Chevron Left
Introduction to Classical Music に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Introduction to Classical Music の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,541件の評価
1,071件のレビュー

コースについて

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

人気のレビュー

SL

2019年3月6日

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

EV

2020年10月15日

Wonderful course where Craig Wright delves into all eras of classical music and takes you along for the wonderful ride! Craig Wright is one of the best instructors I have come across! Enjoy the ride!

フィルター:

Introduction to Classical Music: 126 - 150 / 1,064 レビュー

by Peter S

2017年3月23日

I've been a musician since I was ten, but never learned music history before the Beatles. This course opened my eyes to vast stores of music and musicians I knew little about, but now appreciate in a whole new light. I also understand a lot more music theory after taking "Introduction to Classical Music"!

Thank you, Craig, for so generously sharing your knowledge and your passion for the subject. Highly recommended.

by MRMC

2016年2月13日

Very comprehensive materials compared to similar course which I took also on line from my school that I had to pay. I don't wish to diminish the training and education of my teacher on line because she was a very well equipped professor of classical music too that I really learned a lot from her. This time, it's almost like a continuing education for me. Thanks to the very well versed professor of his subject.

by Sandra V

2020年6月7日

I'm really happy of what I've learnt. I've always liked classical music, but now I have more reasons to like it even more and to challenge myself in recognising all what I have learnt and see how I've grown in music.

I also feel sad to have finished this course, as a really got used to get ready for my lessons and enjoyed the videos, Tests and all the knowledge from the team. It was a really worthy experience!

by marcos v g

2020年4月26日

It was by far the best coursera course I have made and I have taking courses for more than 10 years, it was a fantastic journey through classical music and for that I thank you deeply Mr Craig Wright. I am somehow a bid sad that this course finished after 4 months. I thank you deeply for the course. You are an unvaluable and fantastic teacher with fun and remarkable knowledge of classical music and beyond!

by Isabel F

2018年6月17日

This MOOC was super nice to do. I wanted to get a bit of theoretical background and ways to describe what I hear. Before, I did not really have the right words to talk about classical music listening experiences. It was great to see the love of music conveyed by the professor. I particularly enjoyed how the connection to art of the respective period was made. That helped me a lot. Highly recommended course.

by Irene H

2020年7月27日

Many thanks for a wonderful introduction to classical music. Prof. Wright is a very skillful instructor who used various ways to make the course interesting and comprehensible even for those with little formal training in music. I learned so much from him, the guests, and the TA. I will remember these lessons whenever I go to the symphony or listen at home and have occasions to discuss music with friends.

by Indraswari K

2022年3月16日

I really enjoyed this course and learned a great deal from it. It opened my eyes that music and other forms of art, in particular visual art, go hand-in-hand in their development of styles. I greatly appreciate the enthusiasm of Prof. Wright and the TA in guiding me through the course. The way they interacted with us made me feel as if I was following the course directly, not through an online platform.

by SUMITA S

2019年12月22日

Absolutely fascinating. Very comprehensive and excellent presentation. I loved the comparisons with visual arts. Professor Wright was amazing. I look forward to more courses on music by him. I took exactly a year to complete the course because of my busy schedule and I am so happy I could reset my deadlines along the way. Thank you very much Professor Wright and Yale University, and of course, Coursera.

by Oberon D

2017年6月4日

Having never really taken much interest in classical music I found the initial introduction and teacher captivating. It has now given me a huge love for the style and history in general of music be it classical or not. I would definitely recommend to anyone interested in music and of any level of understanding of music, beginner or expert - you will benefit from this delightful series of lectures.

by Julie D

2020年4月20日

A brilliant course with a wonderful lecturer. I now have a far better and broader understanding of music in general, and how classical music was composed in particular. As for Bach, Mozart, Beethoven and Wagner...a genius is a genius, and you don't need to have any understanding of music to grasp their greatness but this course helped me see what they were doing to create such musical splendor.

by Hercules C

2021年2月8日

Fantastic course, beyond my expectations. Very well organized with a very nice and competent professor who can intelligently teach complicated concepts in a brilliant and easy way. In addition to learn how to listen to classic music, the course stimulated me to further study music. Congratulations, Professor Craig! Finally, but not least, congratulation Yale for the best courses in Coursera!

