessment of self-driving cars. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand commonly used hardware used for self-driving cars - Identify the main components of the self-driving software stack - Program vehicle modelling and control - Analyze the safety frameworks and current industry practices for vehicle development For the final project in this course, you will develop control code to navigate a self-driving car around a racetrack in the CARLA simulation environment. You will construct longitudinal and lateral dynamic models for a vehicle and create controllers that regulate speed and path tracking performance using Python. You’ll test the limits of your control design and learn the challenges inherent in driving at the limit of vehicle performance. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws). You will also need certain hardware and software specifications in order to effectively run the CARLA simulator: Windows 7 64-bit (or later) or Ubuntu 16.04 (or later), Quad-core Intel or AMD processor (2.5 GHz or faster), NVIDIA GeForce 470 GTX or AMD Radeon 6870 HD series card or higher, 8 GB RAM, and OpenGL 3 or greater (for Linux computers)....

人気のレビュー

NP

Sep 23, 2019

Very engrossing and interesting course. This is a very intensive course and requires some work on the assignments and projects and hence makes it very satisfying to learn.

RR

Sep 01, 2019

Great learning experience with a lot of references and nicely designed projects to learn from. Look forward to diving deeper into the complete Self Driving Cars course.

フィルター:

Introduction to Self-Driving Cars: 26 - 50 / 176 レビュー

by Kin Z

Apr 08, 2020

This is definitely the best course I have in the field of self-driving cars. Thanks to all the teachers, students and engineers who set up these courses for us. Thank you! !

The course covers almost all aspects of driverless car kinematics, and all programming projects have their own value for students, allowing them to gain a deeper understanding of classroom knowledge.

The people who paid for this course once again pay my high tribute. thank you all!

Thank you!!! This course is worth 100% satisfaction. 5 Stars for this amazing class.

by Eshan M H

May 11, 2020

One of the best structured courses on Cousera. Standards are high, which is good. Probably not for everyone, but if you put in the time its very engaging and fresh compared to other specialization courses. There is so much information and explanations given by the instructors, which was extremely useful. The practical coding assignments are well thought out, and combined with the course materials, the learning was very effective. The final project with Carla simulator is actually pretty good.

by REVANTH B

Dec 29, 2019

Why can't all other universities provide such a structured course for their students. This shattered my preconceptions about online courses. The course is as hard as, if not harder than a regular classroom based courses with added flexibility and revision. I hope the governments of countries (especially developing) could provide subsidies or even better, discounts from coursera itself for poor yet talented students there.

by Ibrahim E

Apr 20, 2020

This course gives a detailed overview that enables me to get quickly but based on a good foundation and understanding into the concepts of self driving cars starting from the motivation and categories of the autonomy system going through the safety aspects and commonly used frameworks and finally a hands on experience of the lateral and longitudinal vehicle control using Carla Simulator.

by Hajdu C

Oct 05, 2019

A great introductory course! It helped me to overview the very basic concepts of self-driving vehicle software architectures. Also, the programming assignments are very relevant and essential for making a vehicle moving in real life. CARLA, which the final assignment is related to, is also a recent simulator aiming for autonomous vehicle development.

by Ameya P

Apr 12, 2020

Best Starting course in self-driving cars. This course is also helpful for those who are working in mobile robotics since this course can be used as a reference on how to formulate the problem statements and their solutions by modeling the kinematics and its implementation in simulation environments for testing.

by Astik S

Aug 17, 2019

Everything in this course is well arranged and as per the industry standards.

It was fun learning the controller design and implementing it in the final Assignment.

One issue though is there any place to get all the slides together for the future use it will be very helpful thank you.

by Manohar

May 11, 2020

This a wonderful

I got to learn many things about driverless cars and the programming part was tough but t last learnt.

I never forget Control Systems

But if lateral control systems explained using animation by showing angles will provide a good understanding in less time

thank you.

by Bogdan G

Sep 12, 2019

I gained a lot of useful and interesting know-how by doing this course. Maybe a bit more responsiveness from teaching staff on the forum would be needed and also that some programming tasks are a bit clearer explained.

Apart from that I highly recommend it!

by Glauber R L

May 13, 2020

It gives a broad view on autonomous vehicles, particularly the control methodologies which could be applied on other types of cars, like differential wheels. The overall system architecture present is well done and really fascinating.

by Davide C

May 06, 2019

I appreciated this course because it explains the basics of autonomous driving, starting from simple concepts as automation level, sensors used, and then going deeply into longitudinal and lateral control for path planning.

by Takuya O

Feb 06, 2020

Certain level of mathematics (e.g. Calculus, Linear Algebra, Differential equations) and programing experience in Python 3 are required, but the course is well designed and structured for beginners for this field.

by Raghavendra M E

Apr 20, 2020

The course is very well designed to cover all the basics of self-driving cars. This experience will definitely help me in exploring more possibilities. I definitely recommend this course for my students. Thanks

by Mohammad N M

Apr 25, 2020

Personally, It was an absolutely fascinating journey! Thanks to Steven for teaching me so much about autonomous driving! I look forward to next courses and I hope it can help me find the best job out there.

by Himanshu B

May 11, 2019

An awesome course with detailed knowledge of the lateral and longitudinal control of a self-driving car along with the mathematics behind. Got to learn about every aspect of a self-driving car engineer.

by Naren B

Feb 17, 2019

This is really a good course to have an overview of self-driving cars development knowledge with great contents and project. Thank you so much for designing this course.

by RAKESH

Sep 01, 2019

Great learning experience with a lot of references and nicely designed projects to learn from. Look forward to diving deeper into the complete Self Driving Cars course.

by Nikhil R P

May 20, 2020

Great course!

offered conceptual understanding to the various concepts and later on hand on training to the modeling of vehicle controller with guided content.

by Karthik B K

Jun 02, 2019

Exceptional Advanced Course that also provides the subtle basic nudges for everyone to comprehend as well. Really Delighted on taking this Course.

by Yoel R

Oct 30, 2019

Really good content. Even real stuff used auto industry. Forums not that good but I liked it a lot in general. Looking forward to the next one.

by Anatoly T

Sep 27, 2019

High quality material with clear explanations. Quantity and volume of supplementary reading kills me, but these articles/books are very useful.

by Jonathan C

Mar 28, 2020

I loved this course and learned a great deal about the in and outs of self-driving cars. I am definitely looking forward to the next courses.

by Omar S

May 07, 2020

programming lessons should be added to help the students solve the programming assignments and gain more skills to help them in the future

by Jose P

Apr 12, 2020

Thank you so much to the mentors for this well designed course. It gave lot of insight to the basics of autonomous car development.

by Aravindaraja P

Nov 25, 2019

Excellent way of presentation.Given the mammoth task of providing a course on such a huge topic,I feel it is very well organized.