Chevron Left
Introduction to Self-Driving Cars に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Introduction to Self-Driving Cars の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
867件の評価
175件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Introduction to Self-Driving Cars, the first course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the terminology, design considerations and safety assessment of self-driving cars. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand commonly used hardware used for self-driving cars - Identify the main components of the self-driving software stack - Program vehicle modelling and control - Analyze the safety frameworks and current industry practices for vehicle development For the final project in this course, you will develop control code to navigate a self-driving car around a racetrack in the CARLA simulation environment. You will construct longitudinal and lateral dynamic models for a vehicle and create controllers that regulate speed and path tracking performance using Python. You’ll test the limits of your control design and learn the challenges inherent in driving at the limit of vehicle performance. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws). You will also need certain hardware and software specifications in order to effectively run the CARLA simulator: Windows 7 64-bit (or later) or Ubuntu 16.04 (or later), Quad-core Intel or AMD processor (2.5 GHz or faster), NVIDIA GeForce 470 GTX or AMD Radeon 6870 HD series card or higher, 8 GB RAM, and OpenGL 3 or greater (for Linux computers)....

人気のレビュー

NP

Sep 23, 2019

Very engrossing and interesting course. This is a very intensive course and requires some work on the assignments and projects and hence makes it very satisfying to learn.

RR

Sep 01, 2019

Great learning experience with a lot of references and nicely designed projects to learn from. Look forward to diving deeper into the complete Self Driving Cars course.

フィルター:

Introduction to Self-Driving Cars: 51 - 75 / 176 レビュー

by Diego A P B

Jul 05, 2019

Challenging, but fun. While some of the projects need work, it is all the more rewarding once you successfully complete them.

by Shivam K

Aug 09, 2019

Best course for self-driving cars fundamentals. If you are interested in this field, this course is best place to start.

by isac r b

Dec 17, 2019

excelente course, I'm leaning a lot of things that it's very important for my future. and for the future of the people.

by Manish k

Jan 06, 2020

nice and very professional course I have taken so far. i think u must take on this course if you are interested in AV.

by WANG Q

Nov 30, 2019

It's a meaningful and great journey to start my self-driving study in this course. I learnt a lot and enjoy the study.

by Shauvik D

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent materials, but not easy to pass the assignment. One have to work hard as this is an advanced level course.

by Dennis M

Jul 25, 2019

The course is very enlightening. at least I have learnt a lot so far. I wish to continue learning more and more.

by Dr. A K R

Sep 09, 2019

Course is very nice and having knowledgeable contents. It help me lot to know the secrets of self driving car.

by Maxwell D

May 12, 2019

Lots of time and effort was clearly put in to the development of this course - I'm so glad I got to try it out

by Imesh S

Oct 08, 2019

This course was a great learning experience for me and I learned a lot. Hope to continue the specialization..

by David C

Feb 25, 2019

Great course, very good overview of the field, excellent/challenging/rewarding projects. Highly recommended!

by Hussein A

Mar 24, 2020

Great introduction course! Briefly covers the overall autonomous system and focuses on the control system.

by Vinod M

Dec 06, 2019

Exceptional Course !! Lot of prerequisites required to complete, Really spend a good time to master it,

by Alejandro P C

Sep 17, 2019

Very good introduction course in terms of engineering. Would like to hace Deep Learning explanations.

by Harsh C

Jul 12, 2019

Learning a lot that too in a very great environment Thank you University of Toronto and Professors

by PRASHANT K R

Jun 27, 2019

Its a nice course from UofT, I love this course, It covers the fundamental of self driving cars!

by Tushar G

Apr 28, 2020

This course provides very fundamental concept to create our own Self Driving vehicle controller

by MOHAN R

Jun 26, 2019

Learnt more about the architecture of Self Driving Cars and longitudinal and lateral control.

by Carlos E S V

Dec 04, 2019

Excellent, It says it is introductory but it is a challenging course, strongly recommended!

by Purushottam B

May 12, 2020

Nice course work, more insights should be given for implementation of models in software.

by Jegan A

Dec 30, 2019

Very Nice, Good Project and detail explanation on vehicle dynamics and control concepts

by Mohammad A

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent education and supporting material! It is fully worthy of doing this course.

by Prashant Y

Apr 18, 2020

If you are someone like me, who likes to know everything about cars, this is for you

by aniruddha

May 15, 2020

The best course till now . This has definitely made me get masters in this field

by M. T Y

Jul 23, 2019

Amazing course. I wanna enroll and complete it as soon as possible. Magnificant.