Chevron Left
Introduction to Classical Music に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Introduction to Classical Music の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,563件の評価
1,078件のレビュー

コースについて

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

人気のレビュー

SL

2019年3月6日

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR

2021年3月23日

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

フィルター:

Introduction to Classical Music: 1026 - 1050 / 1,071 レビュー

by Kyle M

2020年8月17日

The course material was great. The transcriptions were awful ... I quick review by the instructor would've caught easy and copious errors. Someone seriously needs to spell / content check them for error. That took a quality Yale course down a few notches for me. I expected better.

by Hannah C

2020年5月29日

I really appreciated the clear division of all periods. It made sense and was enjoyable to take. My only complaint is that it isn't more in depth. It is very good for an introductory course and has increased my desire to keep researching this subject. Thank you Professor Wright.

by Javier K

2020年6月8日

Me gustó mucho el curso. Me pareció que hace una buena introducción a teoría de la música y luego a su historia. Es mucha información y por momentos se hace difícil recordar todos los conceptos que se han ido explicando, pero sirve para tener un primer acercamiento a la temática.

by Bruce F

2018年3月7日

A well designed, informative, course with an excellent teacher. One comment: when playing musical examples, it would have been helpful if the instructor's comments had been put in text on the screen rather than having the instructor talk over the music.

by Daniel d M

2020年6月30日

O curso é esplêndido, o professor fala detalhadamente sobre todo o processo da evolução da música, e os exemplos são muito bem postos. Infelizmente só não dou 5 estrelas pois o link para a leitura acompanhada não está atualizado, e eu não pude acessá-lo

by Thais L

2022年5月29日

W​onderful teacher! I learned a lot! As I do not live in US, I could not reach the material for the Listening Exercises; that damaged somewhat the experience. Besides that, everything was perfect, the classes, video, the teacher, etc.

by Alessia X

2020年5月26日

Really great introductory course! I wish it could have been a bit longer on the modern and postmodern periods - they felt relatively short compared to the other ones...maybe introduce more artists and let us listen to more pieces?

by Jean R

2016年8月24日

Excellent panorama of classical music.

I specially like the lesson about Mozart and the "Dark side of Mozart", and what was said about the social evolution of the musicians.

by Justyna

2020年5月3日

A great course. Perfect for beginner. I really enjoyed the journey of Western classical music from the Middle Ages to the present day.

Thank you very much. I learned a lot.

by Carlos C R H

2020年6月16日

Muy buen curso, aunque, en mi opinión, sería bueno incluir más preguntas con audio en los quizes para evaluar más la parte auditiva y no tanto el recordar datos.

by Dana C

2019年12月23日

Very informative and helpful in learning how to listen to classical music as well as what to listen for when you are attending a musical concert.

by David R

2020年11月29日

A great course. The Wikimedia Commons material was a little low tech and not always connected to the lecture (e.g., the diagram on the ear).

by Aquilino v l

2020年6月16日

no puedo ver el curso en idioma castellano. Ni siquiera en subtitulos. como se puede arreglar porque no veo ninguna opcion

by Titus J M

2017年8月17日

now I have a new view and better dimension of classical music. thanks to Yale University, thanks to coursera.

by Leen R

2016年4月6日

Great course! I learned a lot, discovered new music and the way mr. Wright presents the content is very good.

by Amalia J S

2021年6月28日

it was excellent, I'd just like the text in a file in case i want to review the information for the tests

by Kimberley J

2020年1月3日

A nice guide to classical music. I find the quizes too easy and too easy to do again until you get 100%.

by Yaakov H

2017年5月11日

simply wonderful, but hated his gregorian chant bit. as well assumes you know a bit about music theory.

by Ruan P

2020年5月27日

Wonderful course which would have been better if I could access the text outside of the US.

by kundan p

2015年12月21日

Nice! I am enjoying it!!

explained in simple language, so it is easy to understand.

by Samya K

2020年7月19日

Slightly boring at some times but overall engaging and extremely diverse and fun.

by Meral Ş

2021年9月25日

It is not only theoretical but also you can hear and observe what you learned.

by Samuel G

2021年1月27日

Good course to start learning and enjoying about Classical Music

by Joy S

2017年1月7日

Super long. Super informative. Loved the Beethoven week.