Chevron Left
Introduction to Classical Music に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Introduction to Classical Music の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,537件の評価
1,070件のレビュー

コースについて

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

人気のレビュー

SL

2019年3月6日

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR

2021年3月23日

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

フィルター:

Introduction to Classical Music: 176 - 200 / 1,062 レビュー

by Tushar D

2021年1月10日

This course is truly the first step in the journey of understanding western classical music. The instructor has done an outstanding job in setting the context and giving a birds eye view of the fundamentals of western classical music. I'm now able to better appreciate classical music as compared to an earlier purely sensory experience.

by LI W

2016年5月9日

Thank you Pr. Wright for this excellent course, I really enjoyed the content, the structure as well as your way of explaining things! As simple music lover, I have been listening to classical music since a while, this course helped me to have a more structured knowledge of it. Hope you would think of recording more and deeper courses.

by Hasan F G

2020年9月2日

What a fascinating learning experience, a joyful, enriching journey with Prof. Wright through man's history of music and fine arts, looking into a wide spectrum of sounds, sights, movements and culture. I wish the course were a never-ending one. Heartfelt gratitude to Prof. Craig Wright, Yale Broadcast Center and the Yale University.

by Enyu L

2020年8月3日

A great and engaging course to learn about some music theories and different styles of Western classical music! I really appreciate the instructor and other members of the team that put the course together and put it out on Coursera. I feel like classical music sounds different to my ears now, and I am inspired to learn more. Thanks!

by isabel r

2020年6月13日

I am very satisfied and excited with this course! It is very beautiful and interesting course! Indeed, the professor Craig M. Wright makes it more interesting and entertaining!! He is an excellent professional, and delightful to hear and look at!!

My best regards for him!

PD: I am waiting for his published book coming out this year..!

by Mirna A E A

2016年5月29日

I simply love the course! I've rarely seen a professor who is so good in fascinating his students. I feel like I'm not only learning a lot in this course, but that it is also great fun learning with Prof. Wright. Thank you very much for that, I really appreciate the work everyone has put into this course, it was definitely worth it!

by Ramnath S K

2021年1月11日

One of those rare courses which make me want to do it again. The course covered all the important aspects of music from some inputs on theory to the essence of CLASSICAL MUSIC so ably, totally. and professionally covered by Prof. Wright. My understanding of Western Classical Music is now above average. Thanks to this course.

by Inga V

2016年1月29日

The course will be difficult for those who have no musical training. I enjoyed the course, though I often wished Dr Wright didn't play the piano himself as wrong notes spoil the impression. I'm also puzzled why a renowned musician like Robert Blocker plays Chopin's prelude in C minor wrong. Thank you for the course, Yale.

by Maria F

2019年2月19日

Haven't finished watching yet, but absolutely love the material, surprised at times by the accuracy of the comparisons with architecture, art, philosophy and teology even. Professor Wright is incredible - so happy to have stumbled upon the course, and what luck it is to be introduced to music by such a talented teacher.

by pbj2e

2021年2月19日

Great teacher! Explanations and enthusiasm were first rate. This is the best thing that I have done during the pandemic. Since Amadeus Wolfgang Mozart was highly spoken of, I followed this up by reading a 750 page biography of Mozart. This course and that book have given me so much enjoyment. Thanks you so much!!!

by Julie G

2021年10月16日

This is an informative and entertaining course and the professor is very knowledgeable and likeable. I am new to the study of classical music, and while some of the more technical elements were over my head, I learned a lot - it has deepened my understand of the different composers styles, and eras of classical music.

by Clara K

2019年3月31日

Wonderful introduction to the world of classical music. I learned some music theory as well as a great overview of the history of music. I have been playing instruments for fun since I was a child, but I feel like I have a greater understanding and appreciation of music now. Thank you for sharing this with the public.

by Pablo D C

2020年6月16日

I find this course essential if you are interested in classical music. It is a great way to grow as a musician (I am a nonclassical musician) and as a listener. The simple explanations and the organisation of the teaching material make it very easy to understand everything, even if you don't know so much about music.

by Ricardo C d S L

2018年6月15日

Great course! Really helped me to get to know the main works of the History of Music, and to grow the taste for classical music. Excellent didactic by Professor Craig and his team on the "Office Hours". Enjoyed so much, and now will keep learning with all the suggestions of music to listen received during the course.

by Hansel R Z L

2020年10月15日

excelente curso, algunos examenes me confundieron pero es porque la traducción al español cambian ciertas palabras y se pone complejo. pero el curso es perfecto y extenso y lo mejor mezcla la música y arte. gracias profesor Wright su curso es muy valioso para mi y para las nuevas generaciones...saludos de colombia!

by Joan M L

2020年7月18日

it's by far the best way to introduce yourself into classical music even if you ever listened to or think of it as a boring subject.

professor Wright spreads his love for music with well explained examples and a fine sense of humor.

I wish all music teachers i had when i was a student were like professor Wright-

by Jd J

2021年10月12日

Excellent course. The teacher shows passion for the subject and the classes are entertaining. At the beginning I was a bit hesitant to enter because of the length of the course, but when I finished each lesson, I always wanted to continue with the other, my only advice for future courses is: continue like this

by Chelsea N H

2020年5月17日

I really enjoyed this course. This course really broadened my knowledge of classical music and it definitely lived up to my expectations. I was never really experienced in classical music but this course has sparked my interest in it. If you take this course, I am positive you will be happy with its results.

by Stephan N

2020年7月4日

This course gives a broad overview of Western classical music from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. The first three weeks give an overview of some basic music theory, so if you have a background in music, you may want to breeze through those quizzes and get right to week 4, where the action really starts.

by David G

2022年3月22日

Professor Wright does an outstanding job of generously sharing his amazing knowledge and versatile skills to teach the joy of classical music. He is truly an international treasure. I highly recommend this course. Thank you so much, Professor Wright! I really appreciate your enthusiasm and humility.

by hung d

2020年4月9日

Excellent!!!, a huge thank to the team for putting this together, especially Mr. Craig Wright, I have gained a lot insight and appreciated classical music even more, I love the way the class was taught, it's very visual, interesting and in a moderate length. Definitely love love love the office hour too <3

by Janet B

2021年1月31日

Thank you so much for this mind-expanding course. I am 74 years old, and being home- bound during the Covid pandemic kept me isolated. The course filled so many holes in my musical education and gave me hours of pleasure. Thanks for your generosity at this difficult time! I highly recommend this course!

by Fernanda G

2020年6月2日

Un curso muy bueno. El profesor tiene un carisma que resulta muy grato al momento de aprender temas tan densos como la historia de la música clásica. Lo único que me costó como estudiante de Chile fue que entender las traducciones y diferencias de nombres entre la escala ABCDEFG vs Do Re Mi Fa Sol La Si.

by Olya M

2017年11月19日

Очень довольна курсом! Интересный взгляд на западную европейскую музыку (и искусство в целом), взгляд американца. Новые параллели, новые примеры. Хорошие, не скучные лекции (с субтитрами или без), жаль, что курс окончился.

Хочется продолжать и узнавать новое или повторить "старое" вместе с Йелем.

Спасибо !