by Tom D

2017年2月21日

A very well structured, balanced and presented course. Mr Wright's presentation is light and humorous without compromising the academic content of the subject matter. He manages to convey his own long standing enthusiasm and passion for music while, at the same time, presenting the supporting facts and historical context in in a very efficient and effective manner. First class throughout.

by Linda L

2021年7月31日

T​his is an excellent course. The visuals and audio material were wonderfully selected and produced an all-round picture of classical music for beginners. Two things disturbed me: the. instructor. always. spoke. in. such. a. choppy. manner. (quite disturbing) and his not so excellent playing on a digital (!) piano didn't make listening enjoyable. You'd think Yale could afford a grand...

by Shannon S

2020年12月28日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Some reviews say it would be easier to take this course if you know how to read music, but I respectfully disagree. I do not have a music background and I found this course easy enough to follow but still challenged me enough to make it interesting. I am happy to say that I will now go on to listen to and enjoy classical music through a whole new lens!

by Mercedes E

2020年5月4日

Loved it, Professor. Thanks so much for sharing your passion for music. Took me back to that beautiful magic work of classical music.

Id love to know the name of the piece used on the very last quiz, where we had to identify to which period each piece belongs...Id need the name of the first sample. Female voices singing, modern music. It was kind of Glass stuff, but not sure.

Thanks!!!

by Scott R

2018年3月4日

Really enjoyed this introduction to classical music! Professor Wright was a very engaging and entertaining teacher. Particularly enjoyed how the lives and works of the different featured composers were explained in context of their influences, the art movement of their time and where in the world they were composing. Feel very inspired and would like to try to compose music myself.

by Matt G

2020年6月4日

LOVED this course. I've gained so much knowledge and I'm truly sad that this course is over. I've really enjoyed it so much and wouldn't think twice about taking another musical course with Prof. Wright. Highly recommended for any music lovers, no matter your familiarity with musical theory or classical music. Excited to use my newly gained knowledge whenever I hear classical music!

by Vishal

2017年7月24日

Excellent course. The breadth of topics covered was brilliant. Particularly liked the fact that the course was not limited to just music. Professor Wright covered concepts in painting, dance, and other art forms synonymously with music. Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to learn not just classical music, but to be able to appreciate just about any kind of music!

by Matthias H

2020年4月8日

J'ai adoré participé à ce cours que j'ai trouvé très bien construit, très instructif sans être ennuyeux.

Cela m'a donné le goût d'écouter encore davantage de musique classique et de mieux comprendre les différentes périodes, ainsi que de lire certaines biographies de compositeurs.

Ce cours donne aussi quelques notions sur la lecture de partitions, ce qui peut toujours être utile!

by Tim G

2020年9月21日

Professor Craig Wright is an immensely likeable and obviously very knowledgeable instructor.

Post-Beethoven, the lessons tend to shift from a glorious stroll though classical music to more of a sprint, which is perhaps inevitable given the amount of ground to cover.

Coursework is manageable and quiz questions logically follow the material. I immediately want to explore further.

by Karl M

2019年7月31日

Highly recommend taking a journey though time and various styles of classical music with Prof. Wright and his collaborators. This course does a great job of showing how classical music originated and changed over time. It also puts music into a cultural context, with particular reference to visual art. You'll come away with a deeper understanding and appreciation of music.

by isabella a

2020年11月16日

This course is very interesting and professor Craig Wright is very engaging. He's very smart, inspiring and in some moments he even made me laugh a bit. I felt I learned a lot about classical music and it made me want to learn and study even more about the theme. Would recommend it for someone who knows little about the theme but would like to know more, just like me.

by Chen Z

2021年1月23日

an excellent course to teach people and coach students who want to learn or who like classical music. A general classical music course introduces the basic concept and representative composers and his masterpiece for listening and learning. The Prof. is kind and he introduces the course with easy to know words, as well as on other background culture and knowledge.

by Omar A C G

2021年1月9日

This course is astonishing. When I knew that it was by Yale University I was sure it was going to be excellent, but this course exceeded my expectations. Thank you very much Mr. Craig Wright, from now on you will be part of my life with beautiful memories conected with amazing sensations produced by the music that I listened to in this course. Again thank you.

by Allison T

2017年8月2日

This is a fantastic course, chock full of information and thoroughly enjoyable. I particularly appreciate how the musical developments and periods are given context through history and other art forms. The information in this course is invaluable for musicians, but I suspect this class would also be intriguing to students of history or the arts more generally.